Bright spring-like weather and the usual crowd and lots of floats at the 2016 Pagwah Parade on Liberty Ave. Glad to be at the 28th running of this Parade which is currently in full splendor at the Smokey Park opposit Vish Mahadeo's residence (the party's there too - Ii might see Pavi).
Watch Kari and me villager Vish,i wish i was not 2 hrs away miss out on the fun.
Too bad Django. The after-floats parties at the bars and at yards nearby plus the revelry (dancing and singing) are even more fun.
Kari posted:Too bad Django. The after-floats parties at the bars and at yards nearby plus the revelry (dancing and singing) are even more fun.
Bhai yuh mekking me feeling dejected,any way a big salute to the Guyanese New Yorkers.
Keep sending pictures Kari.
Did you see uncle Nehru, or he already Drunk.
As much as you see references to Nehru here about drinking, I hear he does not drink.
I don't know who he is so I would not be able to recognize him.
Looking colorful and festive. Enjoy guys!!
alena06 posted:Looking colorful and festive. Enjoy guys!!
How come we didn't see you alena06.........traveling?
Kari posted:As much as you see references to Nehru here about drinking, I hear he does not drink.
I don't know who he is so I would not be able to recognize him.
He should start drinking booze then at least he'll have an excuse for the shit he speaketh.
Kari posted:alena06 posted:Looking colorful and festive. Enjoy guys!!
Maybe Ms "Prim and Proper" didn't want alyuh dutty up she nice clothes!!
Kari posted:alena06 posted:Looking colorful and festive. Enjoy guys!!
Who should we contact to see pictures of you and the Chief dancing(if there is any)?