Two constituency election ties broken

-PPP/C candidate wins in Soesdyke/Huis’t Coverden

Raghunandan Singh (right) emerged the victor over APNU’S Cledwin Williams.

At least two of the three ties in the First-Past-the-Post (FPTP) component of the recently held local government elections have been resolved.

Stabroek News understands that lots drawn in Constituency 7 of Soesdyke/ Huis’t Coverden saw the PPP/C’s Raghunandan Singh emerge the victor over APNU’S Cledwin Williams while in Constituency 4 of Kwakwani (Region 10) the odds favoured the AFC’s Natasha Mohamed over Petranella Pollard of Kwakwani United For Progress (KUFP).

The ties were resolved using provisions from the recently passed amendment to the Local (Authorities) Elections Act which allows for lots to be drawn in the presence of a magistrate…..

I am really impressed with this picture. Rather than a simple hand shake, the coolie and blackman hug up.  That's how it should be.

I wonder why the racist KP picked this one to post?

Tell that to the inhuman and criminal PNC!!!

I am really impressed with this picture. Rather than a simple hand shake, the coolie and blackman hug up.  That's how it should be.

PNC = PPP two sides of the same coin. 

And is the AFC the edge of the same coin then?

"Constituency 4 of Kwakwani (Region 10) the odds favoured the AFC’s Natasha Mohamed over Petranella Pollard of Kwakwani United For Progress (KUFP)."

Very catchy headline, no mention  the odds favored the AFC to also win a seat,in Region 10.

"Constituency 4 of Kwakwani (Region 10) the odds favoured the AFC’s Natasha Mohamed over Petranella Pollard of Kwakwani United For Progress (KUFP)."

Very catchy headline, no mention  the odds favored the AFC to also win a seat,in Region 10.

AFC= Less than 10%party. insignificant, irrelevant. It states that PPP wins!!! I don't need to resurrect the dead.

I prefer to be a racist than being you, a rapist.

Whether you win by 1 or 100, it's still a win. With free and fair elections, PPP will always win.

AFC= Less than 10%party. insignificant, irrelevant. It states that PPP wins!!! I don't need to resurrect the dead.

The same dead AFC will have the PPP sitting in western side of the house  for awhile.

Someone wants to get in the conversation but has a shit brain? UH??

Neeru, you have to stop this foul language. You can do much better than that. It's so obvious who's controlling the PPP team here and telling you guys what to say. 

The same dead AFC will have the PPP sitting in western side of the house  for awhile.

And how do you know this? The PNC is ready to give the AFC nothing at the next general election. PNC will say, "prove yourself first and we will decide". You don't reward a dead man.

Whether you win by 1 or 100, it's still a win. With free and fair elections, PPP will always win.

Tough to win the General Elections,since 2011 the have been loosing.What do you think, was there any jiggery- pokery at the recent LGE ?

Someone wants to get in the conversation but has a shit brain? UH??

Neeru, you have to stop this foul language. You can do much better than that. It's so obvious who's controlling the PPP team here and telling you guys what to say. 

Who gyal? You got some inside info I can use?

Tough to win the General Elections. What do you think, was there any jiggery- pokery at the recent LGE ?

Didn't hear anyone complained as YET.

Tough to win the General Elections. What do you think, was there any jiggery- pokery at the recent LGE ?

Local gov’t poll results to be made official

-probe confirms procedures for proxies breached in Mabaruma

November 23 2018

Check out this article.

Two constituency election ties broken

-PPP/C candidate wins in Soesdyke/Huis’t Coverden

Raghunandan Singh (right) emerged the victor over APNU’S Cledwin Williams.

At least two of the three ties in the First-Past-the-Post (FPTP) component of the recently held local government elections have been resolved.

Stabroek News understands that lots drawn in Constituency 7 of Soesdyke/ Huis’t Coverden saw the PPP/C’s Raghunandan Singh emerge the victor over APNU’S Cledwin Williams while in Constituency 4 of Kwakwani (Region 10) the odds favoured the AFC’s Natasha Mohamed over Petranella Pollard of Kwakwani United For Progress (KUFP).

The ties were resolved using provisions from the recently passed amendment to the Local (Authorities) Elections Act which allows for lots to be drawn in the presence of a magistrate…..

PPP slowly taking things back. Congrats to both candidates on portraying professionalism. 🇬🇾

Somebody in Guyana is sending you fake news to Keep your Hopes Alive, the AFC got humiliated , with that beating you and Lily should stay quiet, you playing Wrong and strong, no light at the end, stop going CO CO, nothing for you to celebrate. The PPP and supporters has ALL right to celebrate, the LGE was ONE[PPP} against many, PNC, AFC, APNU, UF, Wpa Ndp KUFP, Gump and others, and the PPP WON, isn't that remarkable!!!!!

Local gov’t poll results to be made official

-probe confirms procedures for proxies breached in Mabaruma

November 23 2018

Check out this article.

PNC embarrassed and now dey mekkin all sart ah excuses. PNC was in charge, how come they allowed this? Blame you PNC bais dem nah.

Somebody in Guyana is sending you fake news to Keep your Hopes Alive, the AFC got humiliated , with that beating you and Lily should stay quiet, you playing Wrong and strong, no light at the end, stop going CO CO, nothing for you to celebrate. The PPP and supporters has ALL right to celebrate, the LGE was ONE[PPP} against many, PNC, AFC, APNU, UF, Wpa Ndp KUFP, Gump and others, and the PPP WON, isn't that remarkable!!!!!

What does Forest Gump have to do with political Guyana?

You are clueless and don't understand the differences between Local Government  and General Elections.There are information out there seek it, you will learn a thing or two.

Please be informed any Political Party Celebrating wins in LGE are fooling themselves that is the benchmark for wining General Elections.

By the way what happened to the CIVIC ?

What does Forest Gump have to do with political Guyana?

He also ran for the PNC.

You are clueless and don't understand the differences between Local Government  and General Elections.There are information out there seek it, you will learn a thing or two.

Please be informed any Political Party Celebrating wins in LGE are fooling themselves that is the benchmark for wining General Elections.

LGE is a waste of money. Nothing will change. Bullies will rule.

PPP can take back, celebrate all they want, etc. PNC will be there till 2025. PPP had their time at the helm, now it's the PNC's turn. 

Go do your BLACK/WHITE friday sale shopping.

PPP can take back, celebrate all they want, etc. PNC will be there till 2025. PPP had their time at the helm, now it's the PNC's turn. 

Rigging????

It's all about OIL and who USA wants at the helm.

Go do your BLACK/WHITE friday sale shopping.

I'm in the lines killing time! I just got most of my Christmas shopping done. Folks are grabbing stuff from my hands, I just yanked my stuff back from them. It's wild in the stores. 

By the way what happened to the CIVIC.

Why they spent money and campaigned for the Local Government Election, if you think it means NOTHING. If the AFC had gained and won, see how you and your cult would be dancing and prancing on GNI, but I have to give you credit ,even in defeat you still have courage.

Rigging????

Donald got the Saudi Prince, Mohammed bin Salman. He cares about nobody. Like he said, he thanked himself. He's one term Donald.

Why they spent money and campaigned for the Local Government Election, if you think it means NOTHING. If the AFC had gained and won, see how you and your cult would be dancing and prancing on GNI, but I have to give you credit ,even in defeat you still have courage.

You are an ignoramus. Seek and you will learn.

LGE is a waste of money. Nothing will change.

Not true, it gives power to Local Communities, all over the world,countries have such form of government. What happen goat bite Guyana?

As said you don't understand what is the differences between Local Government Elections and General Elections.

I never said it means nothing, check my posts.

You are an ignoramus. Seek and you will learn.

Lily, you supposed to BLOCK ME, Get back in your hole, KAKA.

Rigging????

What's worrying, the USA just gave a free pass to Saudi Arabia over the killing of a journalist because of Oil.  I'm sure the PNC took note.  Furthermore, the AFC just reaffirmed their alliance and stated their aim is keeping the PPP out of power!

Remarkable indeed. But we must be magnanimous in victory. Don't rile, rough up & ridicule Django.