AFC members support call for Ramjattan’s resignation

Several members of the Alliance For Change are calling for the resignation of its leader, Khemraj Ramjattan.

Information reaching this newscast indicates that members who have been observing Ramjattan since his appointment in August last have moved to the party’s general members and wider leadership to gain support on this proposition.

Leader of the Alliance For Change, Khemraj Ramjattan received much critism by both party members and those outside since he was elected.

But these critisms seemed to have escalated as members and supporters are now lobbying to have him completely removed as leader.

This newscast understands that the request for Ramjattan’s removal lies in the genesis of his unsuitable management style which has led to several internal conflicts.

One member noted their concern that he might be leading the party down a path of failure which can ultimately tarnish its reputation and those who form the party.

The member contends that Ramjattan have already allowed persons to confuse the AFC’s positions and policies with other opposition political parties.

Another senior member who opted to remain anonymous explained that those calling for Ramjattan’s resignation are in fact the fans of AFC Chairman Nigel Hughes and are already looking to have him become the next leader of the party.

It is also alleged that the PPP/C member-turned-AFC leader appears to have an obsession, the former President, Bharrat Jagdeo which is evident by his recent and consistent attacks on the former president’s personality.

The member related that the party supporters would prefer that the party work to eliminate corruption and laying the platform for an AFC government.

Many feel that the AFC, under Ramjattan’s leadership, will cause them another election, as he is appearing to be very “radical” in his management style.

Members have also sought to point out the leader selective approach to matters he addresses in relation to internal corruption, bribery and character assassination within the party.

Ironically Ramjattan was elected by those now calling for his removal when Raphael Trotman resigned earlier this year.

hahaha...de holiman a talk shit again. Ramjat dey right in de AFC. Moses and Raph leff PPP. Navin a get licks fram Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe. Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe want de GS wuk and a tek am fram Navin. 

Originally Posted by Mahen:
David Patterson As the General Secretary - I can say that claim or rumor is absolutely garbage! It was started by the Chronic and Hen See Hen - those two pillars of honest reporting!!!
 · Like · 6

Posted on FB

Ow lord, please forgive this lying Pandit Yuji.

Pandit Yuji concentrate on your enemies within.  Your untruthfulness.

You are at the mercy of god, do not forget that, you liar.

You should be ashamed of yourself to support a party that is working 24/7 to bring back the PNC from the dead. You are the real demons.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

I want to find out this.  Is Churchill one of the people involved in the fight against Mr. Ramjattan? 

Instead of asking silly questions you may want to focus on your nite job.....

I am not involved in any internal  conflicts within the AFC....in fact I am not a member of the AFC....

I am however involved in the effort to cleanse the PPP of the voltures who have hijacked the party....namely the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique......  

Originally Posted by Churchill:

I want to find out this.  Is Churchill one of the people involved in the fight against Mr. Ramjattan? 

I am not involved in any internal  conflicts within the AFC....in fact I am not a member of the AFC....

I am however involved in the effort to cleanse the PPP of the voltures who have hijacked the party....namely the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique......  

Good job Churchill.  A cleansed PPP is just what Guyana needs, nothing else.  A return of PNC gunpowder rule is not in the interest of Guyana.

Exactly. Count me in too. Yugii22 are you ready to help cleanse the PPP of the voltures who have hijacked the party? Yugii22 you said, that you are a multimillionaire and you got there by honest means so don't let them make you practise dishonesty by posting lies. 

Dat cyant happen. Ah wan good goal but Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe is in TOTAL contral of de PPP. Navin goh get de boots. He nah get GS wuk. Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe goh be de next GS and he go be well support by de young band a selfish tieffs. Dr Dr Dr Jagdoe undastan dat foh he get foh rape de poor people treasury he muss get nuff nuff nuff tieffs surround am. He know he gat foh get dem ex house of isreal hooligans pun he side too foh plant de mischiefs and beat up de Indo people. De only option dem gat is wuk through de AFC. 

Hear say and Speculations again,Our AFC Leader is not leaving and was never requested to Abondon the RISING PARTY AFC.Now that the AFC is letting everyone to see the Transparency of the Vultures in the PPP/they the PPP are spreading Rumours/Strife,the real PROBLEMS are with the THIEVES in the PPP.(TOO MANY HANDS IN THE COOKIE JAR)The Quacks Totalwrong,Rab-Raj Singhing like Caneries on Lib.AV.(no Paisa coming their way).CHANGES SOON TO COME LET SUPPORT THE AFC.BROTHER MOSES PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE AND BROTHER NIGEL HUGES PRIME MINISTRIAL CANDIDATE.

MESSAGE FROM KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN

My Fellow Guyanese,
I am extremely honoured and humbled to seek your endorsement to lead Guyana into the next decade. Such a responsibility is serious indeed, and, all the more
because you, your family, and your friends have chosen the Alliance For Change.
The Alliance has been most grateful for your sustained support since 2006. It is as a result of this support that we have managed to take your cries for change to the national and international arena.

The Alliance For Change is the key for Guyana, the key to unlock us from the divisive racial politics of the past, from the corruption from present, from the oppressive taxes we are forced to pay, from the deadly crime that haunts and traumatizes us, from the economic decline, and from the hopelessness that we breathe daily.

Churchill better luck with Comrade Mose and brother Huges.  Maybe they may bring you back from the cold. I understand that cold may be hard on an old man's body.  But you may become a big boy in Georgetown if the AFC win so you can quit that night watchman job in the Big Apple.

I don't think Churchill may feel that his night watchman job in the cold big apple is a good job.

RAMJATTAN GOT THEM SPINNING, WHEN HE PASS THE MOTION IN THE PARLIAMENT TO FREE THIS PROJECT THEY WILL CRY BLOOD.

Marriott Hotel Project…AFC tables motion to halt public funding

NOVEMBER 23, 2012 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

By Abena Rockcliffe

A parliamentary motion which seeks to stop Government from injecting state funds into the construction of the Marriott Hotel in Kingston, was yesterday tabled by the Alliance For Change (AFC).
The motion, if passed, will seek to ensure that no further expenditure is incurred by National Industrial and Commercial

AFC leader Khemraj Ramjattan

Investments Limited (NICIL) or its subsidiary Atlantic Hotels Incorporated (AHI) on the Marriott Hotel project, without the authorization and approval of the National Assembly.
The construction has an estimated cost of US$60M.
The AFC noted in the motion, its belief that “Government is using NICIL as an instrument, whether directly or indirectly through its subsidiary Atlantic Hotels Incorporated, to unlawfully acquire public lands and then to lease such lands, and also to spend billions of dollars of public monies into the Marriott Hotel Project, so as to avoid and evade authorization and approval of the National Assembly.”
Parliament was given notice of the motion by AFC leader Khemraj Ramjattan, who based the motion on the fact that the Finance Minister, Dr Ashni Singh, has failed to “fully comply” with the terms of a motion approved by the National Assembly on June 27.

Ramjattan need to go and he should take Gerhard with him. Moses should take up the leadership of the AFC. I don't think he will embrace the PNC like Ramjattan is doing in parliament. Moses said he wanted to break the gridlock. 

PPP tekking licks like peas.

First all dem cocaineget seized - 2 big ass shipment which means no more mansions fuh a while AND they have to answer to the Colombians. Is rass when bodies start showing up on the streets.

Now dem stolen gold get stolen (God mussee prappa laugh at this)

Then the AFC filing motion to stop their money laundering through thew Marriott Scheme.

HEHEHEHE!!!

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

First all dem cocaineget seized - 2 big ass shipment which means no more mansions fuh a while AND they have to answer to the Colombians. Is rass when bodies start showing up on the streets.

Then the AFC filing motion to stop their money laundering through thew Marriott Scheme.

HEHEHEHE!!!

Marriott with go on with or without APNU/AFC approval. AFC don't have balls to take on the PPP alone.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

According to a source the AFC is deeply divided, as the infighting intensifies

The infighting will eventually destroy the AFC. They will become another reject, Remember ROAR ? The reject party of Guyana.

AFC now consists of ROAR rejects to it's very core.

The infighting will eventually destroy the AFC. They will become another reject, Remember ROAR ? The reject party of Guyana.

AFC now consists of ROAR rejects to it's very core.

Typing in red to prove your point, even though mostly stupid, shows your Communist roots.

Let me see the PPP Source must be Lamumba, Nascimento, Kwame McCoy, Taps, Hamilton, Bynoe, McClean.....or even de rabbai or hammie.

Conscience former Attorney General Ramson say Anil is a failure .....is it true.

PPP Gov't drops no confidence motion challengePDF| Print |
Written by Kwesi Isles  
Monday, 03 December 2012 18:41

clementroheeThe government has withdrawn its High Court challenge of the no confidence motion against Home Affairs Minister Clement Rohee saying it has been overtaken by recent events with the efforts to gag the minister now before the National Assembly's Committee of Privileges.

The opposition in July used its one-seat majority to pass the motion which called on the minister to resign or the president to remove him from the post but neither calls was binding and the government immediately moved to the court challenging the motion.

Court papers seen by Demerara Waves Online News on Monday showed that Attorney General Anil Nandlall had filed a “notice of withdrawal and discontinuance” of the matter against the Speaker Raphael Trotman and Leader of the Opposition David Granger who was the originator of the motion.

“’The original has been overtaken by events,” Nandlall told DemWaves Monday evening, referring to Trotman’s ruling on November 22 that a new motion to gag the minister be sent to the privileges committee

The Speaker ruled that the motion in the name of Granger be dealt with at the committee to determine whether the Assembly had the power to gag the minister. He additionally ruled that bills and motions in the minister’s name would not be entertained before the committee’s finding with the government contending that he had given effect to the opposition motion.

Nandlall said the motion filed last week by the government incorporates the challenge to the no confidence motion and that it would be duplication to continue with that matter in light of the more recent development.

The motion is set to be heard before acting Chief justice Ian Chang at 10AM on Monday.

The AG last Tuesday asked the High Court to discard the decisions by Trotman to put the Rohee matter before the Privileges Committee and to prevent him from speaking in the House until the committee’s decision.

He wants the court to find that Trotman’s decision to prohibit or not recognize Rohee in tabling bills, motions or making other presentations in the House imposes a sanction on the minister without affording him any form of due process, natural justice and fairness and accordingly, that decision is unlawful, contrary to natural justice, irrational, null, void and of no effect.

The High Court was also asked to declare that the Privileges Committee had no jurisdiction to deal with or determine any issue remitted to it on the basis of the Speaker’s ruling on November 22.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:
Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

HEHEHEHE!!!

Marriott with go on with or without APNU/AFC approval. AFC don't have balls to take on the PPP alone.

Cry-a-bai baby

Crying from a tree top

When the crying start

The PPP can't stap

When the crying done

The PPP will lose

Down will come the PPP

With a very big bruise.