Ok folks.

Afro Guyanese make up 29 Percent of the Guyanese population. Remember this, 29 Percent.

Hinds and Granger recently spoke at:

“Socio-economic and Political Self-Realisation” at Cuffy250’s Fourth State of the African Guyanese Forum.

Remember this: Jagdeo accurately spoke out against the PNC and their racist policies recently in NY. The PNC were quick to label it as racist.

Guess what ? Granger's and Hinds were openly and blatantly racists with their statements at the recently held conference. These statements are in two other posts here on GNI, I do not wish to repost them.

I always had problems with those who branded Indos who speak out against Afro racism and dominance as racists. Well if these people are racists then Granger and Hinds are 1000 times more racist in their comments.

Folks, this is very, very troubling.

You know why ? 

Afros make up only 29 percent of the population and already control 95 percent of high profile government positions including ministers.

Moses and Ramjattan are only "moo moo" and are just rubber stamps. They have done nothing or have not spoken in the interest of Indos. Essequibo rice farmers are still waiting on Moses to fulfill his promise of $ 9,000 per bag for rice as Granger throws them under the bus.

The only other alternative of the PNC is to use SARU and other instruments including friends of the Granger's Army men to humiliate and intimidate Indos.

Indos have the tools for economic success, the PNC just cannot afford to kill the goose that lays the golden egg twice. 

Indos are having flashbacks of the racist and apartheid PNC era during PNC part one. Part two is more organized and structured and has only started.

I met a retired Indo Guyanese visiting NY during my recent trip and he describes this administration in two words, "racist and scary."

Racist in a sense that the PNC is once again implementing their dominance over Indos even though Afros make up 29 percent of the population and scary because they have done ZERO for the economy as it slides into economy destruction.

One Indo businessman who travels a lot challenged me to visit the US consulate in NY sinice it appears as if you are in Nigeria.

There is an old saying, if it walks like a duck and it quacks like a duck it is a duck. The racist comment by Granger and Hinds must be condemned. 

Enough of 29 percent of Afros dominating the country and more of an inclusive government.

Shame on Granger and Hinds.

Granger's "clock is ticking" is the new code word

I do not hear Granger and Hinds speaking about the Mixed and Natives, they are just as useless as Moses and Ramjattan and will be used for political purposes and then discarded at the curb.

They will now implement their rigging machinery for here on. The rest is history.

Ok folks.

.at:

“Socio-economic and Political Self-Realisation” at Cuffy250’s Fourth State of the African Guyanese Forum.

Guess what ? Granger's and Hinds were openly and blatantly racists with their statements at the recently held conference. .

Granger's "clock is ticking" is the new code word

Why don't you compare Jagdeo's remarks with Granger. Jagdeo defined "we" to mean rural PPP supporters who every one knows are almpst exclusively Indians.  He then said that "WE" are going to take back the country from "THEM".  This was after previous comments that the PPP was consolidating its East Indian base. Its clear that the PPP sees Guyana as Indians vs. non Indians and that it favors Indians.

Now please cite similar comments by Granger.  I see him making ethnically neutral comments which any one can get behind.  Ending discrimination, creating jobs, and improving education. Now please educated me about how these goals are racist.

1.   When the consulate looked like India did you have anything to say about that? When  37 state controlled commissions, committees and corporations were headed by Indians did you have anything to say about that?

So why now you screams that Indians no longer monopolize leadership slots.

2.   The PPP was asked to provide specific evidence of harassment of Indians. We have yet to hear from them. They began making that charge the day after they lost the election, so surely by this evidence should available.

3. Remarks made by Hinds didn't even mention Indians. His focus was on the socio economic status of blacks.  Ironically when you and the rest of your fellow racists scream that Indians are wealthy, and economically successful, and that there is limited poverty within that group you do set the stage for demands that Africans (and Amerindians) should benefit from some sort of affirmative action. 

Maybe you might wish to reconsider these assertions of Indian wealth, and now restate that only a small % of the Indian. And admit that most Indians, just like most blacks are hustling a living!

I do not hear Granger and Hinds speaking about the Mixed and Natives, .

Did Jagdeo speak  about blacks at his recent hatefest in Queens, except to scream that he was going to take back Guyana from them?

No he didn't, but given that you are a black hating racist you don't care.

Cease pretending as if you care about mixed and Amerindians as they were excluded from leadership positions as well.

I do not hear Granger and Hinds speaking about the Mixed and Natives, .

Did Jagdeo speak  about blacks at his recent hatefest in Queens, except to scream that he was going to take back Guyana from them?

No he didn't, but given that you are a black hating racist you don't care.

Cease pretending as if you care about mixed and Amerindians as they were excluded from leadership positions as well.

Jagdeo has nothing to worry about. Granger and his thugs have a job to do. The opposition will always criticize the government, like the PNC did to the PPP. Now the shoe is in the other foot, like it or not. Tek you sauce.

Jagdeo has nothing to worry about. .

Of course Jagdeo doesn't as he plans to destroy the PPP.

As the Indian population dwindles, can you tell me how it can win an election by openly screaming that its a "coolie people party"?

Jagdeo is rich already and doesn't plan to ever be president again. He just wants to express his rage, against who God only knows.

Who ever is leading the charge at freedom house needs to advise the spin doctors that they are moving in the wrong direction and the tactics are very very wrong

Since Jadgeo's comments theses faux outrages from non identifiable Indo Guyanese in an attempt to scare monger those in NYC (And non back home mind you or TO, Miami and London) may fill-up the party coffers in donations and gain headlines / interest for a short period but won't and can't win you an election in Guyana it failed last time and will fail again ,even worse the next

The coalition have handed the PPP a bat fit for Chanderpaul to beat them with in terms of the economy something that effects all sides and yet they have gone with the race card!! Poor Poor Poor

Ok folks.

Afro Guyanese make up 29 Percent of the Guyanese population. Remember this, 29 Percent.

Well bhai yugi22,you repeat a few times the 29% of Afro,don't forget Indians are 39% they are just 10% above the Afros,the ethnic landscape of the homeland is changing,race pandering will not be helpful for the Guyanese people,i view a lot of social media from the homeland you may be surprised how many Afros wants national unity,the people realized division will not be beneficial for the nation.

Dougla_80 posted:

Who ever is leading the charge at freedom house needs to advise the spin doctors that they are moving in the wrong direction and the tactics are very very wrong

Since Jadgeo's comments theses faux outrages from non identifiable Indo Guyanese in an attempt to scare monger those in NYC (And non back home mind you or TO, Miami and London) may fill-up the party coffers in donations and gain headlines / interest for a short period but won't and can't win you an election in Guyana it failed last time and will fail again ,even worse the next

The coalition have handed the PPP a bat fit for Chanderpaul to beat them with in terms of the economy something that effects all sides and yet they have gone with the race card!! Poor Poor Poor

This is complete nonsense.  What jagdeo said in NY is nothing but the truth.  The next election will not be won, it will be rigged and the ones like you who are supporting the PNC will be laughing at Indians yet again.  So go and sell your damn soul to the devil like the rest of them.   Poor my ass.  What do you know about the economy?  They are spending the money the PPP left to reward themselves like fat cats and bottom feeders like you can't see beyond your nose.

@BA$EMAN . Not going to trade keyboard warrior insults with you.I avoid commenting on this board at time as some the comments are cringe worthy and embarrassing.

The tin hat and chicken little brigade PR / Spins doctors from Freedom House and the basements of NYC have got this wrong! ..Politically WRONG!! 

Dougla_80 posted:

@BA$EMAN . Not going to trade keyboard warrior insults with you.I avoid commenting on this board at time as some the comments are cringe worthy and embarrassing.

The tin hat and chicken little brigade PR / Spins doctors from Freedom House and the basements of NYC have got this wrong! ..Politically WRONG!! 

What did they get wrong?  And what did the PNC get right?  The country is sinking into a depression and people like you stifling allyuh conscience and peeping through blinders. 

Dougla_80 posted:

APNU AFC have revealed themselves to being little different from the PPP. Serving the interests of the mainly Indo tycoons.

So their supporters are quite unhappy with them.

Now one would think that Jagdeo would sense this opportunity and begin an honest discussion about race and ethic exclusion which BOTH parties are guilty of.   And use this to woo non Indians with the promise that the PPP of the future will not be like the PPP of its past.  He can spend time advocating and aggressively defend the interests of impoverished non Indians, who are being ignored by the APNU AFC.

Most importantly. He can spear head the development of new MULTI RACIAL leadership within the PPP, and announce that he will not contest the 2020 elections.

But no instead he screams (in code) "we gun tek back Guyana for Indians and push dem blackman out".

Jagdeo just reminded non Indians why the PPP can NEVER be allowed back into power.  And in fact they predicted that he would do this so were so glad that Jagdeo, and not that man with the soup restaurant, assumed leadership of the PPP.

ba$eman posted:
Dougla_80 posted:

What did they get wrong?  .

Now imagine if Jagdeo said "listen, both the PPP and the PNC have been accused of racism, and there might be truth in this. But that is water under the bridge. 

The PPP will transform itself into a multi ethnic party and will focus on ensuring that non Indians feel included as being part of the PPP family.  And that the survival of Indians in Guyana lies not in being a separate tribal group, given their dwindling numbers, but in also becoming part of this newly emerging multi racial Guyana, where ethnic and cultural boundaries are crumbling".

Yes old racists like you would scream and cry.  But others will see that this makes sense.

But Jagdeo prefers to scream (in code) "we collie gun tek back Guyana from dem blackman".  Now how does this help the PPP which has now fallen into a trap of being seen as an anachronistic tribal party?  Exactly where Granger wishes them to be.

The votes come on the ground in GT, financially NYC plays a part fair dues and Jagdeo played to the audience and played it well

There is no political, social, protests, bloggers , movement supporting his claims back home..Not one..ZIP...ZERO,NADA..Not a thing
You don't think the youth wing of the PPP, Bottom Houses, Guyana Times, etc would be out in force, Guyanese in NYC lobbying locally and internationally?

The PPP themselves knocking on various diplomatic doors ? 

The PNC got a lot wrong!!!!

The coalition is trying hard and doing some good work in places but stumbling on the major  thing that unites all ,work,jobs,money,wages, spending and saving power,financial security. T

he Economy!

And instead they ran with a 1970's playbook which has just failed...Come on now

Dougla_80 posted:

The votes come on the ground in GT, financially NYC plays a part fair dues and Jagdeo played to the audience and played it well

There is no political, social, protests, bloggers , movement supporting his claims back home..Not one..ZIP...ZERO,NADA..Not a thing
You don't think the youth wing of the PPP, Bottom Houses, Guyana Times, etc would be out in force, Guyanese in NYC lobbying locally and internationally?

The PPP themselves knocking on various diplomatic doors ? 

The PNC got a lot wrong!!!!

The coalition is trying hard and doing some good work in places but stumbling on the major  thing that unites all ,work,jobs,money,wages, spending and saving power,financial security. T

he Economy!

People from all walks of life are supporting Jagdeo back home.  Look at the vendors at Stabroek market.  Granger shut dem out in garbage and they ran to Jagdeo for rescue.  The Berbice rice farmers are showing up at his office every day to complain.  The businessmen are asking him to go to his house at night for meetings because they don't want to be seen by the PNC thugs.  Jagdeo is more popular as Opposion leader than he was when he was president.  Take your head out of the schitt pitt and pay attention. 

@BA$EMAN ..Let's not do this.

As it stands the PPP are going in the wrong direction it has done for 2 x elections.. majority lost .. elections lost

The have this badly wrong .. but not going to argue with you  

Dougla_80 posted:

he Economy!

You are a very reasonable person. Baseman should learn from you.

Yes I have heard that Granger is anti private sector, but too much of a coward to come out and say so.  He therefore puts all his energies on oil, even though Exxon is probably much worse than any Guyanese businessman is likely to be.

In fact APNU AFC have continued to cater to the business interests of the oligarchs, just as the PPP did.  So every one else is angry with them, ESPECIALLY their own support base.  Granger cannot preach race to them to cool them down as Jagdeo seems able to do with PPP supporters.

If Jagdeo was really interested in the PPP he would have spent his LGE efforts in G/T, Linden, those black villages in ECD and WCB and Bartica.  Imagine the embarrassment if after winning in 2015 APNU AFC lost Bartica and some of the black villages. Or Linden, or parts of South G/T.

Civil servants angry because their pay increase was no better than what the APNU called insulting when the PPP was in power. 

Small miners angry as only the big ones who can bribe (like the Mekdicis) are getting rights. 

Vendors angry as their livelihood was jeopardized. 

Linden angry as Granger ignores them. 

The rural black villagers angry for the same reason.

All of this would have been ripe for the picking if Jagdeo didn't engage in tribal screams.

Jagdeo is an idiot, or he seriously wishes the destruction of the PPP.  Because to wage a race battle, when Granger is less obviously doing so makes him look like the racist.  Jagdeo is reminding all of those who voted against the PPP exactly why they did so.

The ageing brown bai KKK to engage in all of their insecurities because Burnham intimidated them and "dem frikken blackman bad", but seriously they need to enter the 21st century reality of Guyana. 

ba$eman posted:
.  Look at the vendors at Stabroek market.  Granger shut dem out in garbage and they ran to Jagdeo for rescue.  The Berbice . 

I am willing to bet that most people are tired of all of them, Jagdeo and Granger and all of the rest. 

They said that they wanted CHANGE from the PPP, not EXCHANGE with APNU AFC behaving as the PPP did.

And in fact the low LGE turn out is evidence of this.  How come the PPP did so poorly in G/T if in fact Jagdeo is popular there?  The PPP had EIGHT seats on the City Council.  They now have only TWO!

Now get into your rabid ranting about THAT!

As to the PNC thugs.  You mean Kwame, Lumumba Joe Hamilton?  But they are all being fed by Jagdeo.,  Even if being fed less than they used to be given that Jagdeo can no longer have taxpayers fund these guys' services.

Please itemize evidence that APNU is resorting to new rounds of violence.

@CARIBNY Granger doesn't come across as being deliberate in his actions he wants change but looks uncertain on what that "change" looks like for now. The areas in which the coalition are doing well so far namely crime,local politics and trying to establish a good public sector and servants also emphasising education are good in part and actually very important 

Yet perception and from what I've seen and heard things are stagnant, change does take time but having no obvious  clear direction with no economic or infrastructure plan leaves people home restless and the diaspora scratching our heads

Dougla_80 posted:

@CARIBNY Granger doesn't come across as being deliberate in his actions he wants change but looks uncertain on what that "change" looks like for now. The areas in which the coalition are doing well so far namely crime,local politics and trying to establish a good public sector and servants also emphasising education are good in part and actually very important 

Yet perception and from what I've seen and heard things are stagnant, change does take time but having no obvious  clear direction with no economic or infrastructure plan leaves people home restless and the diaspora scratching our heads

Like I said, you are an intelligent man.

Pity that baseman and others will damn you for not being "pure" Indian, and consider you to be part of a plot to destroy Indians.  To them a dougla is a contaminant, and an Indian Eradication plot promoted by the PNC.

The GDP is growing because of increased gold production by the Canadians and others who aren't very labor intensive. So while the government is collecting revenues and it foreign exchange position has IMPROVED since last year that isn't reaching the average person.

Long ago people with sense predicted that the economy would slow as declining gold prices would drive small miners out of the industry.  In addition much of the economy was speculative and based on real estate and retail projects by the oligarchs.  That bubble was bound to burst at some point.