The Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA) has issued a notice announcing the a further dip of the Guyana currency versus the United States (US) dollar; which will see increases being borne by businesses when paying customs duties.
Foreign currency
Guyanese eventually had to pay for the extravagant lifestyle of AFC/PNC ministers.
PNC cannot even build a toilet, how can they run a country ?
Dem licking dem chops to collect the oil money for themselves and run down the country.
Jordan lied to Guyanese:
"Finance Minister Winston Jordan had said that the Bank of Guyana’s exchange rate for the Guyana Dollar to the US Dollar is expected to remain stable at $206.5 throughout this year, while adding that the US Dollar had appreciated by 1.6 per cent against the Guyanese dollar."
Government DO NOT have foreign exchange to sell. The maximum central bank giving is $1500 US. You have to buy black market on the street.
These bastard lieing non stop.
These idiots can’t run their home, how can they run a country.
They sitting at Indians businesses everyday harassing them for money.
Guyanese currency has been devaluated many times before since it was $6.00 = US$1.00. I lived through many price increases. Guyanese will get by just like I did.
How come they have a shortage of foreign currency? I thought they had $US 18 million lying around somewhere.
If the PPP can save Guyana from PNC ruins, why are they doing on the opposition side?
PNC + GADAHA End of story. I warned Al Yuh bout them incompetent FOOLS. BRUK YES, MEK NO!!!
Prince posted:If the PPP can save Guyana from PNC ruins, why are they doing on the opposition side?
Good Question. They should be ruling the country.
Bibi Haniffa posted:How come they have a shortage of foreign currency? I thought they had $US 18 million lying around somewhere.
Wanna bet that they already spent a large portion of it already ? The PNC are a big time Chor.
yuji22 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:How come they have a shortage of foreign currency? I thought they had $US 18 million lying around somewhere.
Wanna bet that they already spent a large portion of it already ? The PNC are a big time Chor.
Trotman says they kept no paper trail of the money. So, yes, it has disappeared into thin air.
"So, it is not in shortage; there is excess supply of 75 million or more US dollars in the market,” Dr Ganga had asserted."
I heard that a few GNi'ers got more than that, maybe they can help out the central bank.
I wonder which GNI members ? They are keeping a low profile.
yuji22 posted:I wonder which GNI members ? They are keeping a low profile.
The Chief businessmen.
Happy Friday, everyone. Looking forward to a grand weekend. Big party at my house tomorrow to celebrate my son's nuptials, and his wife's graduation.
Happy Friday Len.
Have a memorable and enjoyable weekend.
Prince posted:If the PPP can save Guyana from PNC ruins, why are they doing on the opposition side?
It takes a carpenter to build a barn; it takes a jackass to kick it down!!!