Written by NEIL ADAMS |
Thursday, 31 January 2013 23:05 |
I SHALL begin my discussion with a good old Guyanese proverb which runs like this: "rain nah fall a wan man doh mout." I will also say that it would take situations of adversity for the opposition forces to come to their senses so that matters pertaining to the well-being of this country can be addressed properly. Up until now the opposition benches are in a partying mode with their one-seat majority to the extent that serious and very important issues such as how to tackle the crime situation are laid aside. Granger would want to distance himself from that statement that those were not his words (tis the season for lies), but the facts are clear; such things should not happen to people of a certain ethnicity or political affiliation. Therefore, the glossing over when plans are tabled for the solutions to the armed crisis. In closing, my advice to the opposition is stop the racism, stop politicising crime. Again, I say, let us put our heads together and stop this cancer from spreading. |
how long now the opposition have a one seat advantage over the government in parlament about a year what the government was doing all this time about crime how many people was rob and kill within the last 10 yrs now all of a sudden it the opposition that is blocking the government from curbing crime guest what let me end with a old guyanese saying you ppp fools lock the stable door when the horse already leave the stable
193 online (0 members
193 guests)