This is what the slop can crew led by lilmohan and jalil brayed for years. The fact is that it is being constantly used, unlike the durban park fiasco that jackass Granger spent millions on.

Machel has touched down in Guyana

… to headline Mega ‘Soca in My Heart’ Concert tonight

After years of keeping his local fans longing for a live performance, the ‘King of Soca’, Machel Montano, on Friday touched down in Guyana as he is set to headline the Mega ‘Soca in My Heart’ Concert this evening.
The years’ long anticipation has finally come to an end as “Mr Fete” himself will

Machel Montano on Friday

take to the Providence National Stadium today in what promises to be the biggest Soca event of the year, and perhaps ever in Guyana.
While speaking to the swarm of media operatives that flocked the “Fast Wine” singer shortly after his arrival on Friday, Montano expressed the overflowing excitement that surrounds his return to the ‘Land of Many Waters’.
In doing so, he revisited an unforgettable encounter which reflected the love of his local fans and thereby offered a sneak peek of what is in store for tonight’s showcase.
“Because of the sheer volume of the fans in Guyana, I really look forward to giving

Machel Montano flocked by media operatives shortly after his arrival in Guyana on Friday

them the best of the Machel Montano show. The unit of Machel Montano now is full dancers, full band, full energy; no sleeping time,” expressed the 42-year-old Trinidadian Soca Monarch.
Moreover, given that the “Soca in My Heart” event is Machel’s first reappearance following a sold out concert back in 2013, the “Party Boss” offered up an explanation as to what kept him away from Guyana for so many years.
“Something I like to do is to stay away for a little while, to accumulate the kind of excitement so when you come, [you] have a more effective show,” he relay.
As such, Montano went on to say, “It’s been a while since I’ve been here; I’ve been missing Guyana so it’s a great feeling for me to come now and celebrate with such a great history we have in the last couple years.”
However, Montano indicated that there is something different to look out for in his performances this time around. It was then that the lead singer alluded to the evolution of his band, noting that while they were previously referred to as High Definition (HD), the team has taken on a new identity which he revealed – dubbing them MONK.
On that note the ‘King of Soca’ outlined, “High Definition was my idea of transmitting a clearer picture of who I am but now the Movement of New Knowledge (MONK) is about bringing people together for the different energies of different cultures. I’m here to learn as well as to inspire and the movement is about inspiring people to be the best they can be right now.”
As the singer attempts to shed his scales as merely an entertainer while taking on the responsible of an influencer as well, Montano continued by highlighting the importance of Caribbean music and other art forms to the world at large.
It was then that the regional icon posited, “As a Caribbean people, we have a major role to play in the world. We were brought here from all different places and we live side by side (different races and cultures)… we have a model of unity and I feel in our music, entertainment and art it comes out and the world can learn a lot.”
With that being said, Machel is calling on Guyanese artistes to follow in his footsteps in creating original content so as to further solidify the footprint of the regional art forms throughout the world.
As such, while Machel is set to headline the ‘Soca in My Heart’ Mega Concert this evening, he will be backed by an exhilarating line-up of local singers as well. The list includes Michelle “Big Red” King, Kwasi “Ace” Edmondson, Adrian Dutchin, Timeka Marshall, and Trevor Vibes.
Gates to the biggest Soca party for 2017 will be open at 17:00h with the artistes set to take the stage, starting from 19:30h sharp.

RiffRaff posted:

ok...so when they have pics of people partying, I hope you don't come here complaining that this is what a segment of the population like to do

Did someone say Backball and Wine and Go down low.??  Uncle Nehru will be there to back up some Binnies. I know a putagee GT Gal who like when I backup pun she.

jagdeo did good in this.  blackman try to make it white elephant but white will overcome black.  i went to it good for guyana just like marriot.  all them rich blackman and pnc carry them overseas family and friends to show off.  but this is jagdeo thing.  black people always tek coolie thing and sey is them own!

RiffRaff posted:

ok...so when they have pics of people partying, I hope you don't come here complaining that this is what a segment of the population like to do

Did someone say Backball and Wine and Go down low.??  Uncle Nehru will be there to back up some Binnies. I know a putagee GT Gal who like when I backup pun she. 

You know; but you can't get, you can't get, you can't get.  

RiffRaff posted:

Ow bai riff, you hate the IndoG so much that you can't swallow your pride and congratulate Jaggy fuh one good thing. 

RiffRaff posted:

on another note...anyone see that beatdown Warriors gave to the Tallawahs

Only a blind man would have missed dat!!

And you missed it, Nehru?

Nah bHAI, SAW EVERY MOMENT.  Now is on to Wednesday.

Yes, Machel used to perform in Guyana before Providence stadium and he would have continued to perform if it didn't exist.

Of course Machel will be paid and not in Guyanese dollars so I am still to see why Providence is not a white elephant.

And not that long ago you were screaming about how wining is vulgar and unproductive. What do you think that people were doing at that show. In fact the performance of some of the Indo girls would have lad yuji, cobra and the rest screaming and ranting that this is why they need to be kept at home and not allowed to go out.

So Providence is also a wine down venue in addition to being a white elephant.

Lady Bird posted:

. black people always tek coolie thing and sey is them own!

I am glad to see that I can detect people's ethnicity without knowing them. I continue to be correct most of the time.

I just need to see if you qualify for admission to the Indo KKK.  I think that you might, but will see what types of posts that you do, but this is a good one to allow admission into that group, because when last I checked it wasn't just "coolie" people who paid taxes so its not just a "coolie thing".

How many events per year is held at the Stadium ???

The Providence Stadium was built for World Cup Cricket 2007. Since then it has replaced Bourda Ground as the venue for Test Matches, T20 matches, CPL matches, etc. Bear in mind that before 2007, Bourda Ground was quiet as a cemetery most of the year when there was no cricket. But no one called Bourda a white elephant.

On the other hand, in addition to cricket matches, Providence Stadium has been the venue for concerts by foreign musicians, and for commemorative events like Phagwah and Diwali. In my view, the stadium is not a white elephant; I never regarded it as such.

The Providence Stadium was built for World Cup Cricket 2007. Since then it has replaced Bourda Ground as the venue for Test Matches, T20 matches, etc. Bear in mind that before 2007, Bourda Ground was quiet as a cemetery most of the year when there was no cricket. But no one called Bourda a white elephant.

On the other hand, in addition to cricket matches, Providence Stadium has been the venue for concerts by foreign musicians, and for commemorative events like Phagwah and Diwali. In my view, the stadium is not a white elephant; I never regarded it as such.

Damn, the stench of the slop can slowly wearing off. Now if only you can convince CaribJ et al the same. 

Yes, Machel used to perform in Guyana before Providence stadium and he would have continued to perform if it didn't exist.

Of course Machel will be paid and not in Guyanese dollars so I am still to see why Providence is not a white elephant.

And not that long ago you were screaming about how wining is vulgar and unproductive. What do you think that people were doing at that show. In fact the performance of some of the Indo girls would have lad yuji, cobra and the rest screaming and ranting that this is why they need to be kept at home and not allowed to go out.

So Providence is also a wine down venue in addition to being a white elephant.

Lies, Machel didn't perform in Guyana pre 2007. In fact most artists did not even give Guyana a second thought until Providence Stadium and the PPP fostered economic prosperity where Guyanese could afford to support international artists. 

Damn, the stench of the slop can slowly wearing off. Now if only you can convince CaribJ et al the same. 

In fact Providence is used no more and maybe even LESS than the ground in St. Kitts. Far less than grounds in Barbados, Trinidad, and Jamaica.

Not only this but when these grounds in the islands host matches tourists come and stay in hotels and spend loads of $$$ so the event generates foreign exchange. In Guyana its just Guyanese as foreigners have no interest in visiting.

I recall the Cricket world cup events when St Lucia generated MORE revenues for matches played in Guyana than Guyana did. Why? The tourists went to St Lucia and watched the Guyana matches in sports bars there.

Now Gilly is a former PPPite so can be forgiven for occasionally feeling guilty at having to leave that sorry group of frauds.  I however don't have that problem.

Bourda used to be a standard fixture in test matches. Providence is NOT!

Consider that there is now more cricket being played in the Caribbean than there used to be with the additional of the CPL.

Lies, Machel didn't perform in Guyana pre 2007. .

You hate going to events where people wine so are ill informed to discuss who went to Guyana and who didn't.

Guyana was always in the circuit of Caribbean entertainers. They performed at the National Park.

But then how exactly does Guyana benefit. They come to Guyana, get paid in foreign currency and leave!  Guyana doesn't have a music festival which attracts foreigners as St Lucia does. We don't have events of the stature of Crop Over, Trinidad Carnival or even Vincy Mas and Spicemas or the St Kitts Music festival.

Its Guyanese going to watch foreigners perform.  In fact even Machel had to say that its about time that Guyanese start producing their own material and that Guyanese should support their own artistes. When he goes to the Creole Music Festival in Dominica, another event which attracts tourists, he isn't going to have to tell Dominicans that.

Providence=White Elephant, as it has NOT generated sustained employment or foreign exchange for Guyana, though it certainly did for INDIA!

In fact Providence is used no more and maybe even LESS than the ground in St. Kitts. Far less than grounds in Barbados, Trinidad, and Jamaica.

Not only this but when these grounds in the islands host matches tourists come and stay in hotels and spend loads of $$$ so the event generates foreign exchange. In Guyana its just Guyanese as foreigners have no interest in visiting.

I recall the Cricket world cup events when St Lucia generated MORE revenues for matches played in Guyana than Guyana did. Why? The tourists went to St Lucia and watched the Guyana matches in sports bars there.

Now Gilly is a former PPPite so can be forgiven for occasionally feeling guilty at having to leave that sorry group of frauds.  I however don't have that problem.

Bourda used to be a standard fixture in test matches. Providence is NOT!

Consider that there is now more cricket being played in the Caribbean than there used to be with the additional of the CPL.

Lies, those familiar with Providence will tell you that at least once a week there is an event of some sort at the stadium.  Your hatred of Jagdeo and the PPP have caused you to go into severe denial. 

Lady Bird posted:

jagdeo did good in this.  blackman try to make it white elephant but white will overcome black.  i went to it good for guyana just like marriot.  all them rich blackman and pnc carry them overseas family and friends to show off.  but this is jagdeo thing.  black people always tek coolie thing and sey is them own!

Maybe you want to chill out on the race thingie....for some foolish reason I thought you said you are not like this

BTW, there are both Indos and Afro Guyanese taxpayers whose money went to the building of the stadium...and all Guyanese benefit, not just one race

RiffRaff posted:

Ow bai riff, you hate the IndoG so much that you can't swallow your pride and congratulate Jaggy fuh one good thing. 

Nothing to do with IndoG...I don't like him...just like I didn't like Burnham

The only decent leader Guyana had was Hoyte...

RiffRaff posted:

Lies, those familiar with Providence will tell you that at least once a week there is an event of some sort at the stadium.   

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJbnnmxwioU

Yes this.

yuh think we can't wine to

Oh I am very impressed with the high standards of wining. I know that druggie is upset as the other day he was ranting about vulgar black people engaged in wining down. 

Then there is Prashad who wants to "shelter Indians from this vulgar pirate culture" and threatened to beat up the promoter for encouraging Indian girls to participate in this. 

And then there are yuji, skeldonman, and cobra who live in terror that a female relative might disgrace the family by marrying a blackman.  This kind of behavior increases the probability of such happenings.

So this is the role that Providence is playing.  Increasing the wining skills of those Indo girls.

The Providence Stadium was built for World Cup Cricket 2007. Since then it has replaced Bourda Ground as the venue for Test Matches, T20 matches, CPL matches, etc. Bear in mind that before 2007, Bourda Ground was quiet as a cemetery most of the year when there was no cricket. But no one called Bourda a white elephant.

No ,if it is busy, he want to sell crush ice.

Oh I am very impressed with the high standards of wining. I know that druggie is upset as the other day he was ranting about vulgar black people engaged in wining down. 

Then there is Prashad who wants to "shelter Indians from this vulgar pirate culture" and threatened to beat up the promoter for encouraging Indian girls to participate in this. 

And then there are yuji, skeldonman, and cobra who live in terror that a female relative might disgrace the family by marrying a blackman.  This kind of behavior increases the probability of such happenings.

So this is the role that Providence is playing.  Increasing the wining skills of those Indo girls.

Druggie has no problem with a good wining, however this must be balanced with good academics and prosperity. Don't wine down today and then eat salt and rice tomorrow. 

RiffRaff posted:

Nothing to do with IndoG...I don't like him...just like I didn't like Burnham

The only decent leader Guyana had was Hoyte...

Wrongo, he was a product of rigging no matter how benevolent he was. 

No ,if it is busy, he want to sell crush ice.

Crush ice got $$$,especially when it's hot.

did you remember the Snow Cone Carts ???

Typical PNC mentality,  plantain chip and fry fish economy. Now you introducing snow cone cart. 

Banna haul yuh ass,

I know a guy from Vreed-en-hoop made big dough with the snow cone business,his brother-in-law from my village was also in the business,he migrated to NYC,have a few business [no need to mention],at the junction on East Bank Demerara Rd and the Demerara Harbor Bridge,there was a guy selling cane juice,currently he have big business in the area.

You have the habit of putting down everything,small business keep the  ole USA moving,from Pizza shop,Delis..etc.

Banna haul yuh ass,

I know a guy from Vreed-en-hoop made big dough with the snow cone business,his brother-in-law from my village was also in the business,he migrated to NYC,have a few business [no need to mention],at the junction on East Bank Demerara Rd and the Demerara Harbor Bridge,there was a guy selling cane juice,currently he have big business in the area.

You have the habit of putting down everything,small business keep the  ole USA moving,from Pizza shop,Delis..etc.

I got to say, you and jackass Granger are two peas in a pod, small time thinkers. Snow cone cart and cane juice economy. I believe Guyana needs to look beyond these small time occupations and think bigger. This is why Guyanese needs to get you jackasses out of power. 

That's right!! Leh we bring back we big-time drug runnings.

RiffRaff posted:

Lies, those familiar with Providence will tell you that at least once a week there is an event of some sort at the stadium.   

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IJbnnmxwioU

Yes this.

yuh think we can't wine to

This looks like from a show I went to at my kids' middle school (Walter C. Young Middle School). If it is, then the winner won a bottle of rum. 

Banna haul yuh ass,

so u will vote this time around because the guyanese at home do not want the ppp that is why you guys looking in 

Lady Bird posted:

bai like we have a brown bird here this is definitely a indian bird