PPP to win next elections on basis of performance: Kaira

Tuesday 18th December 2012, Source

ISLAMABAD: Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Qamar Zaman Kaira on Monday said that Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) would win the next general elections on the basis of its performance.

Talking to a private television channel, he said “We will win the elections on the freewill of the people.”

Qamar Zaman Kaira said that Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) government had provided the rights of the provinces through NFC award.

The Minister said that Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto had given the Constitution to strengthen all the national institutions of the country.

He said “It is democracy which has strengthened the national institutions.”

Replying to a question, he said that PPP always faced the cases under the courts. He said that PPP always respected the judiciary.

“To make Pakistan a better state it is in the interest of everyone,” he said.

“Whenever Pakistan Peoples Party government came into power, the party had to face conspiracies.” Said Kaira.

The Information Minister said that corruption should be eliminated completely.

Replying to another question, he said “Every politician pay taxes”.

Nehru you are absolutely right.  At this point in time it is FIVE MORE YEARS for the PPP.  

But did you observe what Uncle Ramjattan did to them in Parliament yesterday. If that activism is continued consistently over the next few years, that FIVE MORE chant will not be a reality.

Nehru, Listen to I MAN and tell Uncle Donald Duck to talk to the boys at the table - tripartite table.

The window of opportunity will not be open forever.

The time is now to work with the opposition. Bring all the Jagdeo deals to parliament  beg pardon and let the nation move on.

The Nation IS moving ON. God Bless the Govt and People of Guyana. Wen meh bin deh dem ah seh how things really GOOD. Your personal vendetta is just that. Keep whining.

"ta tat su"  - as you wish.

Are these nutters like Nehru Bhai and Old boy Counsee still having their illusions of grandeur.

The PPP will only win 50% in Guyana when the working class get a fair deal.

Moses called for 10% salary increase for all workers.