It is time that Ray or Amral step in and deal with Iguana and tell him in no uncertain terms not to drag KP’s sister into This conversation.

Congrats to KP for shutting down a whore house and shame on anyone who runs a whore house. 

Some people at GNI are shameless. 

It is time that Ray or Amral step in and deal with Iguana and tell him in no uncertain terms not to drag KP’s sister into This conversation.

Congrats to KP for shutting down a whore house and shame on anyone who runs a whore house. 

STFU you stupid jackass. Didn’t you see KP attacking Iguana’s family first accusing them of running a short time house? 

The folks at this gathering are being told they have to play their part in getting the message out and help craft solutions to these social ills. I don't understand your objection to this or what wrong you think Granger is guilty of here.

These groups need the RESOURCES to do so. Where is Granger talking about the resources?  Did he discuss what he plans to do to help solve these problems and clue these groups as to how he will cooperate with them?

No.  He is angry that his political base don't see how the coalition gov't has helped them. Including the teachers who now threaten strikes and the vendors and small farmers who are now angry with APNU. His people gave themselves massive pay increases as soon as they walked in and mounted a campaign of harassment against petty traders, many of them black.

They see Harmon and others taking bribes to preserve a status quo which developed under Jagdeo.  The result is that they refused to support Harmon's campaign to be party chairman.

He sounds like an elitist looking down his nose on the poor.  Look at how the Indo KKK are rushing to endorse him as he is justifying their rants about blacks.

People who show up to these gatherings are usually those who are involved in various community activities.  They are concerned about resolving societal problems and I don't see how Granger's rants helped them. 

Jagdeo will say the same thing about blacks and quote Granger and then claim that this is why he excluded blacks when he was in power.  They are lazy and unproductive.  In fact within the black population there exists many strivers and resilient people. But listening to Granger you wouldn't know this.

Carib,

Maybe I missed it somewhere, but Granger's remarks are not directed only at the black population, but the nation as a whole! The stats he cites are not for Afro Guyanese, but Guyanese as a whole. He used this venue for his remarks. Rome wasn't built in a day my brother. We have to start somewhere, let's hope the resources follow otherwise it's just another empty speech.

You are full of anger because I close down your family business in G/T they were running a short time house. I have done more and still doing for Guyanese than you can ever do in your life. You parading on GNI spreading false info, typical of a PNC servant.

Gwan suh, you traitorous, mangy, teefing DOG! Your sins will live after you and your name live in infamy. FYI...your sister worked in the short time house!

You LOWLIFE piece of SHIT, How MY SISTER get into this conversation, when you are at a lost you quick to go after ones family, this is a new LOW. You are the bottom feeder looking for hand outs, my people refused to help your family now today you get personal with me telling LIES and more LIES. You envy my good life, wish you were ME.

Hey traitorous teef man, let me remind your old, senile ass what you said.

I close down your family business in G/T they were running a short time house.

Losing the battle of wits you dragged my family into this FIRST in a manufactured LIE, inventing yuh own nancy story in order to get a leg to stand on. The new LOW belongs to you a.hole, but then again you are used to being at the bottom of the barrel shopping for scraps or begging fuh lil fry rice and banks  beer while waving yuh PNC card in an XM laced drunken stupor.

Carib,

Maybe I missed it somewhere, but Granger's remarks are not directed only at the black population, but the nation as a whole! The stats he cites are not for Afro Guyanese, but Guyanese as a whole. He used this venue for his remarks. Rome wasn't built in a day my brother. We have to start somewhere, let's hope the resources follow otherwise it's just another empty speech.

They weren't at this event.  They were at a previous event on Emancipation Day when he screamed that blacks are a lazy bunch of drunkards just looking for a raise.  This is why the reaction from commentators about Granger.  David Hinds reacted to that, so now he is throwing words at Hinds. 

Granger in fact needs to direct his remarks to HIS OWN cabinet.

This gov't has proven to be a disappointment and I suspect that the LGE voter turnout will have APNU in a panic.  They think that they own their base.  In fact they do NOT.  The PNC base isn't the PPP base.  Its like comparing the Democrats with the GOP.  Granger is like to end up like Hillary.

And unless there is unused capacity at these various technical colleges I do not see how this is relevant. What Granger needs to be focusing on is whether the products of these schools leave with skills that employers want.  It is already an accepted fact that neither the secondary schools nor UG produce a person whose hard/soft skills are consistent with what employers need.

So is the gov't delivering a quality product. Ranting about what the PPP did or didn't do is irrelevant at a point when these people have been in power for 3 years.  While they can't solve the problem they can change the trend lines into a positive direction.  They have yet to prove that they have. 

Is employment higher than it was in 2015.  Is this rambling about "self employment" an excuse for the fact that there has been little or no job creation in these years?  Granger is infamous for his "plantain chips" idea of development but yet the vendors of these products are chased off the sidewalk and not given suitable well trafficked places to operate.

In any case by now its evident that the man has no idea about what it takes to develop a nation.  The same speeches who was making in 2015 he is still making now.  Now he wants manufacturing.  If what?  How is he encouraging this?  Does he even know what manufacturing he wants?

You are full of anger because I close down your family business in G/T they were running a short time house. I have done more and still doing for Guyanese than you can ever do in your life. You parading on GNI spreading false info, typical of a PNC servant.

Gwan suh, you traitorous, mangy, teefing DOG! Your sins will live after you and your name live in infamy. FYI...your sister worked in the short time house!

You LOWLIFE piece of SHIT, How MY SISTER get into this conversation, when you are at a lost you quick to go after ones family, this is a new LOW. You are the bottom feeder looking for hand outs, my people refused to help your family now today you get personal with me telling LIES and more LIES. You envy my good life, wish you were ME.

Hey traitorous teef man, let me remind your old, senile ass what you said.

I close down your family business in G/T they were running a short time house.

Losing the battle of wits you dragged my family into this FIRST in a manufactured LIE, inventing yuh own nancy story in order to get a leg to stand on. The new LOW belongs to you a.hole, but then again you are used to being at the bottom of the barrel shopping for scraps or begging fuh lil fry rice and banks  beer while waving yuh PNC card in an XM laced drunken stupor.

Looser looking for sympathy  continue to tell lies. I had people like you to shine my shoes,why don't you get a job cleaning toilets it will be a promotion. Stop  trolling me looking for handout. 

KP is one who brought family into the discussion. You are disingenuous.

Looser looking for sympathy  continue to tell lies. I had people like you to shine my shoes,why don't you get a job cleaning toilets it will be a promotion. Stop  trolling me looking for handout. 

I know that you are an anonymous poster so cannot see how you embarrass yourself, but in fact you embarrass Guyanese.  I am always angry that when I Google a serious topic about Guyana some rants about Black baigan or some other vulgarity shows up.

Guyana is an unknown nation, even less known that Nevis or Anguilla.  Given this why do we give some ammunition to make us look silly and illiterate.

I don't care who started what. End it right NOW!

Here comes another one,seeking attention. 

I know that you are an anonymous poster so cannot see how you embarrass yourself, but in fact you embarrass Guyanese.  I am always angry that when I Google a serious topic about Guyana some rants about Black baigan or some other vulgarity shows up.

Guyana is an unknown nation, even less known that Nevis or Anguilla.  Given this why do we give some ammunition to make us look silly and illiterate.

I don't care who started what. End it right NOW!

Who are you to address me like that? I take order from no one.

You should apologise for bringing Iggy's family into the discussion. Admin should ban you.

Coming from the man holding the record on GNI for getting banned. 

You are probably friends with one of the admins. Else you would have been suspended. You like to bring family into the discussion, when posters respond you like to run to your  Admin friend and complain. You should do the decent thing and apologize to Iggy. 

Just like you brought my son into the mix.

You initiated the discussion about your son. Anyway it  was you who bragged about shaking down yuh mattee coolie waving your PNC card for free banks beer and fried rice to eat and to take home. Does your son know about this?

My son being a doctor can diagnose that you are a pedophile.  

Hey Pedo, that's what the "P" is for; as part of your initials.  

Last edited by Mitwah

It's a Guyanese thing to have "contacts". Quite a few of them here have special privileges. The Yugli man boasted openly about purchasing info on posters and knew who was using proxy server and not. I suspect he gets the basic info to carry out his prying into the private lives of posters. That is what going on hay.

Some of dem bais ignorant and stupid no ass, they need to get personal in order to have a leg to stand on in an argument, particularly the Yugli man who is one of the most ignorant, stupid people posting here, right up there with that dullard Dave.

Who are you to address me like that? I take order from no one.

...except when de PNC fellas ORDER you to shut down Indian business unless yuh bring some shit laced duck curry fuh dem. LMAO.

Who is trolling you fool? I commented on the topic extensively. Your FIRST post on this thread was to launch a personal attack and call me an "obedient PNC stooge" without provocation. Suh who trolling who you CLOWN!

Because you are Indian, you are allowed to get away with unprovoked personal attacks on thread after thread. It don't help alyuh any though. Though I am vastly outnumbered, is sheer lash sharing pon yuh dumb ass. You need mo dan admin fuh help yuh.

They weren't at this event.  They were at a previous event on Emancipation Day when he screamed that blacks are a lazy bunch of drunkards just looking for a raise.  This is why the reaction from commentators about Granger.  David Hinds reacted to that, so now he is throwing words at Hinds. 

Granger in fact needs to direct his remarks to HIS OWN cabinet.

This gov't has proven to be a disappointment and I suspect that the LGE voter turnout will have APNU in a panic.  They think that they own their base.  In fact they do NOT.  The PNC base isn't the PPP base.  Its like comparing the Democrats with the GOP.  Granger is like to end up like Hillary.

And unless there is unused capacity at these various technical colleges I do not see how this is relevant. What Granger needs to be focusing on is whether the products of these schools leave with skills that employers want.  It is already an accepted fact that neither the secondary schools nor UG produce a person whose hard/soft skills are consistent with what employers need.

So is the gov't delivering a quality product. Ranting about what the PPP did or didn't do is irrelevant at a point when these people have been in power for 3 years.  While they can't solve the problem they can change the trend lines into a positive direction.  They have yet to prove that they have. 

Is employment higher than it was in 2015.  Is this rambling about "self employment" an excuse for the fact that there has been little or no job creation in these years?  Granger is infamous for his "plantain chips" idea of development but yet the vendors of these products are chased off the sidewalk and not given suitable well trafficked places to operate.

In any case by now its evident that the man has no idea about what it takes to develop a nation.  The same speeches who was making in 2015 he is still making now.  Now he wants manufacturing.  If what?  How is he encouraging this?  Does he even know what manufacturing he wants?

Carib,

I will agree that the coalition thinking process thus far leaves much to be desired, but then again, that is par for the course for the last 50+ years. I'm usually taken to task when I say that we simply do not have ANY talent to run the country. We have a collection of fools on both sides of the aisle.

I do believe Granger's heart is in the right place on these issues. I think he wants to do the right thing, and for that I commend him. However, the talent level to plan, execute and administer what he wants simply isn't there. He has no capable advisors. And the PPP is the same for that matter.

Django posted a thread about the hiring of an oil advisor from Maersk. I think this approach should be followed not just for oil, but for education and all the other things Granger mentioned. We need capable foreign folks to help (not ex pats though). The ability to plan and execute is sorely lacking and I believe foreign consultants can help, otherwise the proverbial cart before the horse continues.

Who is trolling you fool? I commented on the topic extensively. Your FIRST post on this thread was to launch a personal attack and call me an "obedient PNC stooge" without provocation. Suh who trolling who you CLOWN!

Because you are Indian, you are allowed to get away with unprovoked personal attacks on thread after thread. It don't help alyuh any though. Though I am vastly outnumbered, is sheer lash sharing pon yuh dumb ass. You need mo dan admin fuh help yuh.

He is allowed to antagonize and when you respond in kind, his admin friend would suspend you and he is free to troll for another victim.

Django posted a thread about the hiring of an oil advisor from Maersk. I think this approach should be followed not just for oil, but for education and all the other things Granger mentioned. We need capable foreign folks to help (not ex pats though). The ability to plan and execute is sorely lacking and I believe foreign consultants can help, otherwise the proverbial cart before the horse continues.

But there are also Guyanese working abroad who have that kind of experience. Would it not be a good idea to approach those citizens and see if they are prepared to serve Guyana?

Mr.T posted:

But there are also Guyanese working abroad who have that kind of experience. Would it not be a good idea to approach those citizens and see if they are prepared to serve Guyana?

I purposely excluded Guyanese ex pats from returning in any advisory role, and it has nothing to do with their qualifications or experience.

a. Resident Guyanese do not want to take instructions or advice from ex pats. Some of the details ex pats being rejected at home or turned away from business ventures were discussed here. Resident Guyanese will respond better to a WHITE man from overseas, just as how they respond well to white bosses in the first world nations. Familiarity with their own breeds contempt. I understand some here will take umbrage with what I just said, but I stand by it.

b. Many ex pat Guyanese will not leave where they are to return home, and for good reason. There are many stories of some who did and paid a heavy price, having to eventually return to the nation they migrated to initially. Developed lands are now their homes. If they do return to Guyana in some cases they want a king's ransom and to lord over the locals. The tension goes both ways.

This is why I think foreign advisors are best suited for the position.

Mr.T posted:

I purposely excluded Guyanese ex pats from returning in any advisory role, and it has nothing to do with their qualifications or experience.

a. Resident Guyanese do not want to take instructions or advice from ex pats. Some of the details ex pats being rejected at home or turned away from business ventures were discussed here. Resident Guyanese will respond better to a WHITE man from overseas, just as how they respond well to white bosses in the first world nations. Familiarity with their own breeds contempt. I understand some here will take umbrage with what I just said, but I stand by it.

b. Many ex pat Guyanese will not leave where they are to return home, and for good reason. There are many stories of some who did and paid a heavy price, having to eventually return to the nation they migrated to initially. Developed lands are now their homes. If they do return to Guyana in some cases they want a king's ransom and to lord over the locals. The tension goes both ways.

Bai doh is good wisdom deh. Dat is de fact of life. No joke. No hey hey hey...

Carib,

I will agree that the coalition thinking process thus far leaves much to be desired, but then again,

As it is I was at an event in NYC where Granger was doing his usual incoherent rambling.  He mentioned that Guyana needs engineers.  In the room were 3 blacks who own their own engineering firms.  They all went up to talk to Granger.  His boredom with them was very evident.

So why does Granger think that he can then insult his support base by calling them lazy, drunkards just looking for a raise?  I bet if these black engineering firms dropped some money in someone's hand they would have been treated more favorably. 

Yes many in this gov't don't do anything without a raise.  The fact that the PPP was even more corrupt (the charges for their "services" was higher from what I am told) is beside the point.  People expected a change in trajectory and didn't expect miracles as Guyana's brain drain and malaise is very evident to anyone who tries to engage with that country.

little black boy ,Massa days over.

I wonder how you would look if you randomly Googled something to do with Guyana and up came your screaming, ranting and vulgarity.

If this is how you wish to present yourself to the world, continue.  

True.  They only value us when they want freeness or when they want dollars for their political campaigns. 

That is fine, but then they need to stop wasting time ranting about the Guyana Diaspora in their lengthy and boring speeches.  Just invite us, play music, give us food and drink and let us chat with people attending this event.