OK Folks:

Recently President Ramotar was asked about Moses
Nagamootoo, a 50 year PPP member who bolted for the AFC just prior to the 2011 election.

These were President Ramotar's comments:

"Moses was a PPP stalwart. I always held him in high regard. He was an asset to our party. It was unfortunate that he left the party in anger and bitterness.

But what has been done cannot be undone. What I can say is the PPP is a big party and a big family, and comrade Moses would be welcomed back into the party anytime he chooses. We cannot afford to lose our stalwarts to the other political parties. No question our party lost thousands of votes in regions 5 and 6 because of comrade Moses departure.

I believe in forgiveness. I know the party is willing for forgive comrade Moses and I hope he can forgive us some day.

I am reminded of a quote by Mohandas Gandhi. He once said that "the weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong.

The PPP and comrade Moses must both engage in forgiveness. And like I said, comrade Moses is always welcome back home where he belongs."

Clearly Guyana's new president Donald Ramotar is a man of character, integrity, maturity and decency. He had some kind words for Mr. Nagamootoo.

Hope by the time the next election rolls around Moses Nagamootoo wisely returns to his true home.

Originally posted by Rev Al:

OK Folks:

Nagamootoo, a 50 year PPP member who bolted for the AFC just prior to the 2011 election.

"Moses was a PPP stalwart. I always held him in high regard. He was an asset to our party. It was unfortunate that he left the party in anger and bitterness.

But what has been done cannot be undone. What I can say is the PPP is a big party and a big family, and comrade Moses would be welcomed back into the party anytime he chooses. We cannot afford to lose our stalwarts to the other political parties. No question our party lost thousands of votes in regions 5 and 6 because of comrade Moses departure.

I believe in forgiveness. I know the party is willing for forgive comrade Moses and I hope he can forgive us some day.

I am reminded of a quote by Mohandas Gandhi. He once said that "the weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong.

The PPP and comrade Moses must both engage in forgiveness. And like I said, comrade Moses is always welcome back home where he belongs."

Clearly Guyana's new president Donald Ramotar is a man of character, integrity, maturity and decency. He had some kind words for Mr. Nagamootoo.

Hope by the time the next election rolls around Moses Nagamootoo wisely returns to his true home.

Clearly he is a conniving troll. Check the site for postings of what he and jagdeo said of moses prior to the elections.
Originally posted by D2:

Clearly he is a conniving troll. Check the site for postings of what he and jagdeo said of moses prior to the elections.

D2:

The elections are over--what has been said or done cannot be unsaid or undone.

The president talked about forgiveness and quoted Mohandas Gandhi, "the weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong."

Hope you aspire to be a strong man like President Ramotar D2---you must learn to forgive---remember forgiveness is an attribute of the strong.

OK Folks:

Donald is the opposite of Janet Jagan. She may have grab a stick and bust up Moses with licks.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
it was understood what Moses had done but it was never accepted.

There was enough blame to pass around.

Jagdeo toward the end of his presidency was on an ego trip---he was high and mighty, haughty, and autocratic---he offended many of the party stalwarts.

Nagas was also power hungry!

Like I said--lots of blame to go around.

BUT FORGIVENESS IS DIVINE!

The PPP cannot continue to lose senior members to the AFC.

The party losing its majority in parliament definitely served as a wake up call.

Keep taking the East Indian votes for granted and keep losing senior PPP members---and the next thing you know the PNC will win the executive branch.

Rev....you want Moses back in the PPP so they can get an easy, sure and Guaranteed Majority....is that right????

Rev, Did Ramotar admitt to You he is the one with Jagdeo (the Thief) who engineered the removal of Moses from the Top Leadership in the Party.

Rev, Did Ramotar tell you they had a Plan in place and a committee in place headed by Gail to expell Moses, Navin and Komal from the PPP.

And Rev.....How serious is Ramotar about weeding out Corruption in the PPP??????

Rev do you think Ramotar is willing. ready and able to show us he is different from Jagdeo,

and Rev.... can we hold our breath for Ramotar to bring corruption charges now against one (Just lets start with one Today) of the Most Corrupt Stink Fish in the PPP .

Rev if Ramotar Have one of these Paracites Charged and Locked up .....I believe Moses will Rush to stand at his side.....and support him...
Rev will you support this too.....

Rev dont tell us about Forgiveing "Jagabat & His Thieves"...because if we do .....
we will also have to Forgive the PNC Thugs, Killers, Rapist and Child Molestors.
Originally posted by Jalil:
Rev....you want Moses back in the PPP so they can get an easy, sure and Guaranteed Majority....is that right????

Rev, Did Ramotar admitt to You he is the one with Jagdeo (the Thief) who engineered the removal of Moses from the Top Leadership in the Party.

Rev, Did Ramotar tell you they had a Plan in place and a committee in place headed by Gail to expell Moses, Navin and Komal from the PPP.

And Rev.....How serious is Ramotar about weeding out Corruption in the PPP??????

Rev do you think Ramotar is willing. ready and able to show us he is different from Jagdeo,

and Rev.... can we hold our breath for Ramotar to bring corruption charges now against one (Just lets start with one Today) of the Most Corrupt Stink Fish in the PPP .

Rev if Ramotar Have one of these Paracites Charged and Locked up .....I believe Moses will Rush to stand at his side.....and support him...
Rev will you support this too.....

Rev dont tell us about Forgiveing "Jagabat & His Thieves"...because if we do .....
we will also have to Forgive the PNC Thugs, Killers, Rapist and Child Molestors.

If you don't know, that was the price we paid for free and fair elections.. Cheddi jagan promised Jimmy carter and desmond hoyte that PNC thugs and criminals would not be prosecuted.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The PPP took in a lot of PNC crooks
Rama...the PPP did no such thing....It was Jagdeo and De other Batty Boy Mannie who F***ed up the PPP with those Thugs,Killers, @untymen,Rapist from the PNC.
They even took the Monkeys "Lamumba, McCoy and Hamilton" to Baboo John and truck in People from all over to show them the "New Leadership of the PPP"

hoping that they will bring in many afro votes.

That back fired.

Rama on Election Day PNC accounted for all dem Monkeys....do you think de Apes would have voted fuh PPP.
Originally posted by Jalil:
Rama please...please name one....just one PNC Thug,Killer,Ballot Box Thief, @untiman or Child Molestor that Jagan put in Office of the President or Freedom House.
RAMA....NOT ONE!!!!!.....Dont Blame Cheddi for Jagdeo's Mistake.

Who said jagan took in PNC thugs?

All year you have been talking about the PPP hiring pnc thugs to kill black people...

Who is BYnoe or joe hamilton.
Originally posted by D2:

D2:

The president talked about forgiveness and quoted Mohandas Gandhi, "the weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong."

Hope you aspire to be a strong man like President Ramotar D2---you must learn to forgive---remember forgiveness is an attribute of the strong.

Connivers are never forgiven You avoid them like the plague because they will seek to do you harm in similar circumstances.
Originally posted by D2:

D2:

Connivers are never forgiven You avoid them like the plague because they will seek to do you harm in similar circumstances.

I think Alexander the Great said those words first. "the weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong"

I think he said those words to Porus the King of the Punjab who was defeated by Alexander and was brought before Alexander. Alexander spared Porus's life and restored him to his throne.
Mi an' ma frenn dem tink da man done wid, da PPP nah want am bak. You see, dem PPP tink dem gon win bak dem Bubice coolies cazz dem people scared sh1tless foa PNC win. Datt marnin' ah di 29th, who nah gett consipation, gett shittins wenn dem timk PNC gon win and every man bin look fao boat and plane a goa run get away. Now datt dem PPP bais hold donk da fort, dem coolies a goa back an vote fa dem, dem nah kay bout Naga or anybady. It nat rite, but is sooo caaz nobady waan geh feed to dem dags. Truth is, mi tink is natt gon be as baad, but nah tell coolies datt.
Originally posted by D2:
D2:

Bsi, wah shyte yuh talk, abie a live wid da plague fa 50 years, is weh you deh. Abie know how fa mek do with da locust plauge. Weh yu rass live, America or Canada, wah, dem nah ga plague up deh?
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Mi an' ma frenn dem tink da man done wid, da PPP nah want am bak. You see, dem PPP tink dem gon win bak dem Bubice coolies cazz dem people scared sh1tless foa PNC win. Datt marnin' ah di 29th, who nah gett consipation, gett shittins wenn dem timk PNC gon win and every man bin look fao boat and plane a goa run get away. Now datt dem PPP bais hold donk da fort, dem coolies a goa back an vote fa dem, dem nah kay bout Naga or anybady. It nat rite, but is sooo caaz nobady waan geh feed to dem dags. Truth is, mi tink is natt gon be as baad, but nah tell coolies datt.

You're wan frightened lil dalit gurl, eh . . . projecting your cowardice and insecurity on an entire people.

The KKK still seh U too black . . . poor U.
Too bad and sad that President Jagdeo was NOT a forgiving person. Maybe he was brought up differently. I say President Ramoutar has many qualities of Mahatma Ghandi and Nelson Mandela. Guyanese surely made the RIGHT choice for President. This is very positive for our beloved Guyana. THe BEST man for the job was obviously Elected.

OK Folks:

I dont think Moses will be begging for anything. He is NOT who who looks out for handouts or Charity or Welfare.
Originally posted by Nuff:
This is another reason why Moses is not the man for the speaker slot. He is and will always be a PPP stalwart. I don't trust him. I don't ever see him as being a member of the combined opposition. He will look out for the PPP before he does the APNU.
Originally posted by Wally:
Originally posted by D2:

D2:

I think Alexander the Great said those words first. "the weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong"

I think he said those words to Porus the King of the Punjab who was defeated by Alexander and was brought before Alexander. Alexander spared Porus's life and restored him to his throne.
I do not know and have not checked the origin of the quote but taking your example as it is feel I would be better informed on humility of the Jesus kind if Porus made the statement. Similarly here. If Nagamottoo was the one forgiving them of their indiscretions but I am sure like me he thinks of them in terms of the "fallen", and non rehabilitatable.

The narrative here about Nagamotto coming home is not about beneficence or magnanimity. They did him wrong and this story line again intends to do him harm. They defiled his integrity, history with them and even set up the story line that he was lazy, a crook and quite duplicitous. Who is to be forgiven here and who was the wrong doer?

Further, this idea about coming home is not to welcome a prodigal son. No real invitation as such exists. They are simply capitalizing on the APNU claim that Nagamotto is PPP. Note they are using the same strategy on the other side to say Trotmon is PNC. These are connivers and rotten to the core muckrakers. Such infestations are not "forgiven" but uprooted and incinerated so they do no future harm.
Originally posted by D2:

D2:

Ramoutar survived the sands of time and creeped up from the grassroot to the presidency. Today, he is neither weak nor strong. No man is an Island. he needs help to survive the future. The only way he will get that help is to start negotiations with APNU. he doesn't need to be blackmailed by the AFC and bunch of nimakarams from the PPP and the PNC. What Ramoutar does not need at thime of his presidency is to seen as indo_afcites and Ppp ganging up on APNU.
Originally posted by D2:

That wa sbefore the election. Since then Nagamootoo has secretly begun to negotiate a way home. IF the AFC thinks that entertaining a man who is only with them because his ambitions within the PPP were crushed will guarantee their success in 2016 they have another thing coming.
Sleggy, It should read " Even those with constipation end up getting shittings" partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
who nah gett consipation, gett shittins wenn dem timk PNC gon win.

the concept of strong African men with rippling muscles ruling Guyana really got your engines going.
Originally posted by D2:

That wa sbefore the election. Since then Nagamootoo has secretly begun to negotiate a way home. IF the AFC thinks that entertaining a man who is only with them because his ambitions within the PPP were crushed will guarantee their success in 2016 they have another thing coming.
Cut the bullshit out. You are just another wasteful rumor mongering freak as Albert and the PPP cadre of propagandists. The AFC does not have to follow the APNU. They did not follow them before the elections for specific reasons, the perception of independence. You and these trolls simply survive useless bilge. Naga brought votes. He took a hit to his reputation and endured the scourges to this person directly on account of it. That useless muckraking fools like you would cast aspersions on it no less than the PPP grunts is not only despicable it compounds the nasty side of politics.
Originally posted by D2:
Cut the bullshit out. .

The minute that Nagamootoo ran his mouth about PPP support for his desire to be Speaker, when he was not authorized to do so, makes this not a mere rumor peddled by trolls, but a legitimate concern.

Nagamootoo is a PPP man...end of story.
Who "authorizes him"? He is actually very smart to extend the invitation to either the APNU or the PPP. It would be preferable to give it to they APNU than the PPP but the insult the nation by putting Becker for the post. It is not about her competency but her lack of clarity on some distressing thievery that went on with global trust. I guess that is the standard you like. Well I don't. I don't care to speak with you further on this matter because it ends up on the same trash heap of virulent racist bilge as usual. You do not have one damn means to end schema in your plan.

OK Folks:

Relevant message in 2016 again.  The PPP sending back room couriers with love message again.

EH EH. Them really think Moses stupidee

OK Folks:

Rev (Hope you return to add some spice to GIN)

It would be nice to see Moses back in the PPP as it's Presidential candidate with Ramjattan as it's Prime Ministerial Candidate.

Welcome back home Moses. Clean up the mess.

OK Folks:

Rev (Hope you return to add some spice to GIN)

It would be nice to see Moses back in the PPP as it's Presidential candidate with Ramjattan as it's Prime Ministerial Candidate.

Welcome back home Moses. Clean up the mess.

yuji, Moses is not returning to the PPP. Ramotar conned him more than once. Moses done wid dem.

Things do happen for the right reasons. What is done cannot be undone. It's a test of time for the PPP and they will have to learn from their failure.

You mean failures. They are not able to learn from their failures. They are Pigs Pigs Pigs. They are too pig headed; it's their way or the Hi way.

Things do happen for the right reasons. What is done cannot be undone. It's a test of time for the PPP and they will have to learn from their failure.

You mean failures. They are not able to learn from their failures. They are Pigs Pigs Pigs. They are too pig headed; it's their way or the Hi way.

Arrogant azzholes - that is the PPP.  They will never get Moses again.