Attorney-General says…

ATTORNEY-General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Mr Anil Nandlall has said that the economic, social, legal, constitutional, and political freedoms Guyanese enjoy today are the most significant achievements of successive PPP/C Governments over the past 22 years. He also touched on the evolution of the local media, saying that we have indeed come a long way from the days when all we had was one newspaper, and one radio station with two channels.

He was at the time speaking on the television programme “Political Scope” on the National Communications Network (NCN) last evening. On October 5, the PPP/C Government observed 22 years of assuming office in 1992.

Source: Guyana Chronicle

http://guyanachronicle.com/attorney-gereral-says/

That is pure BS!!!!

How come only them mattie ah get license fuh radio!

How come the opposition don't have equal access to state media???

Maybe the opposition broke, go ask them.

That is pure BS!!!!

These people are clearly scumbags of the lowest order. We have the news and communications almost completely taken over by coneys of the PPP. Imagine these barefaced folks refused to auction or raffle off the frequencies but allocated them by the half dozens to their friends and family. Robert persaud and his close family own at least five!

That is pure BS!!!!

is taxpayers money paying for PPP ads....so stop chattin nonsense

This is very significant for me and those who believe that freedom is a priceless gift to our nation by a visionary leader who broke the dictatorship rule in 1992.

When I see Granger holding a sign that reads, Yes Democracy, No Dictatorship, I feel proud and yet embarrass. Granger never had that experience in his entire life, and yet he want to picket the same party that broke the shackles off his feet and call them dictators pun tap. He nah only eye pass the PPP, he take his rass and pass them. 

Press freedom in Guyana? That's a joke. The PPP hired Roger Khan to murder Wadell because he dared to speak out against the govt. They fired Freddie Kissoon and his wife from government jobs because he dared to criticize the PPP. Threw a bucket of shit on him, hired someone to punch him, cooked up a fake lawsuit for libel. They have Cowshit holding tax evasion charges against the man so that he could keep quiet. Threw Benschop in jail on a trumped up charge for exposing the murderous and corrupt ways of the PPP. Stopped government ads in the Stabroek and Kaieteur News, two newspapers with the largest circulation, and gave them to Bobby's Guyana Times which is used for toilet paper and wrapping fish. Prevented Lindeners from having TV stations. Gave the radio licences to their cronies only. Murdered reporters from the Kaieteur News. Trumped up phony tax evasion charges against Lall because he exposed Cowshit and Bai Shan Lin. The Minster barges into the Government radio station and orders them not to play calypsoes critical of the government. They sue every media outlet and take them before their Kangaroo Court if they dare to expose PPP corruption. That's the press freedom we have in Guyana.  

That is pure BS!!!!

THe PPP Party has NOTHING to do with the ADS, it is a Govt Agency, try to understand the difference.

Allyou rass get am too fat. The PPP should take away free press for a month and see how allyou start jumping like crappow. It's well known that freedom is a convenience for some knuckle heads...use it when it suits you and abuse it when it's not. 

That is pure BS!!!!

THe PPP Party has NOTHING to do with the ADS, it is a Govt Agency, try to understand the difference.

You seem to forget the PPP party and the administration are indistinct in our politics. It is a cartel, a cabal, a syndicate whose main purpose is to capture and hold the state.

Attorney-General says…

ATTORNEY-General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Mr Anil Nandlall has said that the economic, social, legal, constitutional, and political freedoms Guyanese enjoy today are the most significant achievements of successive PPP/C Governments over the past 22 years. He also touched on the evolution of the local media, saying that we have indeed come a long way from the days when all we had was one newspaper, and one radio station with two channels.

He was at the time speaking on the television programme “Political Scope” on the National Communications Network (NCN) last evening. On October 5, the PPP/C Government observed 22 years of assuming office in 1992.

More garbage and bullshit for the masses to manure their katahar trees with.

This is very significant for me and those who believe that freedom is a priceless gift to our nation by a visionary leader who broke the dictatorship rule in 1992.

When I see Granger holding a sign that reads, Yes Democracy, No Dictatorship, I feel proud and yet embarrass. Granger never had that experience in his entire life, and yet he want to picket the same party that broke the shackles off his feet and call them dictators pun tap. He nah only eye pass the PPP, he take his rass and pass them. 

Dude, get off riding that lame horse. The PPP were communists and manage their party system using democratic centralism hence are neocommunists. They use capitalism like the Chinese does...as if the state is their daddy's holdings.

That is what we are trying to break. They did not give us democracy. We have the architecture of the old dictatorship still in place after 22 years. They were to transition us into democracy. Even today two decades later they do not speak of methodology and best practices. They speak in terms of how much money they spent. They do not talk of how poorly trained or ill experienced their opponents are. They go after the old vindictive fishwife's strategy because they have no desiderata...no base principles we can see after all these years and identify as the PPP ethos. That they are cooks is all we know.

That is pure BS!!!!

maybe you drunk and stupid

Allyou rass get am too fat. The PPP should take away free press for a month and see how allyou start jumping like crappow. It's well known that freedom is a convenience for some knuckle heads...use it when it suits you and abuse it when it's not. 

where you living ass under your rock

That is pure BS!!!!

Cyan't be. He nah drink you bull milk.

That is pure BS!!!!

Cyan't be. He nah drink you bull milk.

no but he drink the bull piss

You is one of the few people I don't care to interact with, especially, when I am not speaking to you. Thank you!

Attorney-General says…

SHADDUP U LYIN PRIK

You is one of the few people I don't care to interact with, especially, when I am not speaking to you. Thank you!

sound like a little girl

Your visionary leader was a communist door knob who was in love wid Burnham.