President addresses misconception…‘I have no new powers to become a dictator’

November 15, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

Head of State, Donald Ramotar, addressed what he said were the misconceptions that have infiltrated the political

President Donald Ramotar

atmosphere as it relates to his most unprecedented decision – prorogation of the Parliament.
At a press conference, yesterday, he contracted the political opposition’s published belief that the citizenry is angry with his decision.
Ramotar said that based on his discussions with stakeholders, particularly within civil society, he “got the feeling” that they are pleased with his judgment.
He said too, that the political opposition seemed surprised that he prorogued the House. He said that as early as November 4, last, he made his options known.
He said that on November 10, last, before he finally decided to prorogue, he had three options before him; the first being to allow the debate over the No-Confidence Motion to occur.
He said that he felt the government would have won the debate hands down with its logical and irrefutable arguments. But it would have lost the vote to the political opposition which holds the majority in the National Assembly.
This would have resulted in the end of the Tenth Parliament and fresh general elections.
The second option, he said, was the dissolution of the Parliament. This, too, Ramotar said, would have resulted in national elections.
As for the option of prorogation, Ramotar said that he found this to be the option which offered a possibility for the opposition and the government to meet and discuss matters of importance.
He then said that some very important Bills are before the House. These will also suffer some delay in light of the suspension.
The President said that one of the Bills, the Anti Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism Bill, is still to be passed. The result is that blacklisting “hangs over (Guyana) like a sword of Damocles”.
He said that he found the political opposition to be unreasonable when it asked him to set a date for Local Government Elections, while a No-Confidence Motion was on the table as well.  Ramotar said that he announced Local Government Elections in the second quarter of next year. He said that this was based on the timeline given to him by the Guyana Elections Commission.
GECOM notified him formally, that it would need six months to prepare for the Local Government Elections.
Since his move to prorogue the Parliament, Ramotar said that there seems to be some misconceptions.
He emphasized that he has acted legally and democratically in keeping with the Constitution. He said that the accusation that his decision has created a dictatorship “makes no sense.”
“It does not give me a new power that will turn me into a dictator. I have no new power. I cannot rule by decree. I cannot pass laws by myself. If I could have done that, I would have passed all these Bills already which I think are so important, but I cannot…”
He then addressed the accusation leveled against him that his decision was done to “spend money as the government likes.” He deemed this “utter nonsense.”
The Constitution, he said, dictates how the government spends money. He said that he cannot spend money as he likes or as the government would like. “I cannot do these things outside the law.”
He claimed that the government continues to be accountable.
Ramotar said that he is now working on his own negotiation team to engage the Opposition within days for dialogue.
He said that the Opposition has already signaled that it is not interested in talks. The President said that he will interpret such utterances as being “its first position” and would say that hopefully, when the emotions have been removed, good sense and maturity would prevail.
He said that he has no intention to reconvene the Parliament and proroguing it once more. He said that the prorogation has a period that can last up to six months.
He hopes that before that period is over, there can be compromise and talks, if not, there will be general elections.
The prorogation of the parliament offers an important possibility; if there is a move for elections.
He said that many people have not been able to have their “documents to get registered on the electoral role.”
Ramotar said that he saw more advantages in proroguing the Parliament as opposed to dissolving or facing the No-Confidence Motion.
Commenting on to the unassented Local Government Bills, Ramotar said that there is nothing in those to prevent Local Government Elections. He said that those Bills signed are adequate enough to hold elections.

Quote "Ramotar said that based on his discussions with stakeholders, particularly within civil society, he “got the feeling” that they are pleased with his judgment" unquote

This fool seems to be suffering from amnesia. All those stake holders are the Corrupt PPP/C soup drinkers. He should have named those stakeholders so that people can see their enemies and enemies of the Guyana.

Stakeholders my ass.

He said that he has no intention to reconvene the Parliament and proroguing it once more. He said that the prorogation has a period that can last up to six months.

Good he is not only a dictator but a tyrant as well, instead of talking with the Opposition, he should go talk with his Stakeholders and do not beg the Opposition to talk with them, as no one wants to.

Originally Posted by asj:

Quote "Ramotar said that based on his discussions with stakeholders, particularly within civil society, he “got the feeling” that they are pleased with his judgment" unquote

This fool seems to be suffering from amnesia. All those stake holders are the Corrupt PPP/C soup drinkers. He should have named those stakeholders so that people can see their enemies and enemies of the Guyana.

Stakeholders my ass.

The man is the president of Guyana and you are who????

Stakeholders my ass.

He is a Dictator, a tyrant, and a pu ssy.

Stakeholders my ass.

He is a Dictator, a tyrant, and a pu ssy. Now he has to go beg the Opposition to talk with him. Is that Presidential?

Stakeholders my ass.

When the facts hit you, you resort to name calling. You need to grow up.

Skeldon man you mean Ramtar is the swine of Guyana

Guyana is a democratic country. Anyone can be called a swine. Freedom of speech, thanks to the PPP.

Stakeholders my ass.

What facts are you talking about, dont you understand english when you sees it

I told you that my opinion of Donald Duck is that he is a Dictator, a tyrant, and a pu ssy.

And now because of his wrongs doings, which he realised, he has now become a beggar, begging the Opposition for talks, the Opposition leaders says pellucidly clear that they do not want to talk with him.

Stakeholders my ass.

I told you that my opinion of Donald Duck is that he is a Dictator, a tyrant, and a pu ssy.

Not because the man threw you out of his office, he is a *****. Guyana had one tyrant and dictator and he was/is not Ramotar. Your opinion does not reflect the opinions of the Guyanese population.

asj you missed, scummy slimebag.

He wants me to cuss him in Hindi, one more time, then maybe he will get some sense, but for now yes I missed scummy slimebag.

And now because of his wrongs doings, which he realised, he has now become a beggar, begging the Opposition for talks, the Opposition leaders says pellucidly clear that they do not want to talk with him.

The Guyanese constitution allowed him to do that. Was Brian Harper wrong too? How can it be wrong for Guyana and right for Canada? Where is your logic?

Stakeholders my ass.

He is also a Dharpoke. He squatted on the Omai Board and Guysucko. He lacks success factors. He is a failure. He failed on those boards and he failed to gain the majority government in 2011. He was selected by Jagdeo so that Jadgeo can control the band of dacoits who have taken over the PPP/C and left the grassroots supporter out in the cold. Jagdeo systematically got Ramjattan, Moses and Navin out of the way and formed an alliance the House of Israel and PNC thugs. Sat Sawh was killed because he stood his grounds on the forest rites.

Quote "Not because the man threw you out of his office, he is a *****. Guyana had one tyrant and dictator and he was/is not Ramotar. Your opinion does not reflect the opinions of the Guyanese population. unquote

Put the records straight, we were invited, he did not ever throw me out from his office, after our conversations were over, we were serenaded by his Secretary, unlike a skonthole like you who never ever seen the inside of the Dictator's Office.

And if you continue again with your stupidity you will surely get some cussing in Hindi one more time.

Quote "Not because the man threw you out of his office, he is a *****. Guyana had one tyrant and dictator and he was/is not Ramotar. Your opinion does not reflect the opinions of the Guyanese population. unquote

Put the records straight, we were invited, he did not ever throw me out from his office, after our conversations were over, we were serenaded by his Secretary, unlike a skonthole like you who never ever seen the inside of the Dictator's Office.

Wan skonthole like you never dined with the likes of DR. Jagan and Samuel Hinds. I can say I did. I have pictures to prove it. I have pictures of me meeting Chief Justice Chang(ag.) You gat Ramotar shoe print on your ass. 

HAHAHA

See now you are learning to cuss like me, good for you, as you will not be a pu ssy anymore, you just cuss back  that is the idea. Still have to toughen a skonthole like you some more. See GNI is not a bad thing for you, it is a learning process

When you met Chief Justice Chang, was you going to bribe him for thieving all your neighbour's goat?

See now you are learning to cuss like me, good for you, as you will not be a pu ssy anymore, you just cuss back  that is the idea. Still have to toughen a skonthole like you some more. See GNI is not a bad thing for you, it is a learning process

When you met Chief Justice Chang, was you going to bribe him for thieving all your neighbour's goat?

I stole more than that. I am leaving that to your imagination. Keep in mind, I always admired muslim girls. I have more maturity than you do. So I will try my best to refrain from vulgarity. I leave that for the juveniles on this BB. I will not stoop down to your level.

Quote "I always admired muslim girls. I have more maturity than you do." unquote

Rass now you gone and talk in parables, how do I underestand? that needs some explanation. Take your time and lets hear what you are saying.

So you admit that he is a dictator, because otherwise it wouldn't be just up to him to determine if parliament can function or not.

What really is he trying to accomplish?  In 3 years he has shown no interest in dialogue, so why do you think he will now?  The opposition moved to the MONC because they tired of the PPP behaving as if they got 100% of the votes, when in fact they are a minority gov't.

rolling on the floor laughing emoticon  laughter emoticon   rolling lol emoticon

Ramotar hasn't even got the power to be worthy of the title of president. He is playing 2nd fiddle to the fiddlers he calls friends in public, but masters at the other end of the phone.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Ramotar hasn't even got the power to be worthy of the title of president. He is playing 2nd fiddle to the fiddlers he calls friends in public, but masters at the other end of the phone.

Indiana Jones

rolling on the floor laughing emoticon  laughter emoticon   rolling lol emoticon

You are behaving like you have a dozen lolos in your mouth, and you are enjoying the sucking, did you change your diaper, probably you notice some shit, and that is causing you to behave hilariously. Keep on sucking. 

What happen afta day 20? You guh use match stix fuh kount?

By day 20 the Dictator will cave in and announced that he is ready for Elections

I really think that he is prolonging so that he can collect his pension like Plug a Batty.

But little did they know that all of those hefty pensions will be reviewed.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Which dictator has had their country's budget scissorsed by their adversaries in parliament? Please give me one such example and I will sit and think hard if Ramo is a dictator. 

You are one of The Dictator Devotee, no matter what we tell you, you will still be the same, too old to change, exercise in futility.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Which dictator has had their country's budget scissorsed by their adversaries in parliament? Please give me one such example and I will sit and think hard if Ramo is a dictator. 

All Dicktators have had their budgets circumcised at some point in history. From Saddam to Marcos they all had to eventually cut and run.