Washington (CNN) President Barack Obama welcomed President-elect Donald Trump to the White House Thursday, as both men put past atntagonisms aside in a time honored ritual epitomizing the peaceful transfer of political power.
If I wa Obama I would have my staff blow up really large size of my Birth Certificate and have them hang on the front door, in the hallway and in my Office. Also, a welcome sign.
Nehru posted:If I wa Obama I would have my staff blow up really large size of my Birth Certificate and have them hang on the front door, in the hallway and in my Office. Also, a welcome sign.
LOL...
I do see some tensions in their faces. I saw a sign where someone is advising Trump to send Obama back to Kenya...
We are in for a rocky 4 years.
VishMahabir posted:Nehru posted:If I wa Obama I would have my staff blow up really large size of my Birth Certificate and have them hang on the front door, in the hallway and in my Office. Also, a welcome sign.
LOL...
I do see some tensions in their faces. I saw a sign where someone is advising Trump to send Obama back to Kenya...
We are in for a rocky 4 years.
Rocky and interesting indeed but not to worry.
Must be a tough meeting for Obama, he looks like he is running out of patience. How do you educate and train a dunce on a transition plan? I cannot begin to imagine how the conversation went.
alena06 posted:Must be a tough meeting for Obama, he looks like he is running out of patience. How do you educate and train a dunce on a transition plan? I cannot begin to imagine how the conversation went.
I can:
Obama: Muss keep ah nucular code safe Padna
TRump: ah wah dat??
alena06 posted:Must be a tough meeting for Obama, he looks like he is running out of patience. How do you educate and train a dunce on a transition plan? I cannot begin to imagine how the conversation went.
Obama was explaining to Trump why there are 538 electoral votes.