Blackouts continue to bombard Berbicians

October 7, 2012 | By | Filed Under News 

The blackouts which have been bombarding the Berbice area have come under heavy criticisms across the Region 6 area.
The area has been under a blackout ‘fever’ over the past couple of weeks with no end in sight. Most of the outages last just over an hour and occur during the peak period— the evening periods sending residents scampering for lamps and generators.
Already to date, there have been 192 blackouts for the year; compared to 117 during the same period last year.
Regional Chairman of Region 6, David Armogan said that he is not “100 per cent satisfied”.   “Over the last couple of mornings, we have seen that the quality of service is not up to what people expect in Berbice and ….GPL needs to improve quality of service”.
Armogan added that despite the current blackout situation, things have improved from years gone by “tremendously but we need to up our standards …we have too many short duration of blackouts and its causing great inconveniences.”
Armogan added, too, that he hopes the company can get their act together and “get it right”. When asked whether GPL hasn’t had enough chances to “get it right”, Armogan noted that “every time they [GPL] come to us and they say ‘we gonna get it right by next month’, the same situation comes up, so despite the fact that we have had so many promises, I don’t think the kind of improvements that we have had have matched the level of promises.”
Meanwhile, the blackouts and power fluctuations have been wrecking havoc at the county’s lone university campus. Director of University of Guyana Berbice Campus, Professor Daizal Samad has reported that air conditioners have gone bad at the campus, and student experiments have suffered a lot due to the spate of power outages.
He said that argument that we are better off in terms of electricity supply than years ago does not fit well. “Where we are now in terms of technological advancements is not where we were decades ago, so that excuse holds little water”.
Efforts to contact GPL’s area manager, Ayube Bacchus proved futile.

why worry them collie will still vote for the ppp when them passing by bar--rat house and seeing all them lights they prapa happy they saying look how hard this man is working for abby berbicans he still wake up thinking how to take guyana forward we will keep lighting our lamp big thing ahead

tHE kfc GIVE free eLECTRICIRT TO lINDEN AND bLACKOUT TO bERBICE, GO FIGURE.

dude, quit being the perpetual fool for the sake of your own internal mental integrity.

The matter here is the PPP is not being fully committed to their extensive aims at green tech. We ought to be focusing on distributed smart mini grids that can handle the demands and be redundant when the main one fails.Flexible, smart, digitized, and  distributive mini grids underpinning the larger one can result in a resilient power grid  with dependable out put. It is definitely the best  best route to energy security, while  incorporating the vast  potential we have from renewable sources as solar , wind and mini hydro.

These mini grids can be augmented with solar and wind and even mini hydro where ever possible.  We need smart people with creative input formulating strategies at the local level and the central authority. 

The PPP give up on wind technology and abandon solar power on t he coast where it would be more efficient since the people are in dense population clusters and can feed excess power to a digital and smart mini grid.

tHE kfc GIVE free eLECTRICIRT TO lINDEN AND bLACKOUT TO bERBICE, GO FIGURE.

dude, quit being the perpetual fool for the sake of your own internal mental integrity.

The matter here is the PPP is not being fully committed to their extensive aims at green tech. We ought to be focusing on distributed smart mini grids that can handle the demands and be redundant when the main one fails.Flexible, smart, digitized, and  distributive mini grids underpinning the larger one can result in a resilient power grid  with dependable out put. It is definitely the best  best route to energy security, while  incorporating the vast  potential we have from renewable sources as solar , wind and mini hydro.

These mini grids can be augmented with solar and wind and even mini hydro where ever possible.  We need smart people with creative input formulating strategies at the local level and the central authority. 

The PPP give up on wind technology and abandon solar power on t he coast where it would be more efficient since the people are in dense population clusters and can feed excess power to a digital and smart mini grid.

Stormborn, you lost him at "dude"

which part of the ppp you will find smart people,its like looking for a neddle in a haystack

Luncheon?

Priya Manickchand and Anil Nandalall

we are talking about smart progressive people here not smart thiefing people name a murder case ANIL WIN or priya as for lunchon i am supprise you think a black man is smart

You said 'smart' not 'smart and progressive'. However, these are smart and progressive individuals. That is why they are in the People's PROGRESSIVE Party. You think blackman na thief? Gee dem wan chance nah. You na see dem PNC from 1964 to 1992? Ckeck dem prisons worldwide. See who ah de majority. MAYBE Anil got morals. He na need murderer and durggie money.

Do me a favour please. Can you use punctuation marks so I can understand what you really want to say?

which part of the ppp you will find smart people,its like looking for a neddle in a haystack

Luncheon?

Priya Manickchand and Anil Nandalall

Priya is a lazy dunce. Her weight attest to the former and her lack of a legacy of productive work affirm the latter. Anil is head looter for the PPP so he also has as much credibility as a skunk.

we are talking about smart progressive people here not smart thiefing people name a murder case ANIL WIN or priya as for lunchon i am supprise you think a black man is smart

You said 'smart' not 'smart and progressive'. However, these are smart and progressive individuals. That is why they are in the People's PROGRESSIVE Party. You think blackman na thief? Gee dem wan chance nah. You na see dem PNC from 1964 to 1992? Ckeck dem prisons worldwide. See who ah de majority. MAYBE Anil got morals. He na need murderer and durggie money.

Do me a favour please. Can you use punctuation marks so I can understand what you really want to say?

cut this bull about framing everything in terms of black or Indian and attributing to one or the other a supreme attribute for wickedness.  And what are your explanations for the prisons population that correlates to some indelible trait in the black individual?

Is is somewhat the same for the practiced castism that leaves half a billion people in abject poverty and perpetually existing on  the margins or the reluctance of Indians to build and use toilet facilities? How about Indian being the place where more than half of all the slaves existing on the planet live? Get  it in your head, systems of all sorts produce all sorts of human evil.

Any group can be lured by that system and native human greed to usurp their authority and loot the possessions or liberty of others. That is what is happening in Guyana. We have a poor political system that encourages autocracies. It incubates, hatches and proliferate crooks.

And anil and morals are like oil and water. I watched him dissimulate on behalf of the corrupt NICIL so he is no longer a person with any recourse to integrity and trust based on faith.

Blackouts continue to bombard Berbicians

October 7, 2012 | By | Filed Under News

This is no way true. Un-Concious always say to us that the PPP is a party for all da people, so, this can't be so.

Da PPP party is for the workin people, they are there for all da people...y'all hear me now. Hmmmm!

Is lie dem papers dem lie, nuh Un Concious.... Albert?

Many Afros think he is the only "good" person in the PPP.  Go figure.

Quantify and explain U racist scumbag . . . Vishnu Bisram doen't count

"Many", very "many".

typical con man 'answer'

as usual, U didn't think anyone was paying close attention . . . i understand

"Many", very "many".

typical con man 'answer'

It's a fact you will never accept as it tell's all.  But it really does not matter, the PPP, as an institution, will remain there and personalities will come and go.

"Many", very "many".

typical con man 'answer'

It's a fact you will never accept as it tell's all . . .

yeah . . . we know all about the "fact[s]" the magic antimen in your head does relay on demand.

what else . . . ?

"Many", very "many".

typical con man 'answer'

yeah . . . we know all about the "fact[s]" the magic antimen in your head does relay on demand.

what else . . . ?

Antimen seem to be of personal interest to you.  Hey, personal choice, run along now clown.

"Many", very "many".

typical con man 'answer'

what else . . . ?

Antimen seem to be of personal interest to you.  Hey, personal choice, run along now clown.

bai, is nah me hugging up the likes of Kwame, Conscience, Rev, Albert and certain former and resident favorites @ OP like meh life depending on it.

just relating the "facts" u lil punk . . . very few sights more depressing than ah Indo-Nazi antiman

cut this bull about framing everything in terms of black or Indian and attributing to one or the other a supreme attribute for wickedness.  And what are your explanations for the prisons population that correlates to some indelible trait in the black individual?

Is is somewhat the same for the practiced castism that leaves half a billion people in abject poverty and perpetually existing on  the margins or the reluctance of Indians to build and use toilet facilities? How about Indian being the place where more than half of all the slaves existing on the planet live? Get  it in your head, systems of all sorts produce all sorts of human evil.

Any group can be lured by that system and native human greed to usurp their authority and loot the possessions or liberty of others. That is what is happening in Guyana. We have a poor political system that encourages autocracies. It incubates, hatches and proliferate crooks.

And anil and morals are like oil and water. I watched him dissimulate on behalf of the corrupt NICIL so he is no longer a person with any recourse to integrity and trust based on faith.

Indians will forever rule Guyana. So you can now quit preaching the ills of the PPP.

It's instructive to watch the spectacle when pretense is ditched and the cyber punks start feeling their oats . . .

VOTE KFC FOR FREE ELECTRICITY FOR LINDEN AND BLACKOUT FOE BERBICE, ENTERPRISE, SUCCESS, ENMORE AND ANNANDALE.

Well, it's the PPP giving blackout to the Berbicians, not the PNC or AFC.  No to free electricity, also no to blackout.

Him, Storm, Caribj, etc get narra and belly-wuk at the thought of it.  My only advice to them, stockpile Immodium AD to last a long long time.

Indians will forever rule Guyana . . .

Him, Storm, Caribj, etc get narra and belly-wuk at the thought of it.  My only advice to them, stockpile Immodium AD to last a long long time.

ummmmm . . . i guess the only thing missing from your creepy endorsement is a lusty "SIEG HEIL" eh, Baseman?

lesseeee . . . if i remember correctly . . . your lodestar, the mustachioed one, predicted a thousand year Reich

How did that turn out exactly?

That is  your hope and your despair. Indians cannot rule with one half of the population being of another ethnicities who are to be dragged along.

Guyana needs a society where rule is not ordained by race but structured on merit and ethics of the individual in power. Further, as the demographics of the population unfolds in time the simple majority necessary to keep an indian identified government decreases.

Presently we have a minority government. Had we the constitution that brought Burnham in office Indians would be at the heals of an African dominated government and no less with the feeling of being left out.

Obviously, the population dynamics and internal alliances predicts the loss of an Indian dominated government. For that reason one ought to be laying the framework for a race neutral society. Otherwise, we will lose another 2 decades as we struggle with the flip side of the racist coin.

I am not preaching. I am speaking to a necessity to keep us from constantly having to hatch simpletons like you. We need more broad minded people to take advantages of our vast potentials that reside not only in indians but only in all of the people feeling they are together in a community.

Do you with your constant claims to wisdom believe what he said is a statement worthy of respect as a member of a multi ethnic polity?  Well it is  not surprising.

Your may have advice but it would not be for the taking. It is people like you  with opinions like yours  that saw the  spark that results in the shattering of Eastern Europe into a thousand fragments.

Were I convinced all of Guyana Indians shared your view I would not be here talking. I am sure the PPP cannot voice such an opinion even though they sell it on the sly.

If ever the status quo is hardened where Indians feel entitled and others feel are doomed to rule as Indians see fit then Indians  will have jack boots on their  heads in an instant. That is the reality so you give advice for naught.

It is that reality in our future I want to avoid; one where bigots like you and that fool can never say as you do and there exists even a semblance of reality that it is true. No nation survives that. History has assured us as much as Eastern Europe has experienced.

Do you with your constant claims to wisdom believe what he said is a statement worthy of respect as a member of a multi ethnic polity?  Well it is  not surprising.

Your may have advice but it would not be for the taking. It is people like you  with opinions like yours  that saw the  spark that results in the shattering of Eastern Europe into a thousand fragments.

Were I convinced all of Guyana Indians shared your view I would not be here talking. I am sure the PPP cannot voice such an opinion even though they sell it on the sly.

If ever the status quo is hardened where Indians feel entitled and others feel are doomed to rule as Indians see fit then Indians  will have jack boots on their  heads in an instant. That is the reality so you give advice for naught.

It is that reality in our future I want to avoid; one where bigots like you and that fool can never say as you do and there exists even a semblance of reality that it is true. No nation survives that. History has assured us as much as Eastern Europe has experienced.

I can guarantee you that in your lifetime Guyana will always have an Indian as the president. Stop ranting and throwing a tantraum. Leave that for the 3 year olds. We are all bigots and yes storm, you included. Don't pretend to be a saint.

Is there a rant anywhere in that post? As for a tantrum one could consider your barnacle like clinging to the idea of ethnic based persistence of electoral outcomes in our society no less a childish expression. Given the glaring evidence of what happens instances as ours across the world you would be a fool to think there is stability in such arrangement. It cannot and still be a democracy and will inevitably decay into open revolt.

As  for being a saint, I have no such inclinations. I have little use for saints. That kind of dogmatic allegiance to some faith which is the hallmark of saints is what ruins us.