This is the reason I don't believe in New York weather forecast. The roads are clean and not much snow on the ground. If the rain continues, tomorrow will be a free day to sport post phagwah celebration. Upstate N.Y. got it worse. Queens folks are always blessed.
I was supposed to post live pictures of snow fall, but when I saw clean roads and sidewalks, I felt embarrassed to post anything.
This means Nehru may have to go to work tomorrow. No more free days fuh langatang.
Dam..so yo hot water tap din burst..dam dam.heheee
I have at least 15 inches outside right now and they are saying another 8 inches possible. Got to bring out the equipment:
The only place I enjoy seeing snow would be in snow globes. You shake that thing and falling snow looks nice but driving in the real stuff is a horror story.
While in Moncton (eastern Canada) 20 ins was normal.
I went outside like 10 times today and I only saw about 5 inches of snow. We have rain and low temperatures in the forccast for the next 24 hours. Whatever snow is on the ground will freezes up, but the rain will also soften it.
Btw, Canadians are still buried in snow? Praise be to Allah.
Woke up around 3:30 this morning looked outside and it was coming down heavily. So I figured transit would be out and went back to sleep. Woke up around 6:30, frigging snow done. Now gaffo clean sidewalk rass and head in to wuk. Steups....
Cobra posted:I went outside like 10 times today and I only saw about 5 inches of snow. We have rain and low temperatures in the forccast for the next 24 hours. Whatever snow is on the ground will freezes up, but the rain will also soften it.
Btw, Canadians are still buried in snow? Praise be to Allah.
Don't agree with you . Hamilton to Niagra was had hit . Toronto just dusting. By Friday it's all gone ... gonna be in the plus.
Had over 25 inches of snow on Tuesday. Biggest one day total since I been living upstate NY 20 years plus.
Well the snow is not the problem, it is the snow drift up on the hill where I live. Had to snow-blow over 12 inches today in BRIGHT SUNSHINE. Enjoy some pictures.
VVP,
Lots of open land,are you also farming ??
When drivng on I 90,love the open space in upstate NY.
Django posted:VVP,
26 acres, about 23 acres open; used to be corn fields. Might hobby farm after retirement.
VVP posted:Django posted:VVP,
26 acres, about 23 acres open; used to be corn fields. Might hobby farm after retirement.
Cool.
Django posted:VVP,
VV, I cant live in such loneliness, I gun miss all dem gal ah Liberty
Nehru posted:Django posted:VVP,
VV, I cant live in such loneliness, I gun miss all dem gal ah Liberty
Yuh does walk to go there. Where I live is all blond binnies in good shape wuking on those farms
Really love it except for the snow blowing and wind...right now 20 mph.
Blond Binnies? Oh shit i never eat a white meat.
Nehru posted:Blond Binnies? Oh shit i never eat a white meat.
Shet you rass and stay quiet.
He forget fuh tell yuh about Bubba and Billy Joe. Leh dem ketch yuh wid deh white binnies......
Nehru, If you want a blond binni, I will take you to Kingston, N.Y. Just 2 hrs drive from NYC. Half of the Guyanese population there have white chicks. Some of these white girls never visited NYC in their life. These girls are like bush people, they are colored blind. They just grab onto a chocolate man and love him to death.
BTW, Kingston, Upstate N.Y., Schenectady, etc., are buried with snow.
Are they Trailer Trashes??
Cobra, the #1 item on my Bucket List is to Pungpang wan white Homan.
Nehru posted:Are they Trailer Trashes??
No, you rass. Them Liberty chicks can't class with them. They are prime cut stake.
I like Prime Cut. I will take my cut.
Prince posted:Nehru posted:Are they Trailer Trashes??
No, you rass. Them Liberty chicks can't class with them. They are prime cut stake.
Oye Oye watchit. Liberty Avenue gat some nice gyal. So I've been told mind you. A happily married man such as myself does not indulge such practices.
What happen Daag bite you??
Nehru posted:Cobra, the #1 item on my Bucket List is to Pungpang wan white Homan.
You slipped up - Cobra...
Leonora posted:Nehru posted:Cobra, the #1 item on my Bucket List is to Pungpang wan white Homan.
You slipped up - Cobra...
Nehru slipped up and I wanted to correct him but I didn't. You should know that Cobra started the thread and I (Prince) responded on it to Nehru. It's no longer a big deal anymore since Guyanese love to ride on the witch hunt train. The people that I respect are the admins for not making themselves fools like other. Until then, Leonora, take the high road, Baby.
Prince right about upstate white girls liking brown bais, a few of my wife's cousins went upstate to live...they all married white girls
RiffRaff posted:Prince right about upstate white girls liking brown bais, a few of my wife's cousins went upstate to live...they all married white girls
Before I get marry, I use to go upstate to lime with friends on weekends. We used to visit a little town by the bay to drink. That's the first time I saw so many white girls that are single and looking to hook up with any guy. Since it's the norm, nobody don't look at you with surprise that brown and white are kissing or walking together. I love that idea very much. After I get married, me and my wife goes there on summer at least once or twice a week to visit. Fortunately, I didn't see much blacks hanging out there for whatever reason. Praise be to God.