Is that why he was backing you up when Admin banned you?  He said Jalil is a good guy.  All I can say is, Birds of a Feather Flock together.  Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are.  Nuff said!!

ba$eman posted:

Is that why he was backing you up when Admin banned you?  He said Jalil is a good guy.  All I can say is, Birds of a Feather Flock together.  Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are.  Nuff said!!

You are with a nice nice group of losers...yugi, cobra, nehru, Druggie, kp,skeldonbanna....yep birds of a feather is true story tarassss.

ba$eman posted:

I don't think Gilly got confused with ideology.  I think he got conned by his "former PPP" friends just like many others.  They are all ashamed to admit it now.

They ran David Hinds out of the Chronicle because he was quite candid about the sharing of the Cabinet but not the sharing of power. If the Cummingsberg agreement is fully adhered to then why are they demanding Harmon be stripped of the excessive powers his ministry holds?  Carib, a die-hard black nationalist who dreams of the day when Blacks would have no problem voting the PNC in power without the support from other groups has been on rampage denying their (AFC) fair contribution of votes to the coalition. Gilbakka and his Comrades are too engrossed in internal party issues to see  what's coming. It will hit them like a freight train. 

ba$eman posted:

You are with a nice nice group of losers...yugi, cobra, nehru, Druggie, kp,skeldonbanna....yep birds of a feather is true story tarassss.

Tarrasss!  Those are the members of the High IQ Club right there.  You deh in the Low IQ Club.

How can the PPP lost "big time" when they got close to 50% of the votes?  They lost by a mere 4000 votes. The PNC has never came close to winning an election on its own and come 2020 they will be defeated.

We are referring to LGE.

Given trends that are discernible with this the PPP has become concentrated in its East Indian base.  Amerindians are transferring their support to the gov't in power, which isn't the PPP.  In addition Africans and mixed voters continue to resist the PPP.

By 2020 the Indian vote will be even less important than it was in 2015.  The PPP, lacking the power of incumbency, and therefore the ability to "buy" votes, or intimidate voters (threatening to deprive them of house lots, or gov't largesse) will be gone.

So the PPP faces a very different future, no longer having built in numeric advantage. As it continues to harbor racists like you, with your anti black and anti Amerindian rants (look at how stormborn is often addressed), this will ensure defeat.

Get it out of your racist head.  The days when the PPP can win elections based on the Indo vote is over.  Don't bray about the AFC, because you know full well that  the PPP won back the Berbice votes that it lost, and still couldn't win the election.

Lethem has been a hard core anti PNC area for over 50 years.  This was the base of the UF, with the PPP taking over, when that party went defunct.  The fact that the PPP lost in that town should be an indicator to you that its Amerindian base is slipping.  The fact that it only tied in Mabaruma provides further indication of this.

ba$eman posted:

Tarrasss!  Those are the members of the High IQ Club right there.  You deh in the Low IQ Club.

High Ignorant Queers Club...we understan' an we feel sorry fo yall.

ba$eman posted:

Admin should give each GNI member one of those standard IQ Tests and we shall see who fits in the High IQ Club or the Low IQ Club. 

Don't bray about the AFC, because you know full well that  the PPP won back the Berbice votes that it lost, and still couldn't win the election.

This is for you AFC comrades.  Carib is sending a message for 2020 when the PNC steps into the rigging gear.  They will argue that the PPP does not have enough votes to win elections.  He is already sending the message that the PNC won without the AFC and will go solo in 2020 and win on its own as it did in 1968.  

Don't bray about the AFC, because you know full well that  the PPP won back the Berbice votes that it lost, and still couldn't win the election.

This is for you AFC comrades.  Carib is sending a message for 2020 when the PNC steps into the rigging gear.  They will argue that the PPP does not have enough votes to win elections.  He is already sending the message that the PNC won without the AFC and will go solo in 2020 and win on its own as it did in 1968.  

No. Racists like you think that the only votes that the AFC got were in Berbice.  They got about 1/3 of their votes from that region in 2011, but lost most in 2015, when the PPP ran a racial based campaign, scaring people by screaming that "Moses is not an Indian".

Here is something for you to munch on.  In the last LGE the PPP won NO districts in G/town, and as a result only got 2 councilors, compared to the 8.  This means that they maybe got around 10% of the votes in G/town.

This is where the AFC Indo votes came from.  NOT Berbice, and based on the election, those people still aren't voting PPP.

So let the PPP think that its only a rural based party.  As it is significant numbers of Indians live in G/town and other urban areas.  It lost tremendous ground in G/town in 2015, and there is no evidence that they have regained any of it.  Those who were disturbed by APNU AFC remain equally disturbed by the PPP so didn't vote.

Its this thinking that the towns are "blackman territory", that all Indians live in the rural areas, and that Indians remain the majority vote, that will doom the PPP.

Admin should give each GNI member one of those standard IQ Tests and we shall see who fits in the High IQ Club or the Low IQ Club. 

No need. Baseman thinks that he is smart, but all the other brown bai KKK know that they are stupid, and indicate this every day.

Jalil posted:

Cobra......yuh think Gilbaka is a thief like dem two....

Them Split US $15 Million

I will tell you this once. Don't put words in my mouth. I took umbrage with his insensitive statement on Indians, but I never called or considered him a thief. If I have something tell him, I will say it directly to him and not to you. With that said, you're not fit to make recommendations on anyone's character without looking at your filthy trails of garbage on every posts. A piece of advise: You can steal material things from a man, but you cannot steal his knowledge. But knowledge and character goes together to truly define a man you so highly recommends. Let's take a look at Ramjattan as a public servant to the entire nation. There is no doubt that he's an intelligent person, but his demeanor and character is in question on every news prints. Next time don't go around selling pigs in bag.

ba$eman posted:

Baseman ......

Nandalall (Yuh Family) get caught thiefing govt money and buy Rasta Sperm in Jamaica.....

What is he 

Nandalall (Yuh Family) get caught again thiefing NIS money (Over 4 Million Dollar) and and he claiming small potatoes.....

What is he 

Nandalall (Yuh Family) got NIS money (Over 4 Million Dollar) and NIS experiencing delays in  pay claims to Rice & Sugar Workers .....and he say "No Big thing".....

What is he 

•  

ba$eman posted:

What the rass I have to do with you, YOU WANT PIECE OF ME !!!

No. Racists like you think that the only votes that the AFC got were in Berbice.  They got about 1/3 of their votes from that region in 2011, but lost most in 2015, when the PPP ran a racial based campaign, scaring people by screaming that "Moses is not an Indian".

Here is something for you to munch on.  In the last LGE the PPP won NO districts in G/town, and as a result only got 2 councilors, compared to the 8.  This means that they maybe got around 10% of the votes in G/town.

This is where the AFC Indo votes came from.  NOT Berbice, and based on the election, those people still aren't voting PPP.

So let the PPP think that its only a rural based party.  As it is significant numbers of Indians live in G/town and other urban areas.  It lost tremendous ground in G/town in 2015, and there is no evidence that they have regained any of it.  Those who were disturbed by APNU AFC remain equally disturbed by the PPP so didn't vote.

Its this thinking that the towns are "blackman territory", that all Indians live in the rural areas, and that Indians remain the majority vote, that will doom the PPP.

Answer this, the PPP lost general election by 4,000 votes, and it was RIGGED. The PPP WON the local government election one year after the general election by 28,000 votes. In 12 months big movement and change, using the same formula and in another 12 months your Black KKK government will fold. So far No job creation, No economic growth, Tourism down but Crime is UP.

1.  The general election was NOT rigged.  To date the PPP has FAILED to provide evidence of this. 

Given that APNU AFC were NOT in power in 2015, tell me how could the PPP have allowed them to rig, when it was the PPP which was in power?

The PPP LOST!  And you all need to accept that, just as you demanded that the PNC should have accepted their losses!

2.  The PPP did NOT win the LGE because there was no national vote to win. 

The PPP won in 48 NDCs and also Rose Hall and Corriverton.  No news there. 

They LOST badly in G/town, as those who had previously supported them in 1994 did NOT do so in 2016.

The biggest news of the LGE is that the PPP is LOSING ground in the interior.

So if the PPP only won in its RURAL East Indian strongholds (not those in G/town), and lost every where else, then how can they have "won" the LGE?  This when the Indian vote is NOT THE MAJORITY any more?

No wonder the low IQ award was handed to you and the rest of your brown bai KKK. When you scream that they won the election by 28k votes, what did they win? NOTHING!  This is aside from the fact that the vast majority of voters BOYCOTTED the LGE as they couldn't be bothered with the clowns who sought power.

Even Ramkarran cautioned the PPP that the LGE showed ominous signs for that party.

If the rest of the PPP is as dumb as you are, then even an inept coalition gov't will romp home to victory.

And how is tourism down?  The same Guyanese who went home during the high crime days of the PPP still do so.  Those who are terrified of criminals, and hire body guards, did so when the PPP was in power.

Your screams are pathetic, and only reflect the fact that you cannot grind your heels in the faces of blacks any more!

Answer this, the PPP lost general election by 4,000 votes, and it was RIGGED. The PPP WON the local government election one year after the general election by28,000 votes. In 12 months big movement and change, using the same formula and in another 12 months your Black KKK government will fold. So far No job creation, No economic growth, Tourism down but Crime is UP.

You mixing apples with oranges,the gain of 28,000 by the PPP at the recent LGE elections,is no big gain because General and LGE elections are different ball games,the Coalition win most of the major Towns and that is the big win.If the PPP is using that gain as a benchmark to win General Elections they need to find a good analyst.

ba$eman posted:

What the rass I have to do with you, YOU WANT PIECE OF ME !!!

Sorry but Iman not into that, dem other guys you does agree with are though.

Answer this, the PPP lost general election by 4,000 votes, and it was RIGGED. The PPP WON the local government election one year after the general election by28,000 votes. In 12 months big movement and change, using the same formula and in another 12 months your Black KKK government will fold. So far No job creation, No economic growth, Tourism down but Crime is UP.

You mixing apples with oranges,the gain of 28,000 by the PPP at the recent LGE elections,is no big gain because General and LGE elections are different ball games,the Coalition win most of the major Towns and that is the big win.If the PPP is using that gain as a benchmark to win General Elections they need to find a good analyst.

Dem are the Highly Impotent Queer fellas, they doan know the difference even though you tell them this at least twice a fricken month.

The PPP has to spin nonsense.  They know how stupid most of their supporters are.  In addition they have to hide the fact that they have been driven out of G/town. 

In 1994 they won 1/3 of the seats in G/T, but only managed 10% this year.  And they have lost ground in the interior.

So they scream ethnic solidarity, ensuring that they lose what ever little support that they might still have among non Indians. 

As they lose elections, with this narrow tactic, they then tell their supporters that the election was rigged. After all Indians, and Indians alone, determine election results, so clearly if the PPP wins most Indian votes, then they must win.

Dem are the Highly Impotent Queer fellas, they doan know the difference even though you tell them this at least twice a fricken month.

FreeDUMB Hose discourages displays of intelligence, as this intimidates Lord Bharat Jagdeo. Forgive the brown bai KKK for being so stupid.

Jalil posted:

The PPP shout get rid of open voting as it could affect fair voting. They should start here if they want a new start.

Ksaz de day PPP get rid of open voting ....... Bharat is a Dead Rat.

Rat plotting to get rid of Anthony, Lunchman, Rohee & Gail ..... they are the only ones who not Blowing, Scratching or running behind de rat.

No one person should be bigger then the organization. That model has already been tried and failed. Everyone needs to be able to freely vote without fear of victimization.

Dear mother of god, please help Cain so he can stop sating arse and arsehole. Why can't he say ass and ass-hole like the rest of us? 

Carib,

The PPP won 40k votes in region Six and the APNU/AFC 22K in the last general elections.  The PNC has never got this much votes in region 6. The most that they have ever gotten is somewhere around 10-12K.  The AFC brought at least 10K votes in region 6 for coalition.  This is what gave them an edge. Most of your argument cannot be supported .  If people voted on racial lines in region 6 then we can assume 35% of the population are blacks and 65% Indians.  If this assumption is incorrect then your argument is bull.

Oi Kaz the words I use doan have *******like the rest a yall, that's one the dicktionary doesn't like.

It loves mine.

Whah de rass yuh write heah bai?

Excuse him,he has limited I Q.

Everyone who support the AFC/PNC clowns should mind their own business and inform the AFC/PNC clowns that they should at least try to govern Guyana rather than whining and complaining.

Regrading the PPP:

The voting process should be done via secret ballots.

Jagdeo should be told to allow the party to chart a new course and select a new leader.

Jagdeo should be the next Prime Minister since his experience is still required.

Let the PPP chart their future and prepare for governing again in 2020. 

To the AFC/PNC supporters, mind your own business. Tell the AFC/PNC clowns to govern.

Everyone who support the AFC/PNC clowns should mind their own business and inform the AFC/PNC clowns that they should at least try to govern Guyana rather than whining and complaining.

Regrading the PPP:

Jagdeo should be told to allow the party to chart a new course and select a new leader.

Jagdeo should be the next Prime Minister since his experience is still required.

To the AFC/PNC supporters, mind your own business. Tell the AFC/PNC clowns to govern.

That's like holding a rotten tree limb,their support from sugar workers and rice farmers can't cut the mustard for them to win in 2020,Jagdeo is making some wrong statements it will come back to haunt them from winning.

Regrading the PPP:

That's like holding a rotten tree limb,their support from sugar workers and rice farmers can't cut the mustard for them to win in 2020,Jagdeo is making some wrong statements it will come back to haunt them from winning.

As I said before, AFC/PNC need to mind their own business. Dem AFC/PNC Katahars sold themselves and their families to a bunch of liars and conmen.

BTW what did the idiot Neemakharam Negromootoo did for Indos lately ?

Nothing, Yes nothing. Harmon has him fetching water like a good little water boy.

Carib,

The PPP won 40k votes in region Six and the APNU/AFC 22K in the last general elections.  The PNC has never got this much votes in region 6. The most that they have ever gotten is somewhere around 10-12K.  The AFC brought at least 10K votes in region 6 for coalition.  This is what gave them an edge. Most of your argument cannot be supported .  If people voted on racial lines in region 6 then we can assume 35% of the population are blacks and 65% Indians.  If this assumption is incorrect then your argument is bull.

Let us look at voter turn out in Region 10, which is a solid PNC stronghold. 15k in 2011, increasing to 20k in 2015.   There was also similar increased voter turn out in G/T.

Region 6 saw voter turnout increase from 54k in 2011, to 62k in 2015.  The net increase all accrued to the PPP.  The PPP won 32k in 2011, increasing to 40k in 2015. The combined APNU AFC vote was 22k in both years.

Given that we saw significant voter turnout increase in PNC strongholds in other parts of Guyana why would we not see this among the 22% African and the 8% mixed populations in Region 6?

So it makes lots of sense to suggest that the ethnic composition of votes received by APNU AFC changed, as the total votes received remained the same.

The PPP won 65% of the Region 6 votes, with the Indian population being approximately the same.  Really don't see evidence that there was a 10% Indian vote for the AFC sourced out of Region 6.   As we can see, the PPP got its normal votes in 2015.

If you want to see where the AFC got votes, look to G/T.  The PPP has lost the Indo middle class of G/T, and also other urban Indians!  Based on the LGE the PPP did NOT get it back a year later.

In the unlikely event that the PPP wins in 2020, you just told those who didn't vote PPP that they shouldn't have any respect for who ever the PPP choses, because you claim that it isn't their business.

Clearly non PPP voters have to be interested in who the PPP choses, as this person will be the leader of the opposition, and might even be president in 2020.

Once again the brown bai KKK shows how mentally retarded they are.

BTW what did the idiot Neemakharam Negromootoo did for Indos lately ?

What did the two Uncle Toms, Luncheon, and Sam Hinds ever do for blacks?  No wonder they were chased away every time they tried to appear in front of blacks.

ba$eman posted:

Better than a public nuisance dope head. Hey bro, Skeldonbanna has already accomplished what you are still trying to do. A piece of advice..stop being a dope head.

STABROEK NEWS, MAY 10

The PPP needs to develop new ideas

Yesterday SN carried an interesting lead article on its front page reporting on the “jockeying” for leadership positions in Guyana’s oldest political party. There were no references about the future direction of the party, or any strategies to win future elections. Does any aspiring leader support constitutional reform?

Both the PPP and PNC left a bitter legacy of racial politics in this land. Today the world is much different from the one in which Jagan and Burnham forged their ideologies and campaign politics. The Democratic Party in the United States elected an African-American guy to be its leader (did it the hard way, a primary election) and he then went on to win two terms in the White House. And this has happened in a nation that has only 13 per cent African-Americans. Is there a lesson here for Guyana’s ethnic parties, the PPP and PNC?

And, so I pose this question: Guyana is largely a bi-racial society; the PPP has always claimed it is a multi-racial party, so why then could one of several loyal, long-serving African-Guyanese members (Sam Hinds, Clement Rohee) not be considered, mentored, anointed to become the next leader and presidential candidate of the PPP?

If the PPP has an unwritten rule that the party can only be led by an Indian-Guyanese, then the party should make that a declaration, and thereafter call for consociational (or apan jaat) democracy. (In Suriname, everyone votes for his ethnic party, and the ethnic parties forge a combo. Two combos, each comprising ethnic parties contest the elections.) The ruling coalition in Guyana today closely approximates consociational precepts.

The PPP is openly inviting disgrace and condemnation for its continued practice of racial politics in the 21st century, whether it does this subtly or openly. It is time to move away from racial politics.

Mr Jagdeo addressed a town-hall style meeting last Friday evening at Naressa Palace restaurant in Queens, New York. I asked him simply what strategy he had to win the next general election. It is clear from his confusing answer that he intends to do the same thing he always did in the past, namely, promote a rigid form of racial voting. He definitely has no new ideas.

His old time-worn strategy does not bode well for the future of the party or the nation. It will not work in a largely bi-racial society; and the Indian share of the electorate has declined to well below 45%.

Guyana’s racial and window-dressing politics cannot survive for many more years into the 21st century. The PPP should take the lead today to put an end to its racial voting schemes. For the PPP to win the next elections, it must develop a strategy to win over at least 12-15% of the African vote.

I also asked Mr Jagdeo, what his party did in 23 years to promote racial balance in the security forces. His answer descended into a lot of foolishness. The result is that today there are fewer Indian-Guyanese in the army and police force than in the 1960s and 1970s.

It is impossible to have a stable and equitable society with the police force so heavily dominated with one racial group, to the almost total exclusion of the other substantially large racial groups. As president, Jagdeo should have ensured the parliament passed a law to set percentages of racial representation in the armed forces, and then use the fiat of law to fulfil that legal quota.

Mr Jagdeo also said Guyana has one of the more advanced constitutions anywhere in the world. This was a real shocker. Last Friday’s newpapers (SN, KN) carried lengthy articles on how Jagdeo’s cabinet usurped the powers of an autonomous (independent) agency, the NIS, and instructed the agency to “invest” a substantial amount of the pension funds into the Berbice Bridge Scheme. Worse, NIS has no representation on the Board of Directors. All this happened because of a badly written constitution that gave the president powers befitting a mediaeval sultan.

Mr Jagdeo’s declaration has effectively foreclosed any hope of getting amendments to the constitution.

Aspiring leaders of the PPP to stay relevant in a changing society must necessarily develop new ideas about the role of the party in a multiracial society, creating space in the party for leaders of different ethnicities and how to win support from different ethnic constituencies. A refusal or failure to develop new and fresh ideas will turn the PPP into a moribund institution.

Yours faithfully,

Mike Persaud

"Mr Jagdeo addressed a town-hall style meeting last Friday evening at Naressa Palace restaurant in Queens, New York. I asked him simply what strategy he had to win the next general election. It is clear from his confusing answer that he intends to do the same thing he always did in the past, namely, promote a rigid form of racial voting. He definitely has no new ideas."

Mike Persaud is a lying fool.  I was there.  There was a guy there who stated his name as Ganesh who asked a similar question and this was NOT the answer that Jagdeo gave him.  These coalition people built their government on lies and propaganda and now they can't help themselves.

We have a video of the event.  Someone will go through it to figure who that Ganesh guy was.  Jagdeo was very nice to him and answered accordingly.  Later in the program he wanted to ask another question and Jagdeo told him to give another guy a chance and he was pissed.

STABROEK NEWS, MAY 10

The PPP needs to develop new ideas

If the PPP has an unwritten rule that the party can only be led by an Indian-Guyanese, then the party should make that a declaration, and thereafter call for consociational (or apan jaat) democracy. (In Suriname, everyone votes for his ethnic party, and the ethnic parties forge a combo. Two combos, each comprising ethnic parties contest the elections.) The ruling coalition in Guyana today closely approximates consociational precepts.

I also asked Mr Jagdeo, what his party did in 23 years to promote racial balance in the security forces. His answer descended into a lot of foolishness. The result is that today there are fewer Indian-Guyanese in the army and police force than in the 1960s and 1970s.

Mr Jagdeo also said Guyana has one of the more advanced constitutions anywhere in the world.

Yours faithfully,

Mike Persaud

So more Indians were in the army/police under Burnham than under Jagdeo? Hmmm.

And of course the racist Jagdeo cannot even pretend to court a multi ethnic vote, as Granger certainly attempts to do.