Originally posted by Brodaman:
Bush Bhai, It's not business as usual. Things will change. Thanks to the AFC....we said change is here and you did not believe.
Watch and see....
Jagdeo will go down and you know it. Everything on the AFC action plan will happen.

Starting with reduced VAT

Jagdeo cannot be touched... VAT stays. The AFC will be crushed.. Moses will have a heart attack..
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Chief:
These are my predictions..

Predicting herat attack for a political opponent kind of reveal who you really are.

I am a man of my word. I see things that others can't..hic!

Your words are the thoughts of a sober man. panman
And then you will wake up and start drinking and crying ....
Originally posted by Brodaman:
Bush Bhai, It's not business as usual. Things will change. Thanks to the AFC....we said change is here and you did not believe.
Watch and see....
Jagdeo will go down and you know it. Everything on the AFC action plan will happen.

Starting with reduced VAT

Jagdeo cannot be touched... VAT stays. The AFC will be crushed.. Moses will have a heart attack..
Like Kaietuer News reading GNI Roll Eyes Wink

Dem boys sehâ€ĶBar Rat can’t sleep
December 29, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News
Night mek fuh sleep but some people can’t sleep. That does happen when people frighten or when dem got children who sick or when dem got stress. Mitta Sharma couldn’t sleep because he had nuff things hanging over he head. Dem boys seh that he did frighten when Bar-Rat promise to revoke he television licence.
He get a break fuh de elections but even then he never use to sleep when de night come. Now he boasting to dem boys how he can sleep and he didn’t have to use sleeping tablets. He tell dem boys that he stress gone.
And he thanking all dem people who vote to get rid of he stress. Now he stress can’t sleep. De stress worried. Every day he thinking bout de Waterfalls Boss man and wha de man coming wid every day. And de Waterfalls Boss man sleeping when de night come. He sleeping wid a smile, too.
But in de day time he got Bar-Rat hot. He calling de man all kind of names and telling de world how Bar-Rat got thiefing friends and how he help dem thief and other things.
Now when de night come Bar-Rat dreaming bout wha coming de next day and he does jump up. Is de same thing happen to a young handyman at de Waterfalls paper. Old people does always seh that people does thief till dem thief doo doo.
People drink crÃĻme liqueur and pour water in de bottle then seal de box. Up comes Prem, see de box, look around and mek he move. Dem boys seh that dem never see a man spit suh much. It coulda been anything else—something wuss than water.
Talk half. Lef half.

Latest News Headlines
Burnham left a legacy; Jagdeo has none
December 30, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon
The November 30 editorial of this newspaper advised the Ramotar presidency to avoid ongoing connection with Mr. Jagdeo. The election results showed that Mr. Jagdeo was rejected at the polls. The PPP can twist and turn all the facts it wants, it didn’t get a parliamentary majority because of Mr. Jagdeo.
If Bharrat Jagdeo had been a human being who had a personality different to what he is made up of, the PPP would have won the elections. Mr. Jagdeo was simply a President that overdid it and he turned people off. Why?
Bharrat Jagdeo loved power and became fascinated with the possession of absolute authority. No doubt he saw how Burnham used power and he emulated Burnham. That was his undoing. That was a tragic mistake. I lived under Mr. Burnham and studied his style and character as an academic. I lived under Jagdeo and did the same. It is my conclusion that Mr. Jagdeo was incapable of ever entering the league of Mr. Burnham. The PNC leader and former President was a tower of political erudition, a thinking politician and an extremely smart man who studied his country in a profound way.
Sad to say, Mr. Jagdeo lacked the intellectual fibre that made Burnham’s hold on power strong and tight. It is not only a requirement that a leader study Guyana’s political culture and its economics but he/she must have a deep insight into the evolution of Guyana’s sociology and its contemporary contours. Burnham mastered this. Jagdeo knew nothing about it.
Forbes Burnham came from an African middle class family. He was familiar with the nature of that stratum. But his politics and his trade unionism enabled him to understand working class people, their world and their culture. His legal background enhanced his intellectual prowess. Mr. Forbes Burnham came from a generation of African Guyanese who were exceedingly nationalistic. This instinct shaped his politics. Sadly and tragically for Guyana, Mr. Jagdeo lacked any of these backgrounds.
It took decades in politics before Forbes Burnham, Desmond Hoyte, Cheddi Jagan and Janet Jagan became head of government. Mr. Jagdeo was catapulted into the presidency without even two years of political experience. The claim that Mr. Jagdeo was active in youth politics in the PPP is not true. Mr. Jagdeo had no noticeable presence in PPP politics before he became President. Dr. Luncheon admitted in cross examination in the President’s libel case against me that he first heard about Mr. Jagdeo in 1992 after the PPP came to government.
Fascinated with absolute power and wanting to emulate Mr. Burnham, Mr. Jagdeo lacked the astuteness of Burnham thus he never enjoyed the popularity that came Burnham’s way. Here now is a graphic example of Burnham outsmarting Jagdeo. Burnham invented the 1980 Constitution that bestowed absolute on him but he never used those monarchial clauses; Mr. Jagdeo did. This is a little obscure fact that has not been given prominent media coverage.
Mr. Jagdeo made more use of the 1980 Constitution than its own creator, Forbes Burnham.
It is literally impossible to write two or three or four columns highlighting the essential differences between Forbes Burnham and Bharrat Jagdeo. It will take much more than such numbers. What I will do is to pen the analysis and stretch it over a period of time. The one area that must figure in the first installment is the role of nationalism.
Coming from the African middle class with the cultural perception of that class that State institutions are sacred, Mr. Burnham and his fellow PNC leaders would not have divested State property, including massive land titles to a cabal of billionaires.
No PNC leader would ever have done that. In an address to an academic conference at UG last week, I made the point that in the lands allocated to Mrs. Burnham during the reign of her husband, the legal transfer never occurred. President Burnham was satisfied with lease conditions. Obviously, his friends’ land-grabbing was one of the social morbidities that the Guyanese people resented about Mr. Jagdeo.
Mr. Jagdeo was too barefaced in this particular policy. State lands were being sold for a song; and to whom? All the friends of Mr. Jagdeo. I will continue the comparative examination but in closing, the presidency of Donald Ramotar should take heed from what the KN editorial advised on Wednesday - stay clear of Mr. Jagdeo. Mr. Jagdeo’s presidency marked perhaps the lowest moral level in the history of the British West Indies. It would be best for the young generation to forget about this man.

Disqus.
Login About Disqus.. Like . Dislike .
and 24 others liked this.
...Glad you liked it. Would you like to share?Facebook
Twitter
ShareNo thanksSharing this page â€Ķ
Thanks! Close

Login Add New Comment
Post as â€Ķ Image .
Sort by popular now Sort by best rating Sort by newest first Sort by oldest first Showing 0 comments
M Subscribe by email S RSS .If you find a comment distasteful or inappropriate, you can flag the comment and send us a report for immediate removal. Send report to kaieteurnews@yahoo.com
Kaieteur News reserves the rights to moderate any blog deemed inappropriate and is not be responsible for the views expressed in the blog.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest Freddie Kissoon Headlines
If a man captured the presidency in two years, then he had to be good..

Moses took 50 years to realize he isn't president's material.

Freddie like TK, Sase, and Moses are jealous of Bharat's achievements.

bharat jagdeo is the man who got the national debt down to it's lowest, and some people are anoid that he did.They like to mellow in their lowlife strata.
This is the man who completed over 5000 projects which brought Guyana out of bankruptcy.
Jagdeo's legacy is one of progess and prosperity.

Burnham and hoyte's legacy is one of rigging elections to stay in power and destruction.
Indians like kissoon had to join the PNC to obtain jobs.

There are iniots on this GNI who is actually agreeing with kissoon.

bharat jagdeo is the man who got the national debt down to it's lowest, and some people are anoid that he did.They like to mellow in their lowlife strata.
This is the man who completed over 5000 projects which brought Guyana out of bankruptcy.

Burnham and hoyte's legacy is one of rigging elections to stay in power and destruction.

BJ prapa baad. He tek di nation from IMF Administered to IMF monitored...bad move, he bruk down the national debt from Service costs of 96% GDP to low 20's...bad move, he tek di nation from less that 30 days foreign reserve to some 6 months GDP...bad move. Diss is not counting how he fik dem FF's. We need to return to happier days, long live the PNC.
Chief likes Burnham's Legacy.
Rigging elections.

Imaging Chief accused the PPP of rigging the 2011 national elections.

Chief likes The national service where Indians girls were force to have sex with afro boys.
Did you family get the trust too?
no wonder you like it.

Chief likes to join long lines for food stuff.

What do you like to do Chief?
I heard that you have some real good knee pads.. Big Grin

guilty your drunking fool
Originally posted by Nuff:
I hear he only ventures out after nightfall for fear someone may recognize him and humiliate him.

Now people can show him the middle finger without having to worry about getting arrested. The lil tyrant.

Don't believe that... Only you are showing him your middle finger... And he is a biggerman than you....