This is because the courts have no power whatsoever to remove a sitting President even if an election can be proven to be fraudulent.
A strict reading of the Guyana constitution places the Presidency beyond question of any court.
Are they really hoping that they will get a new National Assembly only election by judicial decree, then win that, and then move a vote of no confidence against Granger and his Cabinet, and then go to elections again?
I don't really see how this is workable. This is difficult on a good day and impossible on any other.
Are they really hoping that they will get a new National Assembly only election by judicial decree, then win that, and then move a vote of no confidence against Granger and his Cabinet, and then go to elections again?
I don't really see how this is workable. This is difficult on a good day and impossible on any other.
This is because the courts have no power whatsoever to remove a sitting President even if an election can be proven to be fraudulent.
A sitting president = a legitimate president.
The court can rule the election null and void and unseat any quack president and ask fresh election.
Cobra,
Did you just pull that out of your ass? Can you quote me the section of the Constitution or the statutes that allow a Guyanese President to be removed for any reason whatsoever?
This may be beyond your comprehension so stop embarrassing yourself like DG.
The fact is the President of Guyana is beyond the jurisdiction of the Guyanese Courts. He has immunity from legal process.
Did you just pull that out of your ass? Can you quote me the section of the Constitution or the statutes that allow a Guyanese President to be removed for any reason whatsoever?
The fact is the President of Guyana is beyond the jurisdiction of the Guyanese Courts. He has immunity from legal process.
Guyana is a democratic country. Only that old fart, Jimmy Carter of the great Shaitan brought disgrace upon us. No wonder the whole world is telling them to go suck ganda egg.
The court can rule the election null and void and unseat any quack president and ask fresh election.
The courts can indeed render a decision that elections in question are null and void.
New elections must be held within a designated time.
Cobra,
Even women don't make such emotional discharges anymore in place of a reasoned logical argument.
Try and make an argument based on reason and logic.
Even women don't make such emotional discharges anymore in place of a reasoned logical argument.
Try and make an argument based on reason and logic.
Banna did you read that they are asking for new elections?
Cobra,
Is this how you talk to your cousin? Yuh prappa bad bai.
Yes VVP I am most democratic about how I talk to idiots. They're all equal in my eyes. Must be my inner American. An idiot cousin is no different from any other idiot.
284 online (1 member
283 guests)