Rohee to be feature speaker at Grenada opposition party launch

Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee is slated to give the feature address at the launching of a new political party in Grenada over the weekend and he says that there is nothing wrong with him responding to an invitation.

He is to be the guest speaker at the first convention of the National United Front political party. General elections on the island are due in a matter of weeks.

“We have enjoyed relations with all types of parties in the Caribbean,” said Rohee, when asked whether or not he agreed with observers who said that he is acting inappropriately by speaking on the party’s platform.

“What’s wrong with that?” asked Rohee defiantly, when questioned by Stabroek News.

He insisted that he was invited to speak, noting that it would be ill-advised for anyone to show up to such an event without an invitation.

The embattled Minister of Home Affairs does not enjoy the confidence of the National Assembly since the passage of a no-confidence motion against him by the parliamentary opposition last year. Another motion to place a gag order on the Minister had been sent to the Committee of Privileges.

Congratulation to the Honorable Minister of Guyana for being invited to be the guest speaker at the first convention of the National United Front political party. Wha wrang, goat nah bite the man.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Congratulation to the Honorable Minister of Guyana for being invited to be the guest speaker at the first convention of the National United Front political party. Wha wrang, goat nah bite the man.

Surely even a diehard Mudhead could see the problem here?

What is the problem here, Joker? Please explain.

Sir,

Are you unaware of the convention among CARICOM and Commonwealth nations of non-interference in the internal politics of Member states particularly during a formal election campaign?

He is not interfering, he was invited and that stays. He is knowledge to understand what you and I know. He is a responsible Minister for God sake, boy.

You're right. Lots of experience. Though I wonder if Grenadans need to be taught about how to kill unarmed black people

Originally Posted by JoKer:

He is not interfering, he was invited and that stays. He is knowledge to understand what you and I know. He is a responsible Minister for God sake, boy.

You're right. Lots of experience. Though I wonder if Grenadans need to be taught about how to kill unarmed black people

Are you referring to the Linden incident? If not, what unarmed black people he killed? I will set the record straight when you respond.

You're being a bit intellectually dishonest here.

That where we differ. I haven't give you my answer as yet and you're suggesting that I am a bit dishonest. Just tell me where and when Mr Rohee ever killed unarmed blackman and let's settle the score.

In his katahar head.  This slime-ball even pinning the Lusignan massacre on the PPP.