You are running off at a tangent. Your idea of progress is warped. Dem yard fowl don't have Anna Bellic Steroids? You are creating jobs for the funeral peeps.

Mitwah:

* THIS BUSINESS WAS STARTED BY A GUYANESE ENTREPRENEUR NOT THE PPP.

* So why the animosity and negativity Mitwah ?

* THAT BUSINESS IS REAL---IT IS THERE---IT IS REALITY.

* But your prejudice and hatred for the PPP has blinded you to REALITY.

* You are manufacturing all the excuses in the world to condemn that new business.

* THE REV SEES PROGRESS WHERE YOU SEE UGLINESS.

You are running off at a tangent. Your idea of progress is warped. Dem yard fowl don't have Anna Bellic Steroids? You are creating jobs for the funeral peeps.

Mitwah:

* You are manufacturing all the excuses in the world to condemn that new business.

You need to learn economics 101. 

Mitwah:

Well teach us ECON 101 nah.

* Any entity that creates jobs for the people, even if it's one job, is progress in my book.

Gilbakka: So, maan, the choke-and-rob industry is progress too. It expanding every year. Not so?

* Take a pot scrub and cleanse your mind. It has been overrun by gloominess, negativity, and pessimism.

Mitwah:

You is a dunce. 

Mitwah:

You is a dunce. 

You is a dunce. And you calling me dunce.  Oh Bhagwan gimme faith.

* Any entity that creates jobs for the people, even if it's one job, is progress in my book.

Gilbakka: So, maan, the choke-and-rob industry is progress too. It expanding every year. Not so?

* Take a pot scrub and cleanse your mind. It has been overrun by gloominess, negativity, and pessimism.

Suggestions? What brand, size, color pot scrub? Where to buy it?

Better yet, recommend the type you use.

HERE IS THE WORLD'S DUNCEST ECONOMIST

Tyrone Kimraj

* Tyrone is a graduate of UG and New School.

* Tyrone is also a grasshopper---a rolling stone---he has skipped from the PPP to ROAR to the AFC to APNU.

* Nobody pays heed to Tyrone---he is too dunce---all Tyrone can do is write---but nothing he writes is worth reading---his writings have little substance.

BOTTOM LINE:

* TYRONE IS A TALKER and a POLITICAL LOSER.

Tyrone Kimraj

* Tyrone is also a grasshopper---a rolling stone---he has skipped from the PPP to ROAR to the AFC to APNU.

* Nobody pays heed to Tyrone---he is too dunce---all Tyrone can do is write---but nothing he writes is worth reading---his writings have little substance.

BOTTOM LINE:

OUCH!!  Yuh hard on JB deh Bhai.

Tyrone Kimraj

BOTTOM LINE:

Mr DR REV you know Econ 101 more than Mr TK? LOL 

Mitwah:

Rev, hope you know that the chickens are machine-killed. That means they are not halall. Show us the manufacturing jobs nuh.

Mitts:

* After the hydro is built and energy costs plunge in Guyana, that's when you will see a take off in manufacturing.

* But in the meantime, the service sector in Guyana is BOOMING.

* YOU NEED TO TRAVEL AWAY FROM THAT FREEZER BOX(CANADA) YOU LIVE IN MITWAH.

* Visit your old country bai and see with your own eyes the progress being made by entrepreneurs in Guyana---but first you will have to open that closed mind of yours.

* MITWAH, GILBAKKA & RAYMOND NEED TO TAKE A TRIP TO GUYANA.

Rev I will be there for the election. How about you?

* I am scheduling a trip next year(2015). Definitely after the election. Don't want to be there when the hooligans in the PNC will instigate riots and looting after they lose the election.

* Hopefully the Marriott is done by the time I visit. Actually I'll wait until the Marriott is completed before I take my family.

The difference between the Marriot and the Popeyes franchise is that the Marriot was built by thiefmen using tax payers money siphoning it off into their own pockets while popeyes is all private accounted for money.

Marriot is state sponsored money laundering activity.

Many of these restaurants, bars, small hotels are being built with drug money being laundered.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Many of these restaurants, bars, small hotels are being built with drug money being laundered.

* Some of the businesses have been financed by "dirty money" but most have been developed by honest, hard working, industrious risk takers and DOERS.

* Looks like it PAINS you to see PROGRESS being made in PPP's Guyana.

* Some of the businesses have been financed by "dirty money" but most have been developed by honest, hard working, industrious risk takers and DOERS.

* Looks like it PAINS you to see PROGRESS being made in PPP's Guyana.

It doesn't pain me one bit. I know of many people who are building these fancy buildings with drug money and I was making that observation. 

I sleep peacefully at night. Many of these crooks are worried about the next gangster trying to bump them off.

A fast food restaurant is major progress for you and the PPP. Meanwhile the place is generally a filthy shithole with kids failing in school, people offing themselves at the highest rate in the world, crime out of control, the PPP raping the treasury and selling out the country to the corrupt Chinese and Indians for kickbacks. The reality is that progress is inevitable with the passing of time but while Guyana takes one step forward, the rest of Caricom are taking five and leaving us as the poorest country in the region besides Haiti.

A fast food restaurant is major progress for you and the PPP.

* A Guyanese businessman/ entrepreneur investing in a fast food restaurant is not major progress, but it is still progress. That business will create real jobs.

* The way I see things, a little progress everyday eventually adds up to big things.

* You Mars are free to complain, criticize and condemn all you want. That is your prerogative. But there are folks who are residing in Guyana who are taking risks and investing in Guyana.

* I call those folks DOERS. They are action oriented and they get things done. On the other hand, folks like you Mars are TALKERS. You use your intelligence to blame and find fault and put down every sign of progress you see in Guyana.

* YOU ARE SOUR GRAPES MARS! PLAIN AND SIMPLE.

* A Guyanese businessman/ entrepreneur investing in a fast food restaurant is not major progress, but it is still progress. That business will create real jobs.

* The way I see things, a little progress everyday eventually adds up to big things.

* You Mars are free to complain, criticize and condemn all you want. That is your prerogative. But there are folks who are residing in Guyana who are taking risks and investing in Guyana.

* I call those folks DOERS. They are action oriented and they get things done. On the other hand, folks like you Mars are TALKERS. You use your intelligence to blame and find fault and put down every sign of progress you see in Guyana.

YOU ARE PPP SOUPNIST REV! PLAIN AND SIMPLE

I can teach most of those people you call doers how people really get things done. How the hell you think I manage to support myself comfortably? I make money by doing. 

You spend more time on this forum talking than I do. Meanwhile I'm usually doing while you're talking (mostly shit) so who's really the talker and who's the doer? It's only because I'm working from home today and not too busy that you see me on this forum wasting time with poorly educated clowns like you.

I can teach most of those people you call doers how people really get things done. How the hell you think I manage to support myself comfortably? I make money by doing. 

* Congratulations on your enormous success Mars.

Thanks Talker. 

Have you really examined your threads on the Social Forum? Take a step back and do it one day, then you'll know who loves themselves. I pity you. You must lack attention in your life to come on GNI and be an attention wh0re. 

The AFC/APNU boys are working behind the scenes with the Chinese making promises of giving them deals 100 times sweeter than what the PPP is giving. Don't get carried away with the quarrels about the Marriot and Bai Shao Lin. It's all a front to fool supporters at home and abroad. They can't push around Chinese investments in Guyana. The Chinese gov't. can harm them. Hmmm!!!  Nothing can't run without Chinese money or Chinese goods. The world is dependent on them.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

The AFC/APNU boys are working behind the scenes with the Chinese making promises of giving them deals 100 times sweeter than what the PPP is giving. Don't get carried away with the quarrels about the Marriot and Bai Shao Lin. It's all a front to fool supporters at home and abroad. They can't push around Chinese investments in Guyana. The Chinese gov't. can harm them. Hmmm!!!  Nothing can't run without Chinese money or Chinese goods. The world is dependent on them.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Your father was a stable man with Burnham. No wonder you posting horse shit.

gilbakka: Rev, shame on you. Stop behaving like Cobra the Political Virgin.

Gilly, what's the meaning of this?

Cobra:

* Looks like gilbakka is questioning your manhood ? 

* You are right! Call him out. Let him explain his motive.

Okay, guys, I'll answer both of you.

What Gilbakka knows about Guyana's politics today was not always the case.

I started off as a political virgin, innocent of political methods, intrigues, undercurrents, back-stabbing, etc. In other words, I was idealistic just like Cobra is now.

I expect Rev to have the same level, or near the same level, of knowledge and experience I've acquired. That's why I told him he was behaving like a political virgin when he urged me, an oppositionist, to support PPP "progress."

I may be mistaken, but I gather from Cobra's political posts that he is still in the start-up stage of political activism. And that's why I'm not harsh on him.

When I was a young PPP activist, the old stalwarts were patient with me and gave me valuable advice on things not found in political texts.

Let progress continue for bloody sakes....

Bandits seize $1.1M from Popeyes

SEPTEMBER 13, 2014 · BY STABROEK EDITOR · 8 COMMENTS NEXT ARTICLE Âŧ
Print

At about 2215h. last night, police say that two men, one of whom was armed with a handgun, entered the Popeyes Restaurant, Vlissengen Road, Georgetown, where they held up the supervisor Mahendra Persaud, 27 years.
The perpetrators took away a total of $1.1M and escaped.
Investigations are in progress.