AFC bemoans marginalisation

October 17, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

Members of the Alliance For Change (AFC) are bemoaning the fact that they have been ignored when opportunities

AFC MP Cathy Hughes

arise to represent Guyana on the international stage. However, according to the Party, it has been the given opportunity to attend international forums in parts of the world where Ebola is rampant. AFC Member of Parliament, Cathy Hughes, told the media yesterday, “I suppose when you are the smaller party you don’t get the level of fairness that should be handed out to all the parties on equal footing.” She said that AFC members would seldom make the list of persons allowed to represent Guyana abroad, but government officials do, and so do members of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU). Hughes told the media that it is an issue that has bothered the AFC to the extent that she begun dealing on a private basis with the Opposition Parliamentary Chief Whip, Amna Ally. “We certainly feel that there are times when we don’t get as much consideration as we should,” said Hughes. She said that AFC only stands a chance when the election process is being done abroad and not by local government officials.

Adding to his colleague’s point, AFC Vice- Chairman Moses Nagamootoo told the media, “I should have been in West Africa by now and still there of course, and perhaps remain there with the way things are going. 

I was amazed that my name came up and I was told that it was approved for me to attend a conference in West Africa, but I pulled myself from the conference early in August.”

He said that he did that because he was conscious that the government turned him down before, but all of a sudden is opting for him to go now.

(What really PPP trying to do..... 

buy AFC support in Parliament or

Send them on Overseas Trips and

hopefully delay the No Confidence Vote.)

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

We heard that the AFC and APNU are immuned to Ebola but not to corruption.

You Bring up Corruption?

OK....

How much house Rohee got in his Daughter name?

Then Tell us Who Renting Dem House?

Now...

Tell us why Kurshid Sattaur is not Investigating this????

Now that U bring up corruption, tell us how many house lots in the new developments have been given to your family the Manickchands?

Love it.

Donate to the AFC and watch your hard earn money disappear in thin air.

According to Brother Yusuf, they have Zero accountability.

What a corrupt Bunch in the AFC !

What a racist bunch in the AFC !

In the meanwhile, the loudmouths in the AFC failed to bring down the mighty PPP on Oct 16th.

Ha Ha.

Dem Bhola types at OP and Freedom House friken ebola. Dem ban West Africans from entering Guyana.

Dem don't want give PPP parliamentarians a trip to Africa this time to attend the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association meeting. Instead, dem offer the ticket to Moses.

Dem PPP Bhola types want Moses contract ebola. Dem think dem smart. Moses ent lickrish fo free trip.