The Chronicle newspaper today reported Gail Texeira as saying about the Committee of Selection "β€œIt’s about power and making sure that they are going to be completely uncooperative in this parliament. We have tested it on two occasions, the selection of the speaker and deputy speaker, and now the Committee of Selection; I leave the Guyanese populace to decide who are the people who should never be in government in this country, the APNU and AFC.”

Honesty and tradition are foreign words to the APNU/PNC/AFC since they got elected.

You have tested them twice and they screwed with you. How many tests do you plan to carry out before saying enough is enough.

Gail continues "I leave the Guyanese populace to decide who are the people who should never be in government in this country, the APNU and AFC.” As the adviser to President tell Ramo its time for another election AND THEN WE WILL DECIDE.

I had mentioned before that David Granger is a master tactician and a most brilliant and shrewed strategist. He is lso a bully and a manipulator. However, I give the man points for making the PPP look weak and stupid. I said it before and I say it again that AFC/APNU now rules Guyana.

I believe both Gail and the President are telegraphing their desire for an early new election. In my opinion the AFC is in a unique position to stymy such desire by conducting themselves as the responsible and mature third force, but if they are silly enough to allow that to happen, then their ass is grass within the next year or two.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Gail is on the money. This woman is a GREAT Leader. sHE WILL SERVE THE PRESIDENT WELL.
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Bring it on...this is the best way to go...new elections

Gail should not have made public her distrust for this committee, it will destroy the bridge the President is trying to build between him and the opposition. Even though we suspect these creeps will do all they can to see Guyana fail, I would take them for their word and hope they put Guyana first and politics behind? unless there is another plan ...this is just me
Bhai, You have to expose these CREEPS for what they ARE. The Guyanese People dont have patience for POWER Grabbing, they want results and they want it NOW.
Gail is on the money. This woman is a GREAT Leader. sHE WILL SERVE THE PRESIDENT WELL.

Gail should not have made public her distrust for this committee, it will destroy the bridge the President is trying to build between him and the opposition. Even though we suspect these creeps will do all they can to see Guyana fail, I would take them for their word and hope they put Guyana first and politics behind? unless there is another plan ...this is just me
Originally posted by Mara:

In my opinion the AFC is in a unique position to stymy such desire by conducting themselves as the responsible and mature third force, but if they are silly enough to allow that to happen, then their ass is grass within the next year or two.

The AFC has lost that unique position as it is now fully in the camps of the PNC/APNU.

The AFC has demonstrated that it operates with a clear affinity with the PNC/APNU.

The next election will determine their presence and numbers in parliament.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

In my opinion the AFC is in a unique position to stymy such desire by conducting themselves as the responsible and mature third force, but if they are silly enough to allow that to happen, then their ass is grass within the next year or two.
Mara....the AFC is being fair here ......PPP cannot Demand 50% share of the Selections Committee if the Guyanese did not give them 50% in Parliament....
So the AFC can vote with/or against the PPP or APNU..... knowing fully well their vote and support will go for the interest of the guyanese and not for "De same Old PPP/PNC nonsence we been hearing for the 50 plus years)
And if Both of them come with their usual Garbage the AFC will not support either of them.

The AFC has lost that unique position as it is now fully in the camps of the PNC/APNU.
Mara....Look how De_Fool thinking.... I does feel sorry when people seh "Dis ole man.....still sucking....olo"

The AFC has demonstrated that it operates with a clear affinity with the PNC/APNU.
Mara......"look how eee like......Olo"

The next election will determine their presence and numbers in parliament.
Mara.....is dis_ole Fart Christopher Columbus......
"ALL Elections does determine de same thing......NOT JUST THE NEXT ELECTION."

Supermike, the AFC/APNU/PNC break up the bridge and carry away the materials already. These people can destroy anything. Anyway, with regards to Gail going public with the selection committee stuff, it is Guyana we talking about. Word will get out.
Originally posted by Dondadda:
Jalil, let me ask you this question. Why AFC can't name their own representative to the selection committee. Why does APNU/PNC have to do it for them? OR have they delegated all AFC responsibilties to the APNU/PNC?

De leader of the de house on the Govt side (Minority)....Sam Hinds name their 4 member team.

De leader of the House on the other side (Opposition - Majority) .....Amna Ally names the 5 from the other side after consulting with AFC & APNU.

And things keep moving

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Originally posted by Jalil:
During the sitting of the National Assembly yesterday,

(1)Leader of the Assembly, Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, proposed that the Committee of Selection should have ten members.

(2)Chief Whip for the Opposition, Amna Ally, subsequently tabled an amendment to the motion put forward by the Government side of the House, proposing that the Committee of Selection be amended to nine members.

(3)The National Assembly then carried a motion for the amendment of the Committee of Selection to comprise nine members, as was proposed by the Opposition Parties.

Ramotar wish come true......Political Gridlock End....... Look like Things moving smooth[/QUOTE]
Jalil, let me ask you this question. Why AFC can't name their own representative to the selection committee. Why does APNU/PNC have to do it for them? OR have they delegated all AFC responsibilties to the APNU/PNC?

Wel you see it is like this: unlike before when the PPP trampled over the constitution and ignored the law, things are now done properly. I know that you never see it happen before. But after every regime change the people sometimes get to see real democracy in action. And that is what is happening. The opposition is working together and in harmony, irrespective of the attempt by the old regime to continue with corrupt practices.
Originally posted by Mr.T:

Wel you see it is like this: unlike before when the PPP trampled over the constitution and ignored the law, things are now done properly. I know that you never see it happen before. But after every regime change the people sometimes get to see real democracy in action. And that is what is happening. The opposition is working together and in harmony, irrespective of the attempt by the old regime to continue with corrupt practices.

i wonder what you smoking today, your PNC will be the stumbling block as it always was as far as development in Guyana. Y all cannot run nothing but good at running down everything..the progress the PPP made over the past years is in trouble..these pigs will do whatever they can to make Guyana fail like they did before.

Mikey.....you must be the one smoking some stupid $hit.

PNC not running things in Parliament.....Where you get that from.....if that was so.....
(1)they would have gotten the Speaker's Chair
(2)They would have gotten the Majority Seats on the Parliament Committee of Selection.

PNC not running things in Parliament.....Where you get that from.....if that was so.....
(2)They would have gotten the Majority Seats on the Parliament Committee of Selection.

like U eating some strange shyte..who said they are running things???
Bhai, Leh deh man feel nice nah. Abee Minista and PS are just relaxing . Jalil Boys are running things. yippie yippie

like U eating some strange shyte..who said they are running things???
I believe both Gail and the President are telegraphing their desire for an early new election. .

The PPP is accustomed to having every thing their way.

Why are they angry with APNU/AFC. Because the two didnt allow the PPP to get the Speaker position.

The PPP needs to understand that Guyana is a diovided nation and they do not have mandate to claim otherwise.

The PPP from the very beginning showe dno interest in genuine dialogue. They continue with their "may way or the highway"and then pretend as if the refusal of the opposition to allow this shows that they dont want to cooperate.

So let the PPP show us an example of an oppoisition led initiative that they cooperated with.
Either you are DUMB, STUPID, ILLITERATE or simply SHAMELESS!!!
Were you the one operating the Rawandan Radio Station before and during the Killings????
Originally posted by caribj:
I believe both Gail and the President are telegraphing their desire for an early new election. .

The PPP is accustomed to having every thing their way.

Why are they angry with APNU/AFC. Because the two didnt allow the PPP to get the Speaker position.

The PPP needs to understand that Guyana is a diovided nation and they do not have mandate to claim otherwise.

The PPP from the very beginning showe dno interest in genuine dialogue. They continue with their "may way or the highway"and then pretend as if the refusal of the opposition to allow this shows that they dont want to cooperate.

So let the PPP show us an example of an oppoisition led initiative that they cooperated with.
http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....line-in-its-support/

Why dont you all PPPites deal with this and stop pretending as if you have a full mandate to govern.

You dont. Guyanese purposely ensured that the APNU and the AFC collectively would control parliament. While the PPP would control the executive.

The wish a DIVIDED govt to force the various parties to learn how to listen to each other.

The PPP needs to stop whining, stop thinking that all must bow to them and understand that they dont have a monopoly on good ideas, nor are all their ideas worthy.