I have been talking to some folks in Guyana and here in NY regarding what the PPP is doing to recover from its defeat. It seems that Jagdeo and Ramotar will not be playing a leading role in the opposition. This is a good thing. It seems like they are also actively trying to recruit new blood. It look like Peter Ramsaroop is being groomed, and the son of Ramson is seen as a future leader. Another potential candidate that has been touted as a possible recruit is Baytoram Ramharack. What are you guys hearing?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

I have been talking to some folks in Guyana and here in NY regarding what the PPP is doing to recover from its defeat. It seems that Jagdeo and Ramotar will not be playing a leading role in the opposition. This is a good thing. It seems like they are also actively trying to recruit new blood. It look like Peter Ramsaroop is being groomed, and the son of Ramson is seen as a future leader. Another potential candidate that has been touted as a possible recruit is Baytoram Ramharack. What are you guys hearing?

Disappointing to start.  Why don't we see some good Afros in the leadership midst.  Why start with an on-line purchased "Dr".  Indians need to learn to stop "keeping it in the family".

Imagine PPP's BIG idea in the year 2015 is to reform with Rohee pan tap.  If Bayto wants to join he better make sure he has the power to effect change and guide policy...otherwise his credibility will be destroyed just like Randy Persaud's, CGX professor, Ravi Dev and other academics who had to crab dance for the nonsense they will want you to do. You cyant maintain professionalism and try to defend crap!

Originally Posted by BLACKBEARD:

Loud yawn...Gang of 8 will never give up power.  They truly believe the Guyanese taxpayer must provide for them until the grave.  As such, it will be very difficult for the PPP to attract and retain young, energetic and intelligent blood.

Common, what does Rohee as Opposition Leader tell you.

Why don't you give up your pension and go back to Guyana and plant katahar?

Loud yawn...Gang of 8 will never give up power.  They truly believe the Guyanese taxpayer must provide for them until the grave.  As such, it will be very difficult for the PPP to attract and retain young, energetic and intelligent blood.

Uncle Ramacyan't...what is wrong wid katahar?

Originally Posted by TK:

Imagine PPP's BIG idea in the year 2015 is to reform with Rohee pan tap.  If Bayto wants to join he better make sure he has the power to effect change and guide policy...otherwise his credibility will be destroyed just like Randy Persaud's, CGX professor, Ravi Dev and other academics who had to crab dance for the nonsense they will want you to do. You cyant maintain professionalism and try to defend crap!

What they are doing is what you propose.  The PPP is stronger than any political party in Guyana. The alliance is not a party.  You all should pay attention to what the PNC is doing.  I know for a fact you dirty Indians are afraid to criticize them.

Originally Posted by TK:

What they are doing is what you propose.  The PPP is stronger than any political party in Guyana. The alliance is not a party.  You all should pay attention to what the PNC is doing.  I know for a fact you dirty Indians are afraid to criticize them.

Overall the new govt policies are fine given the crises and challenges. Dirty Indians like me know we muss show some class and let the people pass their budget...

Originally Posted by TK:

Overall the new govt policies are fine given the crises and challenges. Dirty Indians like me know we muss show some class and let the people pass their budget...

Their policy of no more taxes and increased salaries will empty the treasury.

As an economist you are a big dummy.  You criticize the PPP for borrowing money and now the PNC is doing the same, which you applaud.

Last edited by Ramakant-P
Originally Posted by TK:

Their policy of no more taxes and increased salaries will empty the treasury.

As an economist you are a big dummy.  You criticize the PPP for borrowing money and now the PNC is doing the same, which you applaud.

Well...at least show some class na man? Let de people mek dem mistakes. Like yuh sipping El Dorado white and sanka cafee from yuh flask?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

You sound like Shitty, always talking to folks in NY and Guyana. They off to a good start - Indo supremacist Baytoram, former US military man and Green Tea doctor Ramsaroop and maybe Shitty posing as a "military" man. hmmmmmmmmmmm...

Peter Ramroop and Ranson Jr...REALLY!!!

Gang of 8 aint gonna give up power. Big division in the PPP party that is why they cant yet come up with an MP list.

Will the PM Candidate Lis Harper be on the PPP MP list or will they kick her to the curb?

Will jokers like Kwame, Infran Ali and Ramson, Jr be on the list?

Wait, you does use katahar in your bush rum?  

Wait, you does use katahar to make your bush rum?  

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's what we were saying.  The more Jagdeo spoke, the more votes we got in the Coalition.

Unless you are referring to panicking the African/mixed vote to show up, fearing the return of a vengeful and racist Jagdeo, I really don't see what you are talking about.

The PPP saw its votes decline with each election from 1997, at 221k, down to 166k in 2011.  Suddenly their votes surged to 202k, only slightly below the 2001 levels, when the PPP voting base was larger.  This when the PPP was discredited, even within its base, and Ramotar was seen as weak.

Seems as if Jagdeo's hysterics did an excellent job in scaring out the PPP base.  Its just that the PPP base isn't what it was, thanks to the massive migration from Berbice.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's what we were saying.  The more Jagdeo spoke, the more votes we got in the Coalition.

Unless you are referring to panicking the African/mixed vote to show up, fearing the return of a vengeful and racist Jagdeo, I really don't see what you are talking about.

The PPP saw its votes decline with each election from 1997, at 221k, down to 166k in 2011.  Suddenly their votes surged to 202k, only slightly below the 2001 levels, when the PPP voting base was larger.  This when the PPP was discredited, even within its base, and Ramotar was seen as weak.

Seems as if Jagdeo's hysterics did an excellent job in scaring out the PPP base.  Its just that the PPP base isn't what it was, thanks to the massive migration from Berbice.

If you are looking for an excuse to cover up the rigging and the blacks suddenly becoming a larger ethnic group than the Indians, then you are doing a fantastic job.