GREAT NEWS: PRESIDENT ANNOUNCES SUGAR INDUSTRY ON ROAD TO RECOVERY

The sugar industry in Guyana is at present showing remarkable signs of revival as more estates are meeting their targets and workers are getting extra days’ pay. This was confirmed by President Donald Ramotar, who was on a recent visit to the Albion Estate.

Operations at the Skeldon factory, which has come in for flak in recent months, has improved considerably and the president expressed the hope that by year-end, the problems that the factory suffered at the hands of Booker Tate (the firm that was initially contracted to manage the estate), should be rectified.

He also explained that the weather conditions experienced over the past months prevented a lot of crop husbandry and practices at the various estates; however, now that the weather patterns have changed, the industry is poised to address these issues and improve the entire cropping cycle as a whole this year.

“At present, the price of sugar on the international market is very good and we have to work to ensure that the industry is at its most efficient level; while we continue the whole process of mechanisation and modernisation so as to further develop the industry,” the president said.

With regards to the Enmore Packaging Plant, which is another issue that has attracted a lot of attention recently, particularly in the media, he confirmed that this facility has been operational and is performing well.

The US$12.5 million facility is a significant component of the industry’s modernisation plan that will ultimately see packaged sugar output expand to 80,000 tonnes.

So far for this crop, the Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo) realised a production of more than 52,000 tonnes of sugar and it is hoping to exceed 160,000 tonnes which will make it a very successful crop.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/

===============

PROGRESS CONTINUES IN GUYANA! PRESIDENT RAMOTAR CONTINUES TO LEAD THE COUNTRY WITH DISTINCTION.

MOSES NAGAMOOTOO AND THE OTHER LOSERS IN THE AFC ARE PERPLEXED AND DUMBFOUNDED. THEY WERE PRAYING FOR THE GUYANA SUGAR INDUSTRY TO FAIL COMPLETELY. THE SUGAR INDUSTRY IS NOW RECOVERING.

Those scoundrels are now hoping and wishing for a drought---they want the sugar industry to be destroyed--bad news for Guyana means good news for the al-qaeda of Guyana---the AFC.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

MOSES NAGAMOOTOO AND THE OTHER LOSERS IN THE AFC ARE PERPLEXED AND DUMBFOUNDED. THEY WERE PRAYING FOR THE GUYANA SUGAR INDUSTRY TO FAIL COMPLETELY. THE SUGAR INDUSTRY IS NOW RECOVERING.

Those scoundrels are now hoping and wishing for a drought---they want the sugar industry to be destroyed--bad news for Guyana means good news for the al-qaeda of Guyana---the AFC.

The terrorist elements in the AFC has not been able to bring down the PPP.The AFC has reduced themselves to a "dem boys seh" party.

Those who criticized the government on the sugar industry will now have to go in a corner and sulk. Kudos to the PPP for bringing back the sugar industry.

Did you see the good news about the Guyana rice industry ?

In 2011 Guyana produced 410,000 tons of rice---in 2012 they are on target to exceed the 2011 production.

GUYANESE INDUSTRIES ARE PROGRESSING NICELY!

GREAT NEWS: PRESIDENT ANNOUNCES SUGAR INDUSTRY ON ROAD TO RECOVERY

The sugar industry in Guyana is at present showing remarkable signs of revival as more estates are meeting their targets and workers are getting extra days’ pay. This was confirmed by President Donald Ramotar, who was on a recent visit to the Albion Estate.

Operations at the Skeldon factory, which has come in for flak in recent months, has improved considerably and the president expressed the hope that by year-end, the problems that the factory suffered at the hands of Booker Tate (the firm that was initially contracted to manage the estate), should be rectified.

He also explained that the weather conditions experienced over the past months prevented a lot of crop husbandry and practices at the various estates; however, now that the weather patterns have changed, the industry is poised to address these issues and improve the entire cropping cycle as a whole this year.

“At present, the price of sugar on the international market is very good and we have to work to ensure that the industry is at its most efficient level; while we continue the whole process of mechanisation and modernisation so as to further develop the industry,” the president said.

With regards to the Enmore Packaging Plant, which is another issue that has attracted a lot of attention recently, particularly in the media, he confirmed that this facility has been operational and is performing well.

The US$12.5 million facility is a significant component of the industry’s modernisation plan that will ultimately see packaged sugar output expand to 80,000 tonnes.

So far for this crop, the Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo) realised a production of more than 52,000 tonnes of sugar and it is hoping to exceed 160,000 tonnes which will make it a very successful crop.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/

===============

PROGRESS CONTINUES IN GUYANA! PRESIDENT RAMOTAR CONTINUES TO LEAD THE COUNTRY WITH DISTINCTION.

It is good you set yourself up as an emissary of these corrupts. It is fitting that a racist low life with the morals of a pig is their messenger. Given they are trying to sell the idea the factory has only come under scrutiny in a few months when in fact it has been languishing in limbo for fy years since being commissioned and needs another infusion of funds to even hope to bring it into productive capacity.  And like all Chinese machines it is half as efficient per ton of sugar as our old sugar mills.

To cover the cost of this mill we will have to give up the total productive capacity of the sugar industry for a couple of years. The idea of sugar being a profitable industry ever again as it previously was is wishful thinking in the stupid version of the analysis and  smart version is about curroptocrats selling swill as usual. The sugar market for us cannot exist without preferential pricing by some benevolent white euro pen nation and they are no longer going to do it.

You can do all you can with this paste up crap but you and the idiot PPP few here who do not mind appearing  moronic on account of trying to conserve some pride in an  indocentric government are the only believers in this swill. It aint going to happen. They have to diversify and change strategy or the industry will collapse under their food. Given they are better at stealing than being good custodians we know where they are heading.

======

It is good you set yourself up as an emissary of these corrupts.

Stormy:

You and your fellow losers in the AFC will forever begrudge the PPP and the progress they have made in turning around a bankrupt Guyana. Keep wallowing in your anger, hatred, jealousy, negativity and cynicism. Guyana is on the move and you losers will forever be miserable and tormented.

THIS IS FOR STORMBORN AND ALL AFC SUPPORTERS:

======

It is good you set yourself up as an emissary of these corrupts.

Stormy:

You and your fellow losers in the AFC will forever begrudge the PPP and the progress they have made in turning around a bankrupt Guyana. Keep wallowing in your anger, hatred, jealousy, negativity and cynicism. Guyana is on the move and you losers will forever be miserable and tormented.

THIS IS FOR STORMBORN AND ALL AFC SUPPORTERS:

Nothing says looser than a twisted moral perspective wrought of racism. Of course that comes with from a wretched upbringing and mal education.

=============

Nothing says looser than a twisted moral perspective wrought of racism. Of course that comes with from a wretched upbringing and mal education.

Storm:

Which 3rd rate school did you attend ?

YOUR WRITING SKILL IS PI$$ POOR.

Ask cobra for help in correcting that convoluted sentence above.

=============

Storm:

Which 3rd rate school did you attend ?

YOUR WRITING SKILL IS PI$$ POOR ?

Ask cobra for help in correcting that convoluted sentence above.

You commenting on my writing is as a primary school kid commenting on a PhD thesis on theoretical physics.

==============

You commenting on my writing is as a primary school kid commenting on a PhD thesis on theoretical physics.

Storm:

There an old saying, "those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones."

You come here questioning the education of a fellow poster---and you can't even construct a coherent sentence.

Anyway, let's get back to SUGAR.

Do you what the current world market price for raw sugar is Stormy ?

Click on the link:

http://www.sugartech.co.za/sugarprice/

18.96 cents a pound

Sugar prices have risen significantly over the years.

Once the sugar industry in Guyana gets up to full speed, it will be both viable and profitable.

THE AFC WANTED TO GET RID OF THE SUGAR INDUSTRY!

A bunch of dunces and losers dominate the AFC.

==============

Storm:

There an old saying, "those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones."

You come here questioning the education of a fellow poster---and you can't even construct a coherent sentence.

Anyway, let's get back to SUGAR.

Do you what the current world market price for raw sugar is Stormy ?

Click on the link:

http://www.sugartech.co.za/sugarprice/

18.96 cents a pound

Sugar prices have risen significantly over the years.

Once the sugar industry in Guyana gets up to full speed, it will be both viable and profitable.

THE AFC WANTED TO GET RID OF THE SUGAR INDUSTRY!

A bunch of dunces and losers dominate the AFC.

My sentences are as intended and surely of the sort you cannot hope to produce even on a forum as this where formality of grammar and syntax is not of any consequence. You write like a cow.

Your assumptions on sugar is as your assumptions of Obama, uninformed and ignorant.

The AFC has never said it wanted to get rid of the Sugar industry. They say there is need for diversification of the products from sugar. 

With regard to dunces, that is self evident with you.

=============

The AFC has never said it wanted to get rid of the Sugar industry. They say there is need for diversification of the products from sugar. 

The AFC has always been big on ethanol.

Has a study ever been done to determine the viability of ethanol production in Guyana ?

RE: GUYANA SUGAR INDUSTRY

After years of problems the sugar industry is slowly getting back on track.

=============

The AFC has always been big on ethanol.

Has a study ever been done to determine the viability of ethanol production in Guyana ?

RE: GUYANA SUGAR INDUSTRY

After years of problems the sugar industry is slowly getting back on track.

Yes, it was and proved viable especially it substituted a fully domestic source with a fully imported source.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Rev Al I see you are back.  Its me and you one day.

Pras:

Next time you you are in New York city--join the Rev for some delectable Japanese---sushi and sapporo beer.

Next time in New York, most likely next year I will be there, let us punch it out.  Then we will see real choices either punch or turn and run.  Send me a PM and we will arrange the time and date.

Cain, if I was you I would not drink Rev Al's beer.  For all we know Rev Al probably piss in the glass and put it in his fridge to get cold then try to give it to us to drink.  (That is call the Freddy treatment for us by Rev Al).  He does a number one on us instead of a number two.