Maduro upset with election of President Granger; declares the Guyana President wants to divide Caribbean

In a wide ranging interview with TeleSUR English TV network in Caracas, Mr. Maduro complained of the position taken by the Guyanese leader against Venezuela's decree claiming Guyana's territory.

Maduro upset with election of President Granger; declares the Guyana President wants to divide Caribbean

Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro is not happy with the change of government in Guyana and believes that Guyana’s new President, retired Brigadier David Granger, has come to office to provoke Venezuela and divide the Caribbean.

In a wide ranging interview with TeleSUR English TV network in Caracas on Thursday, Mr. Maduro complained of the position taken by the Guyanese leader against Venezuela’s decree claiming Guyana’s territory.

“We regret that a president has arrived in Guyana, David Granger, whose sole intention is to provoke Venezuela, in his mission to divide the Caribbean. I do not believe he is in favor of Latin American unity, he simply came to ignore international law and conflict resolution mechanisms through diplomatic channels and dialogue. He is trying to impose a point of view regardless of history”, Maduro said.

President Granger has been forceful in his position that Venezuela must withdraw the decree and must desist from attempts to block development of Guyana’s maritime resources. Mr. Granger has also been picking up the support of the international community.

Earlier this week, the Venezuelan President withdrew the first decree which claimed Guyana’s oil rich waters and replaced it with a new decree which has no defining coordinates. 

During his television interview, the Venezuelan leader also lashed out at the US Oil company ExxonMobil which is currently drilling for oil in Guyana’s waters. Maduro said the american oil company has been pushing the issue and he even accused the company of financing the campaign of the newly elected Guyanese President.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 8.25.58 PM

Venezuela had first objected to the presence of the ExxonMobil oil rig during the previous administration and had received a strong diplomatic note from the former government objecting to the issue.

President David Granger addressed the National Assembly on Thursday and made known his government’s position on the issue. He said Guyana will move ahead with the development of its resources and will not allow Venezuela to interfere and block economic development within Guyana and its territorial waters.

President Granger said Guyana’s first line of defence on the issue will be diplomacy.

In a wide ranging interview with TeleSUR English TV network in Caracas, Mr. Maduro complained of the position taken by the Guyanese leader against Venezuela's decree claiming Guyana's territory.

Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro is not happy with the change of government in Guyana and believes that Guyana’s new President, retired Brigadier David Granger, has come to office to provoke Venezuela and divide the Caribbean.

In a wide ranging interview with TeleSUR English TV network in Caracas on Thursday, Mr. Maduro complained of the position taken by the Guyanese leader against Venezuela’s decree claiming Guyana’s territory.

“We regret that a president has arrived in Guyana, David Granger, whose sole intention is to provoke Venezuela, in his mission to divide the Caribbean. I do not believe he is in favor of Latin American unity, he simply came to ignore international law and conflict resolution mechanisms through diplomatic channels and dialogue. He is trying to impose a point of view regardless of history”, Maduro said.

President Granger has been forceful in his position that Venezuela must withdraw the decree and must desist from attempts to block development of Guyana’s maritime resources. Mr. Granger has also been picking up the support of the international community.

Earlier this week, the Venezuelan President withdrew the first decree which claimed Guyana’s oil rich waters and replaced it with a new decree which has no defining coordinates. 

During his television interview, the Venezuelan leader also lashed out at the US Oil company ExxonMobil which is currently drilling for oil in Guyana’s waters. Maduro said the american oil company has been pushing the issue and he even accused the company of financing the campaign of the newly elected Guyanese President.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 8.25.58 PM

Venezuela had first objected to the presence of the ExxonMobil oil rig during the previous administration and had received a strong diplomatic note from the former government objecting to the issue.

President David Granger addressed the National Assembly on Thursday and made known his government’s position on the issue. He said Guyana will move ahead with the development of its resources and will not allow Venezuela to interfere and block economic development within Guyana and its territorial waters.

President Granger said Guyana’s first line of defence on the issue will be diplomacy.

It'll be his only line of defence. I don't see the army fighting anyone.

They maybe hope big bad Obama will send in the troops.

I do have some sympathy for the position that Exxon played a role in deposing the PPP Govt.  When asked about the timing of their announcement since the oil seemed to have been discovered much earlier, they said it was due to a "communication mix up" in Texas.

Could it be that Jimmy Carter was unhappy with the rigging plans in place and left Guyana before the elections? He did not want any part of the scheme?

other than your gratuitous hatred for everything blackman, what's this all got to do with "Obama" . . . eh?

please hurry up with the sucking of Maduro's dick, get your Venez ID cyard and leave us in peace, arite?

Maduro knows his enemies just like his predecessor Chavez. Maduro knew Granger was an American installed regime to cause provocation against its neighbors. Like I said, Venezuela was more receptive to the PPP, but not the PNC regime.

Do you really really wanna paint the PPP as pro-Venezuela yuh dunce Antiman?

No semi-intelligent Guyanese of any race is gonna support Venezuela over Guyana. Which explains you and PPP support for Venezuela. Obviously Venezuela prefers some sniveling Coolie Antiman in office in Ghargetung.

Maduro will make Granger's life a living hell. This is just the beginning.

Don't tell me you're gonna follow my Antiman Cousin into supporting the Venezuelan's against Guyana?

C'mon dude. Our political differences must end at the border.

No semi-intelligent Guyanese of any race is gonna support Venezuela over Guyana. Which explains you and PPP support for Venezuela. Obviously Venezuela prefers some sniveling Coolie Antiman in office in Ghargetung.

Maduro just let the cat out of the bag.  Granger's crimes is that he stood up to Venezuela's fraudulent claims on Guyanese territory.

He implies that the PPP would have not stood up to Venezuelan territorial claims.

Glad to know this.

Originally Posted by Prashad:
If Maduro can guarantee the security of an independent country for PPP and Roar supporters then things may be good.

Prash, that "independent country for PPP and Roar" cannot be Essequibo because Venezuela is adamant it belongs to Caracas and Madurass.

That independent country cannot be Demerara because it belongs to Granger.

And if, heaven forbid, that independent PPP+ROAR country is Berbice, Madurass cannot guarantee any security because he would have to deal with Demerara first.

So, Prash, things may not be good for you, PPP and ROAR. Put 2 and 2 together.

Gilbakka my brother this is the 21ST century. Core hate of the koolie has to stop. We have to go. We are a nation and we must live like a nation.

A man who has said the most bigoted things about blacks now whines about racism against Indians.

Caribj unlike you I do not hate African Guyana.I just want a country where my people can live free from the hate of people like you. Where the Self-esteem of young indian children will not be crushed because of their cultural differences by the likes of you and your Euro mimic-caribbean superior culture of hate.

Maduro just let the cat out of the bag.  Granger's crimes is that he stood up to Venezuela's fraudulent claims on Guyanese territory.

He implies that the PPP would have not stood up to Venezuelan territorial claims.

Glad to know this.

Really, or is that you "implying".  Take ownership for your thoughts, don't daub it on others.

. . . I just want a country where my people can live free from the hate of people like you. Where the Self-esteem of young indian children will not be crushed because of their cultural differences by the likes of you and your Euro mimic-caribbean superior culture of hate.

we are functionally less than 2 months removed from 23 years of PPP rule . . . how/when did this cultural catastrophe occur?

and where exactly do you now reside such that your children are not exposed to "Euro" "superior" culture, mimicked or otherwise?

Glad to know this.

Really, or is that you "implying".  Take ownership for your thoughts, don't daub it on others.

BHAI, DONT WASTE LIME WITH ILLITERATE AHOLES LIKE THIS PIECE OF RAW SEWER!!!!!!!!!!!

Caribj unlike you I do not hate African Guyana.I just want a country where my people can live free from the hate of people like you. Where the Self-esteem of young indian children will not be crushed because of their cultural differences by the likes of you and your Euro mimic-caribbean superior culture of hate.

Go to India...oh wait, they hate your guts

Gilbakka my brother this is the 21ST century. Core hate of the koolie has to stop. We have to go. We are a nation and we must live like a nation.

who stopping you take nehru and the snake with you they have to be some mountain top some were  

I doan think Cousin Snake can live in a country without Black men. He's very very fixated on Black men

Don't worry with Cobra.  He is secretly glad that the PNC won, so he can enjoy that black bat plunged into his rear nightly, and pretend that he is a martyr suffering under renewed plans to douglarize Guyana.

Glad to know this.

Independent Guyana inherited the issues with Venezuela. It was never settled after the USA informed Venezuelans of an 1899 of devious settlement.