There were several public events:-
1 Richie Rich Palace $250 per plate breakfast?
2 Guyana's 50th Anniversary Launch at JPAC?
3 Prime Minister at Nerissa Palace 5 PM today?
There were several public events:-
1 Richie Rich Palace $250 per plate breakfast?
2 Guyana's 50th Anniversary Launch at JPAC?
3 Prime Minister at Nerissa Palace 5 PM today?
Paging Nehru Bhai.
Vish, I recalled you mentioning that you have friends in the AFC. How about them, did they not invite you ?
Anything good you would have heard it already.
$250 for breakfast is too steep for my pocket
So how much you would pay if they give you a discount vish $99 or dah lil steep yet? Like how much so you could pay for a pancake an jam?
Fo dah kinda cash you probly thinkin you should b jammin pancake
The Guyanese Diaspora was insulted today by my friend Moses.
He was 2 hour late for the Richmond Hill Event.
He spoke down to the crowd and never allowed a single question.
This may be the norm in Guyana but definitely not acceptable to us in NYC.
Vish M posted:The Guyanese Diaspora was insulted today by my friend Moses.
Why would anyone even pay to see that clown. i would not even go for free.
They had to call for extra police personnel to get him past the protesters when he was leaving the building. Not good.
Typical. The man has not changed one iota. CBJ filled his head of his importance to the PPP. He still believes he is important.
From what I have seen/heard online, it appeared to be a celebration of mostly Afro Guyanese. Accurately depicting the division of politics along racial lines in Guyana. A few Indians with Afro spouses can be seen in the the mix as well as people of mixed ancestry.
Vish - I am glad you see the difference in the way this that handled. At Jagdeo's meeting, no one had to pay a single cent, every person in the room had a chance to ask a question and lodge their complaint. Jagdeo listened to everyone with patience and responded appropriately.
Even the PNC and AFC guys who showed up to pick a fight with Jagdeo were given their chance. Dr. Rose and others were there to cause trouble and some of the attendees asked for the mike not to be given to them. Jagdeo intervened and said, "Give the Comrade a chance, I want to hear what he has to say." And Jagdeo took the time to respond to Rose in a very courteous and polite manner despite his strong criticism of him.
You were there Vish. Is that not the truth?
Penny Chester, Rosie Morris, Andrew Andrew and 11 others like this.
47 shares
Comments
View 13 more comments
Denny Churaman
Denny Churaman The Guyana government is a group of good for nothing...
about an hour ago
Denny Churaman
Denny Churaman They cannot run their homes, how can they run a country....
about an hour ago
Margaret Hutson Harrow
Margaret Hutson Harrow You all is American . Say something when trump speak . . Ha ha ha ha
1 · 57 minutes ago
Rose Narain
Rose Narain He is no good for the job
32 minutes ago
Sabita Hardowar
Sabita Hardowar He needs some training in public speaking and how to talk then he needs to address the crime rates which is taking away the very fabric of the people lives in Guyana. Of course we know he cannot do it, he is incompetent and it shows in his presentation
1 · 23 minutes ago
Pooran Rampersaud
Pooran Rampersaud He stood there and lie to everyone about saving the sugar industry, wile his government announced that they are closing the wales sugar estate. Smh
12 minutes ago
Yuji: I edited the vile and nasty comments of outrage shown towards this disgraceful politician.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Even the PNC and AFC guys who showed up to pick a fight with Jagdeo were given their chance. Dr. Rose and others were there to cause trouble and some of the attendees asked for the mike not to be given to them. Jagdeo intervened and said, "Give the Comrade a chance, I want to hear what he has to say." And Jagdeo took the time to respond to Rose in a very courteous and polite manner despite his strong criticism of him.
Rose and his padna need to focus on the AFC NY "big basha", not BJ who has no influence over them being screwed over!
baseman posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Even the PNC and AFC guys who showed up to pick a fight with Jagdeo were given their chance. Dr. Rose and others were there to cause trouble and some of the attendees asked for the mike not to be given to them. Jagdeo intervened and said, "Give the Comrade a chance, I want to hear what he has to say." And Jagdeo took the time to respond to Rose in a very courteous and polite manner despite his strong criticism of him.
Rose and his padna need to focus on the AFC NY "big basha", not BJ who has no influence over them being screwed over!
AFC goose has already been cooked. Granger will serve it for dinner in the new year.
Money can buy out politicians and Granger bought them out and now he can roast them while they beg for more because of greed.
Moses is the most hated politician in Guyana and abroad.
Granger is smiling from ear to ear. They set him up again.
Listened to that man talk and he speaks as if he from the backdam. He lacks public speaking skills and speaks like a fisherwoman.
Granger can chew him up and spit him out in the public speaking forum.
FB comments are also highlighting the fact of this man's lack of mannerisms and horrible public speaking skills in a forum.
He ended up with Hip Hip Hurray. Outdated and laughable.
Conclusion: Moses is of no substance and of no use to Granger. Granger got what he wanted out of the AFC. Granger will slowly kick them to the curb.
It is team Granger and Harmon for now on.
Or as Gil pointed out, checkmate for Moses.
baseman posted:Vish M posted:The Guyanese Diaspora was insulted today by my friend Moses.
Why would anyone even pay to see that clown. i would not even go for free.
The usual BUNCH of Robber Barons, Snakeoil Salesmen and thieves!!!!!!!!!!!
Drugb posted:From what I have seen/heard online, it appeared to be a celebration of mostly Afro Guyanese. Accurately depicting the division of politics along racial lines in Guyana. A few Indians with Afro spouses can be seen in the the mix as well as people of mixed ancestry.
And were it a Jagdeo victory lap the crowd would have looked as if it was in Calcutta.
caribny posted:Drugb posted:From what I have seen/heard online, it appeared to be a celebration of mostly Afro Guyanese. Accurately depicting the division of politics along racial lines in Guyana. A few Indians with Afro spouses can be seen in the the mix as well as people of mixed ancestry.
And were it a Jagdeo victory lap the crowd would have looked as if it was in Calcutta.
Jagdeo has not been in power for 4 years, why is he still stuck in your craw? In fact, Blacks in Linden referred to him as the "father" of the nation. Another even claimed that the PPP and Jagdeo gave them milk and the PNC gave black tea.
Drugb posted:caribny posted:Drugb posted:From what I have seen/heard online, it appeared to be a celebration of mostly Afro Guyanese. Accurately depicting the division of politics along racial lines in Guyana. A few Indians with Afro spouses can be seen in the the mix as well as people of mixed ancestry.
Jagdeo has not been in power for 4 years, why is he still stuck in your craw? In fact, Blacks in Linden referred to him as the "father" of the nation. Another even claimed that the PPP and Jagdeo gave them milk and the PNC gave black tea.
Jagdeo is the leader of the opposition, isn't he? Why not Donald Ramotar? Did Donald resign? No.
Ramkarran openly stated that Ramotar was a default character who Jagdeo could control. So when Jagdeo chased him away, he left without a whimper!
In 2006, when Jagdeo was running for election, 76% of the votes went to either the PNC, or to the AFC. So how was Jagdei considered father of the nation by Lindeners.
Drugb posted:Another even claimed that the PPP and Jagdeo gave them milk and the PNC gave black tea.
Yes, this being a black criminal who said this, when he was hired by the PPP to engage in contract killings.
Sorry for the two house slaves Ramjattan and Nagamotoo,the brown skin blacks and the red negro people in the AFC will soon band together to thrown him to the dogs.
Nagamotoo while spouting off about nothing does not realise that both he and Ramjattan are the most hated men among the East Indians both in the US and Guyana.
The head of the de facto government, Granger does not trust him so he sent Bhowgie Gal Roopnarine to keep him in line.Bhowgie Gal has to report back to granger about Nagamotoo's failure to attract no more than a handful of people from Queens to his meetings.
Just imagine the place being run by those with the mentality as you guys here makes me say,
GOOD GOOD TING SLEAZY ARSE PPP LOST!
caribny posted:Drugb posted:From what I have seen/heard online, it appeared to be a celebration of mostly Afro Guyanese. Accurately depicting the division of politics along racial lines in Guyana. A few Indians with Afro spouses can be seen in the the mix as well as people of mixed ancestry.
Never mind him and his never ending supply of lies. I took this from Mars thread.
cain posted:Just imagine the place being run by those with the mentality as you guys here makes me say,
GOOD GOOD TING SLEAZY ARSE PPP LOST!
Lost what?Cheated again.PPP never lost a fair election in its history.The PNC and its clone APNU have a history of cheating in every type of election even to their own internal election for a leader.Cant seem to do away with thuggery.
Sleeze?Granger and his merry soldier band are too dumb to even get into sleeze.
Look at the stupidity of APNU/AFC sympathizers or running dogs ,ask them for a comment about the situation in Guyana after a visit.The only thing you hear is how georgetown clean up.Well that clean up could have been done decades ago if the Green lead city council did not join granger to sabotage the PPP government.
The cleaningof georgetown did not reach places such as Kitty or other districts,most of it was done around granger residence.It is all a throw back to the days of slavery.First things first,had to keep Massa yard clean even though your stomach screaming for food.The slaves kept the surrounding of massa house clean in the hope that ahe would be satisfied and at least throw out a some pig entrails to all those hanging out below the kitchen window.
The mantality hasnt changed much since those days.Today backra has a different color but the people standing under the kitchen window are the same hoping to get a piece of pig foot or entrails.
The de facto government is trying to catch its own tail,running around in circles and blaming every one for their incompetence and backwardness.Theyare clueless.
Soon it will be a crime to go on strike something that they will jail you for sabotage hence the rush through of the security bil a few weeks ago.Anything that they see as opposing them will be counted as treason.
There is no hope in hell for this government.Perhaps they should call it a day very soon as business people are getting tired of their non performance.Where will they get the money to fund the multiple Mashramanis guess they can go to the World Bank but they dont fund sport.
The guyana currency will be devalued by July this year due to the poor economic perform
Did someone jus fart?