No destruction from this protest...I sure they might still send out their thugs to stir up some stuff, then blame it on the opposition

This is directly from the US web siteâ€Ķ.

Safety and Security

Demonstrations and protests are not uncommon in Georgetown.  Though U.S. citizens have not been the targets of past demonstrations, U.S. citizens in Guyana should nevertheless remain alert and take prudent personal security measures. Avoid areas where crowds have congregated and maintain a low profile when moving about Georgetown.  The U.S. Embassy recommends exercising particular caution in the neighborhoods of Buxton, Stabroek, and Bourda; in and around the National Park; and along the sea wall west of the Pegasus Hotel and east of the Shell station on Rupert Craig Highway. 

Demonstrations and protests can occur more frequently during election seasons. The Embassy reminds U.S. citizens to be cautious and vigilant, particularly near any sites associated with political activity.  Limited transportation and communications may hamper the ability of the U.S. Embassy to assist in an emergency situation.

http://travel.state.gov/conten.../country/guyana.html

Yuh should publish the rest.

CRIME: Serious crime, including murder and armed robbery, is a major problem in Guyana. The per capita murder rate in Guyana is three times higher than that of the United States.

Armed robberies can occur in business and shopping districts. Hotel room break-ins also occur; use caution when opening your hotel room doors and keep your valuables in the hotel safe. When traveling in a vehicle, keep the doors locked and be aware of your surroundings at all times.

Pick-pocketing, purse snatching, assault, and robbery can occur in all areas of Georgetown.  Crimes often occur along the sea wall and the adjacent areas. Visitors are advised to avoid this area after dark. Avoid leaving any valuables in vehicles left unattended and remember to lock your vehicle at all times. The National Park in Georgetown and the sea wall from Sheriff Road to UG Road are frequented by joggers, dog walkers, and families and are generally considered safe during daylight hours, but are not recommended after dusk.

Petty crimes also occur in the general area of Stabroek Market and to a lesser extent in the area behind Bourda Market. Safeguard your personal property when shopping in these markets. There are pickpockets in the area around St. George's Cathedral, and you should avoid the area after dark. Guyana's commercial downtown between Main Street and Water Street from Lamaha Road to Stabroek Market, including "Tiger Bay," is largely deserted outside of business hours and should also be avoided after dark.

Avoid walking around Georgetown alone, even in the main areas and especially after dark. Although bandits have been known to attack taxis, they are generally safe and remain the safest means of getting around town and to and from the airport. Only use taxis that are connected to major hotels or are painted yellow. All yellow taxis are registered with the Government of Guyana's licensing office. Exercise constant vigilance, and prior to entering any taxi, make note of the vehicle's license plate. This can be used to track down the driver in the event you are overcharged or if your luggage is lost.  Using public minibuses is discouraged due to widespread unsafe driving and poor maintenance.

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

No destruction from this protest...I sure they might still send out their thugs to stir up some stuff, then blame it on the opposition

Safety and Security

Demonstrations and protests are not uncommon in Georgetown.  Though U.S. citizens have not been the targets of past demonstrations, U.S. citizens in Guyana should nevertheless remain alert and take prudent personal security measures. Avoid areas where crowds have congregated and maintain a low profile when moving about Georgetown.  The U.S. Embassy recommends exercising particular caution in the neighborhoods of Buxton, Stabroek, and Bourda; in and around the National Park; and along the sea wall west of the Pegasus Hotel and east of the Shell station on Rupert Craig Highway. 

Demonstrations and protests can occur more frequently during election seasons. The Embassy reminds U.S. citizens to be cautious and vigilant, particularly near any sites associated with political activity.  Limited transportation and communications may hamper the ability of the U.S. Embassy to assist in an emergency situation.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

The Indian population has to show its displeasure as well with the PPP. I can't understand why these Indians are happy to robbed and murdered by the PPP without voicing any complaint. Every time the PPP has been in office it has made a mess of Guyana. 

The fight for democracy will benefit the ENTIRE population so people representing the diversity of Guyana ought to have been there.

The Indian population has to show its displeasure as well with the PPP. I can't understand why these Indians are happy to robbed and murdered by the PPP without voicing any complaint. Every time the PPP has been in office it has made a mess of Guyana. 

The fight for democracy will benefit the ENTIRE population so people representing the diversity of Guyana ought to have been there.

What's stopping you? People are scared. Even the politicians are sending their immediate family members abroad for safety reasons.

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Safety and Security

Here again the other PPP Dawg yugi trying to make Buxton look bad by placing it in red, hahahaha, the protestors did not create trouble so these guys gonna try anything to make them look bad when there are other ares clearly mentioned in the report...as I have underlined.

Avoid areas where crowds have congregated and maintain a low profile when moving about Georgetown.  The U.S. Embassy recommends exercising particular caution in the neighborhoods of Buxton, Stabroek, and Bourda; in and around the National Park; and along the sea wall west of the Pegasus Hotel and east of the Shell station on Rupert Craig Highway. 

We must commend the opposition for a peaceful political rally.  That is how it should be 5,000 people from GT rejected the PPP and not one person was robbed.

I say hand out base ball bats to the security for the rally and when Shawn Hinds and the other PPP bandits come around, bash their head in so that no one will be robbed.

HEHEHE Dem DAAG want Indians to DESTROY their OWN Future. BLOODY IDIOTS!!!!!!!

Indian are fleeing. 10,000 disappeared in the past few years.

Indians have been leaving from since the 1800 and will be leaving for the rest of time. Building a PROGRESSIVE Guyana like the PPP doing is what matters.

MrT & CaribJ is right....Indo Guyanese have to come out and support these Rallies even if they are at Cuffy Square.

Having said that we have to congratulate APNU & AFC for pulling off this huge peaceful protest although it appears everyone from the immediate neighborhood cane out.

I understand AFC & APNU will be arranging more protest at more convenient and neutral locations like Prashad Nagar, Sheriff Street, Kitty Market, Bourda Market, Parade Ground, Stabroek Market, Bourda Ground, La Penitance and Alboystown. This will shut up the old time Racist because these are the places where Rodney was able to bring everyone out (Indian & Black) to shake KING KONG de Dictator. 

Even my friend J agree Cuffy Square is the Home of King Kong and Rodney was careful to stay far from the Zoo and the PNC Monkeys at that time..... J say he use to go to WPA Meetings and Listen to Rodney & Moses.....and J will admit WPA never drag the Crowd close to King Kong house or Cuffy Square on Vlissengen Road....

We were told the Zoo and House of Israel were too close fuh comfort. 

Entire PPP Cabinet BT Biting....

A section of the crowd at the Square of the Revolution. Everything Nice....2,500 plus

AFC join APNC in Peaceful Protest...