Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

I agree 100%

You fools. Granger doing what any President would do....rallying public opinion, which, incidentally, is the best approach to this problem right now. By raising the border issue, Venezuelan government is trying to deflect attention from its own economic and political problems.

But, make no mistake, Granger and his merry band of military professionals, even with opposition forces, cannot take on Venezuela should their army invade Guyana's territory. Remember they took over the island of Oncoco.

Granger will address this external threat, as ell as the crime situation in the National Assembly. 

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:
You fools. Granger doing what any President would do....rallying public opinion, which, incidentally, is the best approach to this problem right now. By raising the border issue, Venezuelan government is trying to deflect attention from its own economic and political problems.

But, make no mistake, Granger and his merry band of military professionals, even with opposition forces, cannot take on Venezuela should their army invade Guyana's territory. Remember they took over the island of Oncoco . . .

klown, what exactly are u 'refuting' . . . has anybady on this BB or anywhere ever claimed that Guyana can take Venezuela on militarily?

wtf is wrong with u?

But, make no mistake, Granger and his merry band of military professionals, even with opposition forces, cannot take on Venezuela should their army invade Guyana's territory. Remember they took over the island of Oncoco . . .

klown, what exactly are u 'refuting' . . . has anybady on this BB or anywhere ever claimed that Guyana can take Venezuela on militarily?

wtf is wrong with u?

DG says we can beat them with our British allies

wtf is wrong with u?

Too much coalition soup drinking going on here.

wtf is wrong with u?

Supporting the coalition doesn't necessarily mean that "soup drinking" is involved, sir. One can support a political entity according to one's conscience and no other consideration.

Having said that, the Guyana-Venezuela dispute will never be solved militarily but by diplomacy coupled with international public opinion. President Granger knows that; he has no illusions.

wtf is wrong with u?

hmmmmm? explain how so nonsequiturantiman

pull up yuh panty and run along now . . . everybady can see

This time they will lose more than a blade of grass..

VERY VERY anti-national behaviour here from Uncle Rama-****?

The Venezuelan issue is all of our problem.  This is not a PPP vs PNC issues.

Steewwps!