I AM NOT GOING TO INSULT AND EMBARRASS AHOLE AND CRACK HEADS. BUT I WOULD LIKE THE FORUM TO TAKE NOTE OF THESE FOOLS.  THEY LOVE TO SPEW DAILY GARBAGE.  I MAN DONE.

I heard dat you are afkin disgrace to the Guyanese community.

tHEN THAT WILL CERTIFY YOU AS THE BIGGEST JACKASS.

Dem foreign governments dig a slap in e *****..........slap fuh slap. Fat bastard get put in e place.

You eva axe youseff why you so friggin sthupid? Wah mek dem nah bin dig slap b4? Dem lolo bin in you battie den?

Whattax one slap in e *****, he ears still ringing go and ask him.....

How dem lolo sung in you battie?

Yuh gat to resort to bugger man talk because you know fully well you have nothing coherent or intelligent to say about the issue at hand.

You are a degenerate take note.

General AND Local???  WOW!!!  WOW!!!

General and regional. That's how it's been done since 1980.

53 seats contested for general and an extra 12 for regional, totalling 65 seats.

Local government election is different.

Some of you are going to be suspended for PID

bHAI, cAN YOU EXPLAIN pid

Pretty Ignorant Dick.

Thanks Cain. Is that a new acronym you coined from your personal experience?

Dem foreign governments dig a slap in e *****..........slap fuh slap. Fat bastard get put in e place.

You eva axe youseff why you so friggin sthupid? Wah mek dem nah bin dig slap b4? Dem lolo bin in you battie den?

Whattax one slap in e *****, he ears still ringing go and ask him.....

How dem lolo sung in you battie?

Yuh gat to resort to bugger man talk because you know fully well you have nothing coherent or intelligent to say about the issue at hand.

You are a degenerate take note.

Giving you a share of your own nasty medicine. Glad you like it.

Pretty Ignorant Dick.

Yep, experience being on this board has shown me a few of these PID's.

Pretty Ignorant Dick.

Yep, experience being on this board has shown me a few of these PID's.

Sorry man for the confusion. I thought it was your own.

more bad news..............

Witness for US says he harboured Rondell Rawlins
By Stabroek staff | July 30, 2009 in Local News 

Selwyn Vaughn, a professed former member of confessed drug trafficker Roger Khan’s “Phantom gang” yesterday said that he had provided a safe house in Agricola for the infamous Rondell ‘Fineman’ Rawlins.

Rondell Rawlins 

He made the statement in a Brooklyn, New York court yesterday, as he continued his testimony in the trial of Robert Simels, Khan’s former lawyer, who is being tried for witness tampering. Capitol News reported that the prosecution witness was on the stand for the second day.

According to the report, the jury heard a tape recording in which Vaughn contradicted an assertion that Simels made that a relative of former Army major David Clarke nursed Rawlins back to health. The witness who knew that Simels was in constant contact with Khan stated that Khan would be able to confirm that he (Vaughn) kept Rawlins in a safe house in Agricola during the period when local police were on the hunt for him and when Rawlins was injured. Rawlins was shot dead in a Joint Services operation last year.

Rawlins was in a house provided by me, Vaughn told the court, according to Capitol News.  He was not in Buxton and he (Vaughn) was the only one who had access to him in that house, “something that Roger (Khan) himself would be able to confirm“, the witness stated in sworn testimony, according to the report.  In telephone conversations played through his testimony, the former ‘Phantom Squad’ member continued to link government officials in Guyana with the Roger Khan case, in particular Health Minister Dr. Leslie Ramsammy, the report stated.

Vaughn was the confidential source who helped the US government to implicate Simels and his associate Arienne Irving, who are jointly charged with plotting with Khan to threaten and bribe witnesses to prevent them from testifying in the case against Khan. In a transcript of recorded conversations with Simels, he had also previously named Ramsammy repeatedly. The Minister’s name was also on a list which included drug accused individuals, dead notorious criminals and present and past members of the Guyana Police Force (GPF) that was to be included in a questionnaire for prospective jurors for Khan’s trial.

In March, Khan agreed to a guilty plea on charges of cocaine trafficking and witness tampering.

Everything vaughn said had to be corroborated else his agreement with the US government would have been terminated. Same for Roger Khan he either corroborated what vaugh was saying or his deal with Aunty dora would have been cancelled as well.........

By Stabroek staff | July 30, 2009 in Local News 

Stale news. Stap ghotay dhall.

Got to drive it home to make sure you understand that your PPP government was up to their eyeballs in the Lusignan murders. 

Your government perpetuated that on those poor people you nasti scoundrels.

Game over for ramotar and his thief man gang now they have to face the people of Guyana.............

Yuh can run but yuh cyan hide........come here yuh fat *****. The cowards now have to face the slap from the entire Amerindian nation coming at ya.

Standby for dat whattax.......

Originally Posted by Conscience:

In the circumstances, I hereby announce that General and Regional Elections shall be held on Monday, 11th May, 2015.

-----------------------

My fellow Guyanese, as you will recall I prorogued Parliament on November 10, 2014. In doing so, I indicated that I was opting to preserve rather than end the life of the 10th Parliament. I was also attempting to avoid further political conflict and seek avenues of political accommodation between my government and the parliamentary opposition parties.

I had hoped that the period of prorogation would have allowed for extant tensions to ease and for all of the parliamentary parties to constructively engage the government. At all times I have acted in accordance with the Constitution of Guyana.

PRESIDENT ANNOUNCES MAY 11TH ELECTION DAY DATE ADDRESS TO THE NATION BY HIS EXCELLENCY DONALD RAMOTAR PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA AND COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES TUESDAY, JANUARY 20, 2015 My fellow Guyanese, as you will recall I prorogued Parliament on November 10, 2014. In doing so, I indicated that I was opting to preserve rather than end the life of the 10th Parliament. I was also attempting to avoid further political conflict and seek avenues of political accommodation between my government and the parliamentary opposition parties. I had hoped that the period of prorogation would have allowed for extant tensions to ease and for all of the parliamentary parties to constructively engage the government. At all times I have acted in accordance with the Constitution of Guyana. I also did it to enfranchise those persons, though no fault of their own, who could not get on the Voters Roll at the last election because of lack of source documents, mainly residents living in the hinterland. Unfortunately, the opportunities that prorogation provided for continued dialogue and engagements with the parliamentary opposition parties have not materialized. The parliamentary opposition adopted an inflexible position that they will not engage with me until parliament is reconvened. I had hoped that they would have reconsidered this unproductive posture and meet with me so that we can discuss our differences and find solutions to advance the development of Guyana. During this current period, my government paid strict adherence to the Constitution in administering the welfare of our nation. Further there were regular interactions with national and international stakeholders to keep them abreast with developments and my efforts to reach some level of political consensus. Meetings were also held with the Guyana Elections Commission [GECOM) to emphasize the need for their readiness for holding free, fair, transparent and efficient elections. This was consistent with my intention to call general elections should there be failure to find accommodation with the parliamentary opposition parties. You will recall that in December 2014, I had alerted international observers to the possibility of elections in 2015. Also, at a Press Conference I assured the nation that I was going to announce a date for General and Regional Elections early in the New Year as not to disrupt the holiday season. My commitment to preserving and strengthening our democracy is unquestionable. I made it clear then that I remained open to dialogue with the opposition parties. It is a door that I did not nor do not intend to shut, now or ever. In light of the opposition’s sustained refusal to engage my Government in the dialogue we anticipated and in light of the commitment I made to you, the people of Guyana, I now move towards general elections. In the circumstances, I hereby announce that General and Regional Elections shall be held on Monday, 11th May, 2015. I am advised that GECOM would be in a state of readiness for these polls on that date. As usual, I intent to invite international observers to be part of the elections process and I will expect the political parties, the security services and the people of Guyana to conduct themselves in a manner that would ensure continued peace and stability before, during and after the elections. We have a collective obligation to ensure the protection of the democratic gains we have made and for which we have endured so much as a nation to secure.
PRESIDENT ANNOUNCES MAY 11TH ELECTION
DAY DATE ADDRESS TO THE NATION BY HIS
EXCELLENCY DONALD RAMOTAR PRESIDENT
OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA AND COMMANDER
IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES, TUESDAY,
JANUARY 20, 2015, New GuyMedia

Correct and now; on to victory with 50+ percent of the votes in a free and fair election.

And unto further victories every election.

That's right, D_G.

Campaigning off the mark.

VOTE AFC!

AFC will always get a few votes here and there, Gilbakka ... and the PPP/C will again get the votes to form the government.

In the circumstances, I hereby announce that General and Regional Elections shall be held on Monday, 11th May, 2015.

-----------------------

My fellow Guyanese, as you will recall I prorogued Parliament on November 10, 2014. In doing so, I indicated that I was opting to preserve rather than end the life of the 10th Parliament. I was also attempting to avoid further political conflict and seek avenues of political accommodation between my government and the parliamentary opposition parties.

I had hoped that the period of prorogation would have allowed for extant tensions to ease and for all of the parliamentary parties to constructively engage the government. At all times I have acted in accordance with the Constitution of Guyana.

PRESIDENT ANNOUNCES MAY 11TH ELECTION DAY DATE ADDRESS TO THE NATION BY HIS EXCELLENCY DONALD RAMOTAR PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA AND COMMANDER IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES TUESDAY, JANUARY 20, 2015 My fellow Guyanese, as you will recall I prorogued Parliament on November 10, 2014. In doing so, I indicated that I was opting to preserve rather than end the life of the 10th Parliament. I was also attempting to avoid further political conflict and seek avenues of political accommodation between my government and the parliamentary opposition parties. I had hoped that the period of prorogation would have allowed for extant tensions to ease and for all of the parliamentary parties to constructively engage the government. At all times I have acted in accordance with the Constitution of Guyana. I also did it to enfranchise those persons, though no fault of their own, who could not get on the Voters Roll at the last election because of lack of source documents, mainly residents living in the hinterland. Unfortunately, the opportunities that prorogation provided for continued dialogue and engagements with the parliamentary opposition parties have not materialized. The parliamentary opposition adopted an inflexible position that they will not engage with me until parliament is reconvened. I had hoped that they would have reconsidered this unproductive posture and meet with me so that we can discuss our differences and find solutions to advance the development of Guyana. During this current period, my government paid strict adherence to the Constitution in administering the welfare of our nation. Further there were regular interactions with national and international stakeholders to keep them abreast with developments and my efforts to reach some level of political consensus. Meetings were also held with the Guyana Elections Commission [GECOM) to emphasize the need for their readiness for holding free, fair, transparent and efficient elections. This was consistent with my intention to call general elections should there be failure to find accommodation with the parliamentary opposition parties. You will recall that in December 2014, I had alerted international observers to the possibility of elections in 2015. Also, at a Press Conference I assured the nation that I was going to announce a date for General and Regional Elections early in the New Year as not to disrupt the holiday season. My commitment to preserving and strengthening our democracy is unquestionable. I made it clear then that I remained open to dialogue with the opposition parties. It is a door that I did not nor do not intend to shut, now or ever. In light of the opposition’s sustained refusal to engage my Government in the dialogue we anticipated and in light of the commitment I made to you, the people of Guyana, I now move towards general elections. In the circumstances, I hereby announce that General and Regional Elections shall be held on Monday, 11th May, 2015. I am advised that GECOM would be in a state of readiness for these polls on that date. As usual, I intent to invite international observers to be part of the elections process and I will expect the political parties, the security services and the people of Guyana to conduct themselves in a manner that would ensure continued peace and stability before, during and after the elections. We have a collective obligation to ensure the protection of the democratic gains we have made and for which we have endured so much as a nation to secure.
PRESIDENT ANNOUNCES MAY 11TH ELECTION
DAY DATE ADDRESS TO THE NATION BY HIS
EXCELLENCY DONALD RAMOTAR PRESIDENT
OF THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA AND COMMANDER
IN CHIEF OF THE ARMED FORCES, TUESDAY,
JANUARY 20, 2015, New GuyMedia

Correct and now; on to victory with 50+ percent of the votes in a free and fair election.

Nah DG PPP guh win by 90%.......

That's right, D_G.

VOTE AFC!

AFC will always get a few votes here and there, Gilbakka ... and the PPP/C will again get the votes to form the government.

If this ever happens, not that it will, I will not come back to the Political forum. I will just say that you corrupt people won and no one can help Guyana. The PPP would wind up winning the election and losing a country.

That's right, D_G.

VOTE AFC!

If this ever happens, not that it will, I will not come back to the Political forum. I will just say that you corrupt people won and no one can help Guyana. The PPP would wind up winning the election and losing a country.

PPP/C will win the elections on May 11, 2015 and continue with the constant progress made after 1992 for the benefit of the people and Guyana.

yeah i am sure they will win by a landslide like they did in 2011.

You stay on that tune from now till the next pamper change.

It simply takes a few posts for you to sink to your secured state of making unrelated and derogatory statements.

yeah i am sure they will win by a landslide like they did in 2011.

You stay on that tune from now till the next pamper change.

It simply takes a few posts for you to sink to your secured state of making unrelated and derogatory statements.

Guess what the AFC led by Moses forced these scumbags in the PPP to elections with their no confidence vote................

you have to accept that. The PPP basically dissolved Ramotar's thief man government.

That's right, D_G.

VOTE AFC!

PPP/C will win the elections on May 11, 2015 and continue with the constant progress made after 1992 for the benefit of the people and Guyana.

What constant progress you speak of?

A Private hangar used only by PPP personnel without full checks.

Coke in de poke

Coke in de BT....and so on

Last time two months before the election you screamed 60%.  Now 4 months before you whimper 50%+.

Based on your track record you will be bashing your head against the wall when President Granger takes the oath of office after the AFC snatches 25% of the PPP base in Berbice, Essequibo and Demerara.

Last time two months before the election you screamed 60%.  Now 4 months before you whimper 50%+.

Based on your track record you will be bashing your head against the wall when President Granger takes the oath of office after the AFC snatches 25% of the PPP base in Berbice, Essequibo and Demerara.

President Granger just announced today they are making significant headway in negotiations with the AFC. Dese crooks cork duck.

That's right, D_G.

VOTE AFC!

Coke in de poke

Your choice to remain, perhaps, with a myopic rather than a panoramic view.

Yet again Caribny, get your facts accurate relative to the last elections.

Carib you are 1000% accurate and on the money here.

That's right, D_G.

VOTE AFC!

Coke in de poke

Your choice to remain, perhaps, with a myopic rather than a panoramic view.

I believe it was the panoramic view the authorities took, that caught those funny fellas and their drug runnings.

President Granger just announced today they are making significant headway in negotiations with the AFC. Dese crooks cork duck.

It is absolutely the PNC and AFC's sole choice to make their decisions.

However, when the political parties officially make the required registration to contest the 2015 elections, it will be seen which parties have merged as single units.

“Guyanese deserve a break from this Government!” – Opposition Parties welcome election announcement

January 20, 2015 6:56 pm, Source - inews Guyana

[www.inewsguyana.com] Opposition political parties have welcomed the announcement by President Donald Ramotar that Guyanese will vote in fresh general and regional elections on May 11, 2015.

Members of the main opposition, A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) and the Alliance for Change (AFC) have signaled the Parties readiness to challenge the ruling People’s Progressive Party at the polls.

General Secretary of the AFC David Patterson says the Party accepts the announcement and hopes the President is serious about this date… “We’re pleased he has done the honorable thing rather than have this country go through the state of paralysis it is in… the business community has been crying out and every man on the street has been crying out,” he told iNews.

Patterson added that “we would have been ready for elections this month because we expected to pass the No Confidence Motion in November last.”

The AFC is now expected to elect their Presidential and Prime Ministerial candidates to challenge the other Parties that are yet to settle on this matter too.

Meanwhile, General Secretary of the APNU Joseph Harmon says the Party is happy that the President has taken this step rather than leaving the nation to guess about his intentions.

“We are happy that we have come to this point so that nation can move ahead with electing a government that truly represents their interest and electing a government that will be different from the PPP administration,” he told iNews.

Harmon says he is ready to put forward to Guyanese solid reasons why they should elect a government led by the APNU. “This is the right time and Guyanese deserves a break from this government that has stifled their initiative for such a long time. A government that has facilitated the migration from this country of some of the best brains that are needed for the development for country.”

He accused the 22 year old administration of creating an environment where people are afraid to come to Guyana and invest. “They have facilitated and presided over a school drop of of 7000 children a year… I think the Guyanese people will breathe a sigh of relief.”

The ruling Party said on Monday that it was getting ready to begin his elections campaign and will fan out in costal and hinterland communities in coming weeks.

The President has called elections ahead of its 2016 due date after proroguing Parliament on November 10, 2014 ahead of a debate on the opposition sponsored no – confidence motion.

He had hoped to engage the Parliamentary Opposition in dialogue to resolve political stalemate that persisted after the 2011 elections where the opposition secured a majority in the National Assembly.