Why some people say that I shouldn't say certain things because I am a moderator? If I have an opinion, why must being a moderator prohibit me from stating such opinion once it does not violate forum rules?

My job is make sure things don't get out of hand and people don't get on bad...no where does it state I should not have an opinion.

Maybe I should create a different nick to state my opinions

Generally, moderators don't get involved in debates or being opinionated on religious views. Though it's not chronicled as such, it is a good practice not to share your views on a forum that you moderate. The members would like to see neutrality from you. We have come to understand GNI and who contributed to the immorality of a decent forum. You can always  count on me for the truth.

Administrators / Moderators must always be in a position that is beyond reproach.

When one becomes an administrator / moderator, she/he must cease with most activities they did when being an ordinary member.

For an administrator / moderator to use another name to engage with all discussions unrelated to managing the site / forum, she/he would be creating an uncomfortable situation for the site.

RiffRaff posted:

Why some people say that I shouldn't say certain things because I am a moderator? If I have an opinion, why must being a moderator prohibit me from stating such opinion once it does not violate forum rules?

My job is make sure things don't get out of hand and people don't get on bad...no where does it state I should not have an opinion.

Maybe I should create a different nick to state my opinions

Rabid as moderator, commented on everything. Same with Indra and even Safraz was a prodigious poster and wrote position papers. Do not worry with those two dunces. First Cobra would not be posting under any of those moderators. He only had to make one of his direct racist crap to be suspended for a month.

Administrators / Moderators must always be in a position that is beyond reproach.

When one becomes an administrator / moderator, she/he must cease with most activities they did when being an ordinary member.

For an administrator / moderator to use another name to engage with all discussions unrelated to managing the site / forum, she/he would be creating an uncomfortable situation for the site.

Administrators/moderators is appointed to impartially enforce forum rules. That does not inhibit their right to post their opinions.

who says?

I have seem Admins and Moderators on other forums voice their opinions and argue with other members...

Cobra posted:

Generally, moderators don't get involved in debates or being opinionated on religious views. Though it's not chronicled as such, it is a good practice not to share your views on a forum that you moderate. The members would like to see neutrality from you. We have come to understand GNI and who contributed to the immorality of a decent forum. You can always  count on me for the truth.

I'll be neutral in dispensing punishment...but this is an ongoing forum...it's not like a debate where I pose questions and people give answers. Those moderators are neutral

RiffRaff posted:

who says?

I have seem Admins and Moderators on other forums voice their opinions and argue with other members...

Take the time to carefully note the way how administrators / moderators conduct themselves in apt manner on other sites.

As I have stated about two times during discussions on GNI on related topics, ... I was the Chief Administrator of a site with more than 15,000 members - fifteen thousand -- where members are not allowed to have multiple usernames.

Chief administrator, administrators and moderators must conduct themselves so that they will not be placed in a questionable manner.

Cobra posted:

truth from a snake 

I agree with DG.

You personal position must be personal.

For starters, you should use your real name like Amral.

Vish M
Vish M posted:
I agree with DG.

ress yuh rass

I expected nothing better!

It is either an issue  of density or maturity.

An combination of both is likely possibility

RiffRaff posted:
Vish M posted:
I agree with DG.

ress yuh rass

Vish M

Doing good but a little under the weather  working form home office today.

Have to attend  a holiday  party in the   City tonight .

You rass stay home because u sick and u plan on goin out tonite an drink an eat shyte an drink some more....probably burn up a spliff.Hope u plan on goin in to wuk tomorrow.

Doing good but a little under the weather  working form home office today.

Have to attend  a holiday  party in the   City tonight .

You rass stay home because u sick and u plan on goin out tonite an drink an eat shyte an drink some more....probably burn up a spliff.Hope u plan on goin in to wuk tomorrow.

"Set a thief to catch a thief!"

Cainster I still ask my self and others are  asking as well how I can keep up without imbibing.

As for the spliff , most time I am at Carnegie Cigar Bar, probably might be there tonight after another party.