November 18 2019

–   151 were murdered by bandits
–   239 killed during confrontations with police and in unexplained circumstances
–   30 security officers lost their lives

Introduction

For more than 15 years, the number of persons who died in the violence that followed the February 23rd, 2002 Camp Street jailbreak and the circumstances of their deaths have been the sources of heated disputation. As part of a public service journalism project to shed more light on that period, Stabroek News has compiled from its archives a list of persons killed between February 23, 2002 and September 2006 along with basic facts surrounding their cases. More details on each case will be carried on line at www.stabroeknews.com. While there will likely be some deaths that may not have been recorded by the newspaper these would only be a small number.

Continue on link below

Guyana prison-break-carnage-february-2002-september-2006

Hey hey hey...dem one lovers and social cohesion bais in Brooklen seh how 400 innocent virgins get kill by de big bad police who PPP seh foh kill. Dem was such virgin. Dem only go chuch...hey hey hey. 

You have to pick from the 239. Then factor out who got killed by the police!  Then factor out/in the gang-on-gang violence!  Then that leaves you with the “unexplained!”   And you cannot attribute it all to the Phantoms!

i have sources in Guyana who told me a while ago it was 45-60!

My class mate in high school for 5 years and best friend to my wife, she was originally from Mon Repose. 

She set up my wife with me who was my high school sweetheart and she then start having feelings for me, which my wife ( girlfriend) then found out and the two parted ways. 

Myself and wife ( married then )  attended her funeral. Was a reunion for all our former classmates. 

Sita Persaud

Annandale – Killed by bandits as she relaxed in a hammock at her home