Linden in dire need of proper ambulance –  Health Officer

June 23, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

Residents of Linden are calling on the Minister of Health to provide another ambulance for the community in the interim of the non-functioning ambulance that is in the workshop. Chairman of the Regional Health Committee, Maurice Butters, said that since the ambulance developed an engine problem one month ago many calls were made to the Ministry of Health seeking assistance in obtaining an ambulance in the interim. However, instead, a minibus was assigned. “There was an accident today (yesterday) outside the Linden area and calls were made to the Mackenzie Hospital and they could not have responded because there was not an ambulance available.” Adding that the minibus being used as a substitute for the ambulance is putting an extra strain on the system, Butters said, “We had to transport a patient recently to the Georgetown Public Hospital and a nurse had to hold the intra venous (I.V) in her hand throughout the journey because the minibus is not designed or have the facilities to fetch a patient.” Underscoring that earlier in the year the American Embassy donated an ambulance for the outskirts of Linden, Butters said when residents contact the Mackenzie Hospital for assistance in transporting injured relatives or persons, they are told to pay for their own services since the hospital cannot assist without the ambulance. “The people of Linden are asking if the Minister of Health is waiting for a disaster to happen, then action will be taken to provide an ambulance,” Butters said.

. . . they asked the MOH for assistance in obtaining an ambulance; "however, instead, a minibus was assigned"

They should be pushing for this rather than freeness.

. . . they asked the MOH for assistance in obtaining an ambulance; "however, instead, a minibus was assigned"

ahmmm . . . perhaps if you were less profoundly handicapped by a lack of learning and foam-at-the-mouth hate of blackman, it would be immediately clear that this thread, essentially, has little-to-nothing-at-all to do with Linden

staaan easy deh and wipe yuh mouth carna lil

Where in the equation of Brazzington reselling the electricity at inflated price and then discounting it so the PPP call it a subsidy ever impact your thinking? Treat the company according to how it does business and not level prices to what the failing GPL sells to others. Linden has a Chinese owned company electric company able to sell at a rate low enough to make an acceptable profit. .GPL Is run by the crooked brazzie and his PPP handlers at 40% inefficiency rates.

Will they burn the ambulance too?

Oh, maybe that's why the GoG assigned a mini-bus.

I tell you...those Negroes...they will burn anything. They need to learn from us dalits...we only burn police stations. Note we did not hide guns on our person and shoot our fellow dalit protestors...But those negr.oes...they shot themselves! What are you to expect from the cerebrally challenged. They are not like us of the big cranium clan!

Originally Posted by Danyael:

I tell you...those Negroes...they will burn anything. They need to learn from us dalits...we only burn police stations. Note we did not hide guns on our person and shoot our fellow dalit protestors...But those negr.oes...they shot themselves! What are you to expect from the cerebrally challenged. They are not like us of the big cranium clan!

How racist you are.  "Negro" is an insult, so is "Dalit", now if I say "Buck" you get all fired up, but you insult Afros and Indians at will.

As I said...you are literal as a cow and does not get the irony behind the expression since it is to reflect that disease in the mind that "they will  burn" the ambulances so the wisdom is to provide a mini bus.

The word dalit is not racist either. It is subscribed to by Gandhi who felt is is a kinder and gentler reference to than untouchable. Note the necessity of both terms is the insidiousness in the mind of those that caused it to be.

By the way, just to reiterate...it is no less that that which cause the bilge from you and that racist to say they will burn or the mini bus is a substitute.

As I said...you are literal as a cow and does not get the irony behind the expression since it is to reflect that disease in the mind that "they will  burn" the ambulances so the wisdom is to provide a mini bus.

The word dalit is not racist either. It is subscribed to by Gandhi who felt is is a kinder and gentler reference to than untouchable. Note the necessity of both terms is the insidiousness in the mind of those that caused it to be.

By the way, just to reiterate...it is no less that that which cause the bilge from you and that racist to say they will burn or the mini bus is a substitute.

Most of the term, including "buck" are used in Irony but it creates a mess, just ask tat cook lady whose ass is now on fire here in the USA.

Dude...quit the ignorant dissimulation. Nigg.er if not Negro and Buck were labels ( interchangeable in the US) to denigrate. Paula Dean...I am sorry for her. I am sorry because some of her own white folks tried to shake her down and because she did not give in they used her past transgression to ruin her. I have hope ( albeit flagging one), that the person she is today was not the one that uttered those hurtful sentiments.

Hopefully, her friend Oprah does not cut and run also and help to rehabilitate her. Her crime was in the past but it is the habit of many Indians in the PPP and even on this board not excluding you. It is a blindness to an understanding that humans are one specie and color is just phenotype hence mutable without affecting the being inside.

Dude...quit the ignorant dissimulation. Nigg.er if not Negro and Buck were labels ( interchangeable in the US) to denigrate. Paula Dean...I am sorry for her. I am sorry because some of her own white folks tried to shake her down and because she did not give in they used her past transgression to ruin her. I have hope ( albeit flagging one), that the person she is today was not the one that uttered those hurtful sentiments.

Hopefully, her friend Oprah does not cut and run also and help to rehabilitate her. Her crime was in the past but it is the habit of many Indians in the PPP and even on this board not excluding you. It is a blindness to an understanding that humans are one specie and color is just phenotype hence mutable without affecting the being inside.

I may be wrong, but my understanding the reference "negro" is not very welcome these days.  Am I wrong, I don't really keep up in these things.

So why do they use the term in baseball, "negro leauge"? It might be offensive but is defined in the english dictionary. So we can still use it.