President Ali excludes GT Mayor from wreath laying ceremony

Kaieteur News- The Mayor of Georgetown, Ubraj Narine, was yesterday excluded from the wreath laying ceremony annually held at the Cenotaph in commemoration of the fallen soldiers who fought in the two world wars.

Mayor of Georgetown, Ubraj Narine

The wreath laying ceremony is observed by all commonwealth countries on the second Sunday of November every year. This act is part of what is popularly known as “Poppy Day”, a day of remembrance for the soldiers who died in the First and Second World Wars.

Laying their wreaths at the Cenotaph located at the Main Street, Georgetown round-about was President Irfaan Ali and Prime Minister, Retired Brigadier Mark Phillips. Also paying homage were Ambassador of the United States, Sarah Ann-Lynch; Indian high commissioner to Guyana Dr. K.J. Srinivasa and other foreign diplomats.
However, the Mayor whose office is located just a few corners away was nowhere to be seen.
Speaking with Kaieteur News, Narine said that he did not attend because no invitation was extended to him by the relevant authorities.
Narine explained that every year a formal invitation is sent to the Mayor and City Councillors of Georgetown (M&CC) requesting that it attends the ceremony and lay a wreath.

President Irfaan Ali walking towards the Cenotaph to lay a wreath.

That did not happen this year. Meanwhile, in a press release sent out by A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) on the matter, it was stated that it is the first time in the City of Georgetown’s history that the Mayor did not receive an invitation.

Narine condemned the move by the Dr. Ali-led administration calling it “petty”.
He added that such an attitude by Ali’s government indicates a lack of moral in its operation.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ath-laying-ceremony/

Perhaps it would have been more appropriate for the Retired Brigadier Mark Phillips to do the honor of laying the wreath. Ali has no military background and has no respect for the Mayor and the Town Councillors.

You guys are a sour/bitter bunch of Guyana haters. It seems as though that Guyana is only good when the Blackman is on TAP.

Ayuh hanging out yuh dutty draws in public.

There are several probables.

1. PPP kick you ass to the curb.

2. PPP did not offer you a job when asked.

3. Dr Jagdeo molested ayuh, back and front.

PS. the people in Guyana are very happy with this administration, within a short while they have done much more than what the PNC did in 5 years and 5 long months.

SO DEAL WITH IT, THE PPP IS THERE TO STAY!!!

@Mitwah posted:

This speaks volumes of a sexual sadism disorder. There are other terms to describe this pervert. More later.

Knucklehead, like you know dis pervert intimately judging by your dancing and prancing. De banna single handedly won the election for the PPP. What gives?

@Totaram posted:

Ali and the PPP are a bunch of idiots.  Does Ali even know the significance of remembrance day?  How did he bend down to lay that wreath?

bend down?

De man look like he lost some weight lately.

@VishMahabir posted:

Knucklehead, like you know dis pervert intimately judging by your dancing and prancing. De banna single handedly won the election for the PPP. What gives?

Cretin, it's not about Jagdeo. It's about the poster.

People of GT are bunch of clowns to elect this clown to be their mayor.

Apparently, he has admirers on this forum.

Just like the Barrat, Duck and Infart manipulate a bunch of clowns to elect them.

Its also apparent they have one admirer on this forum. 

@Tola posted:

If you call yourself an Indian, how come you are mixed with black ?

I don't call myself an Indian and I am not mixed with black. There are 300,000 blacks living in India and they are called Indians.

@Mitwah posted:

Do you actually read the shit you post? Your chupidness na gat cure.

You are the one who writes shit all the time.

Show me one post that is intelligently written. Not one that you cut and paste.