Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Do you think the PPP overestimated the 2013 budget by $60 billion knowing that the opposition will play hardball and cut it to the right amount. It's like a business transaction where you leave room for haggling. It's a good way to fool them opposition quacks with a straight face if that's the case. 

and the Opposition are the ones u call "quacks" . . . hmmm??

Yes, because them too blasted stupid. The PPP is taking money right infront them eyes and they can't see it. 

welll, thanks for the insider info regarding the Freedom House gangsters . . . i guess

I hope u getting a generous cut, and not just "thanks" for your contributions [here and elsewhere] to the tiefman cause

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Shim ain't gettin jack sh!t, shim jus happy kulie pan tap Even tho some a dem mattee gettin shafted in de process it's still all good Is abee time now, eight mo yrs fuh ketch up

bai, I know

ah just want to underline de record so the next time he come hay bawling bout how Ramo, Jaggy & Co getting a bad rap, we can point out how he bin enthusiastically endorsing dem raping poor Guyanese

AFC uncovers “secret” US$25M bank account

April 14, 2013 | By | Filed Under News

â€Ķsignatories are Brassington, Burrowes

Ahead of tomorrow’s talks with Government to stave off a $38B cut from the National Budget, the Opposition has accused the administration of hiding almost $5B (US$25M) in a bank account under the control of Winston Brassington, the controversial head of the Privatisation Unit. The monies at the Guyana Bank For Trade and Industry (GBTI), according to Khemraj Ramjattan, Leader of the Alliance For Change (AFC), can be used to pay public servants a much-needed increase in wages and salaries. Both opposition parties, AFC and A Partnership For National Unity (APNU), which control a one-seat majority in the National Assembly, are determined to slash excesses from the National Budget and on Friday said that they are willing to talk with Government before Monday’s afternoon considerations of the estimates. Ramotar has agreed to meet with the parties tomorrow at the Office of the President. Regarding the bank account, Ramjattan said that a whistleblower disclosed that Brassington and Keith Burrowes, an official close to the government, are the main persons controlling the bank account at GBTI. “We are being told by a reliable sourceâ€Ķa whistleblowerâ€Ķthat the account has $4.9B in it in the name of National Cooperative Financial Services. AFC is extremely concerned about this since nowhere has the government told the National Assembly that it has (this money) sitting in an account.” The National Assembly is the authority that scrutinizes and releases spending from the Consolidated Funds, where all public monies are held. According to Ramjattan, the $4.9B would represent some of the proceeds from the divestment of GAIBANK and the Guyana National Cooperative Bank. “The Government is telling us that it will have no monies if we reduce the wastage. Well, the AFC wants to tell them that there is $3-4B also sitting in the accounts of the Guyana Geology and Mines Commission (GGMC). The National Assembly again don’t have control over these funds that belong to the people of Guyana.” The Opposition has been fighting tooth and nail with Government for several billions of dollars which lie in several accounts and are controlled by a number of semi-autonomous state agencies, including GGMC, the Guyana Forestry Commission, NICIL and GuyOil. They have been arguing that the monies are public funds that should fall under the oversight of the people’s representatives –Members of Parliament. However, government has been unwilling to budge from its position.

Keith Burrowes

Brassington has been a shadowy figure overseeing government’s controversial privatization deals to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars. There are still many questions where some of the privatization proceeds went.

. . . the loot. 

noun from "looting" . . .

vicarious attachment to criminals and criminal activity . . . a standout feature of GT antimanism

'ABIDHA' [the other handle(s) too] . . . pls take a deep bow

You can really huff and puff. Is good thing you don't live near them piglets. 

The joint opposition are known to find PPP hidden treasures, but they have limited time to find everyone of them. These treasures are scattered and buried through Guyana. 3.5 years is all they got to uncover the loot.   

Greenidge told reporters that the aim of cutting financing for contract workers from this year’s budget is based on the fact that the government is employing contract employees based on race and political allegiance.

I gon tell me big buddy to hammer you rass. I gon tell he you making interference again. 

listen to dis antiman whining . . .

Just when we thought Redux were being a good boy he went and totally redeemed yourself with more 'antimanism' Guess he can't help it

he gon knock on the other side of he brain to activate de other weak ass antiman and complain

har de har har har har

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Just when we thought Redux were being a good boy he went and totally redeemed yourself with more 'antimanism' Guess he can't help it

Redux,

it is quite evident that you are a homosexual. I do not wish to engage with a dirty and filthy person like yourself. Associate with your own AFC/PNC kind.

Yuji:

Well said! Never, ever try to have a discussion with that crass and boorish crybaby---for him everything gets reduced to antiman this--antiman that---the man behind redux has issues---he is ashamed of who is really is.

GNI POSTERS KNOW WHO HE IS.

Redux,

it is quite evident that you are a homosexual. I do not wish to engage with a dirty and filthy person like yourself. Associate with your own AFC/PNC kind.

Yuji:

Well said! Never, ever try to have a discussion with that crass and boorish crybaby---for him everything gets reduced to antiman this--antiman that---the man behind redux has issues---he is ashamed of who is really is.

Is whu this, Now I see why TK thinks I am Rev.

LOL

Rev used to prappa tar-rass TK behind,

Sorry TK, you are not my bitch, you are Rev's bitch.

Do you think the PPP overestimated the 2013 budget by $60 billion knowing that the opposition will play hardball and cut it to the right amount. It's like a business transaction where you leave room for haggling. It's a good way to fool them opposition quacks with a straight face if that's the case. 

Certainly.

Redux,

Yuji:

Is whu this, Now I see why TK thinks I am Rev.

LOL

Rev used to prappa tar-rass TK behind,

Sorry TK, you are not my bitch, you are Rev's bitch.

sloooowly, slooooowly, it's all beginning to come into focus

u just have to apply enough pressure pan de lil punk

heh heh heh heh