Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

This is a toxic government.

A toxic Government from 1964?

You tell me. I was four.

Assess the information then make your own statements.

For Stormborn:

Guyana politics didn't start from post 1992; it began long before that. I was conceived way after you were four, but I know my history. The toxic government (then) was making life hell for your parents. You should ask them to educate you!

And what is your point? I doubt you can educate me on Guyanese history or politics in all of its vast viewpoints. I probably broached more of it here than you will in your lifetime.

My dad was smart. As I read from his journals he cared little for the communist PPP  no less than the PNC

He sent my mother away to his family in England to  avoid the mayhem in the streets.  Life for us was was no picnic under the PNC but smart pro active people can get by any place.

These AFC boys know how to get attention. Just keep accusing the PPP of doing wrong things. The press will listen and publish everything to get the PPP boys to leave what they're doing and rush to defend. It's an easy way of getting people to keep them in mind. No politician wants to be forgotten by the people.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

These AFC boys know how to get attention. Just keep accusing the PPP of doing wrong things. The press will listen and publish everything to get the PPP boys to leave what they're doing and rush to defend. It's an easy way of getting people to keep them in mind. No politician wants to be forgotten by the people.

Gerhard is a big AFC snake. He is the biggest instigator. Notice how he hides when asked for answers. These guys are bent on destroying Guyana for political gain.

His new sidekick. TK has arrived. Just a small group of AFC snakes. They refuse to handle or investigate claims of corruption in their own camp. Millions of dollars are in question.

They also claim to be camera shy when they have to face the public to answer to claims that they originally made. 

Shame on the AFC

Gerhard is a big AFC snake. He is the biggest instigator. Notice how he hides when asked for answers. These guys are bent on destroying Guyana for political gain.

His new sidekick. TK has arrived. Just a small group of AFC snakes. They refuse to handle or investigate claims of corruption in their own camp. Millions of dollars are in question.

They also claim to be camera shy when they have to face to public to answer to claims that they originally made. 

Shame on the AFC

====

AFC Corruption? How come you don't mention that NICL did not report audited accounts for SEVEN years. Isn't that more serious than AFC's Ramayya-Yusuf personal conflicts? 

Originally Posted by PRK:

They also claim to be camera shy when they have to face to public to answer to claims that they originally made. 

Shame on the AFC

====

AFC Corruption? How come you don't mention that NICL did not report audited accounts for SEVEN years. Isn't that more serious than AFC's Ramayya-Yusuf personal conflicts? 

The auditor general will submit this audited report. 

The PNC never submitted any while donkey cart economist Carl Greenidge was in charge. Yet the AFC is in bed with the PNC crooks demanding reports.

How come the AFC failed to prepare a report on their own AFC corruption and fraud ? We demand the same standards.

The PNC never submitted any while donkey cart economist Carl Greenidge was in charge. Yet the AFC is in bed with the PNC crooks demanding reports.

How come the AFC failed to prepare a report on their own AFC corruption and fraud ? We demand the same standards.

THe fact remains that in administrating the nations resources they have been less than forthcoming. That the PNC did it is a hapless excuse.

Dummy, there is no necessity for the AFC to report to anyone. The always so smart PPP have not called for  elections financing reforms in parliament so that the public can know from what sources their government cold be perceived to be inclining.. They are as usual in-transparent in everything of substance.

Standards are expected in the management of a state agency

THe fact remains that in administrating the nations resources they have been less than forthcoming. That the PNC did it is a hapless excuse.

Dummy, there is no necessity for the AFC to report to anyone. The always so smart PPP have not called for  elections financing reforms in parliament so that the public can know from what sources their government cold be perceived to be inclining.. They are as usual in-transparent in everything of substance.

Well the new PNC dictators have been reincarnated.

Are kwame, Misir, Lumumba, Hill et al among these? I suggest you speak to the PPP promptly! Alas they are communist and do not believe in this reincarnation thing so you are on your own.

Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Perhaps, the best period was under Dr. Cheddi B. Jagan - 1957 to 1964.

Uncle D_G, from what I have read, and heard from elders, I would have to agree - with the exception of the events of 1962/63, which were largely engineered by outside forces.

Indeed, Gerhard.

1962/63 events were quite harsh by forces outside of the PPP.

Your dad and I, personally experienced the events of February 16, 1962.

I left for university studies later in 1962, and your dad left about a year after.

DG Bhai

I have great admiration for you based on your posts.  It is obvious that Gerhard's dad was also and honorable man.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:

Uncle D_G does have point, Stormborn.  What we have today is a straight and downward continuation from 1964.

Wah, nuff nuff abie coolies nah goa gree wid yuh.  YUh bin diss kontry wenn PNC bin kik an cuff abie laka we outsida tek ove dem kontry?  Dem PPP wutliss rass, bu dem nah PNC.

Fact is, Indians are still running from Guyana today - even more now.  There will always be things that were worse under the PNC and things that are worse under the PPP.  If you weigh the periods, the positives and negatives, there will be a general negative trend from 1964.  If you want to point to economic progress under the PPP, that will have to weighed against crime, corruption, inequity (rich getting richer) and a host of other social problems.  What about the ongoing ethnic conflict?  Would you say it is solely the fault of African Guyanese that we are no closer to resolving our differences?

Uncle D_G, from what I have read, and heard from elders, I would have to agree - with the exception of the events of 1962/63, which were largely engineered by outside forces.

Outside forces still deh rite donk hay now wid abie.  Alyuh naive, PNC do all wah dem do till 1992 witout outside forces.  PNC bin gah full powah from 1966 and wah happan to abie coolies.  Ah wah outside force gi abie slo fiah mo fiah, a wah outside force gi abie 2002-2006, ah wah outside force gi abie Lusignan an Bartica.

Indeed, Gerhard.

1962/63 events were quite harsh by forces outside of the PPP.

Your dad and I, personally experienced the events of February 16, 1962.

I left for university studies later in 1962, and your dad left about a year after.

DG Bhai

I have great admiration for you based on your posts.

It is obvious that Gerhard's dad was also and honorable man.

Gerhard's father indeed is an upstanding person.

He and I have common and indeed differing views.

I doubt you can educate me on Guyanese history or politics in all of its vast viewpoints.

I probably broached more of it here than you will in your lifetime.

.. what have you gathered?

I doubt you can educate me on Guyanese history or politics in all of its vast viewpoints.

that you are a silly man and as empty as calabash.

.. speaking to yourself in the mirror. 

was wondering when it was time to recycle the the mirror imagery. As predictable as the stink of a skunk.

was wondering when it was time to recycle the the mirror imagery.

As predictable as the stink of a skunk.

Now you refer to yourself as a skunk.