According to Nandlall, Ramjattan had requested the award be paid to him but he maintained that it was the clients that were entitled to the sum and not his attorney. He added that now that the clients have been produced, the government is to decide whether it will be pursuing the appeal or settling the matter.

Nandlall said as an attorney, he knows that lawyers have the authority to receive money on behalf of their clients but as Attorney General and the state’s attorney in the case, he has to ensure that the actual client is being paid. He stressed that Ramjattan indicated that his fees are in the judgment sum so he (Nandlall) has to be satisfied that the client receives the judgment sum.

“Ramjattan told me that to pay him the judgment’s sum because his fees are in there, but I don’t care about that, I have to ensure that ultimately the client is the one being paid,” he said.

Excerpts from Stabroeknews

A Georgetown couple has accused Attorney- at- law and lead parliamentarian for the Alliance For Change(AFC), Khemraj Ramjattan of legal impropriety.

The couple said that they paid the AFC leader millions of dollars to provide legal representation during a court dispute concerning a Camp Street property only for the lawyer to conspire with the other party and have the building sold for less than its actual value.

Michael Taharally and Veronica Da Silva told members of the media that Ramjattan acted against their interest by conspiring with Sheik Naseer to sell the disputed property for far less than its valuated price. The property was valued at $89M while Ramjattan signed off on a consent order on the couple's behalf and selling it for $55M.
In 2009 similar allegations were leveled against Ramjattan by one Prakash Persaud who claimed he had accepted payment to represent him in court but failed to do so. Prakash said Ramjattan's non-attendance at court caused him to lose the case. 

source

Ramjattan seems to be fast becoming a very questionable character........Is he attempting to exploit the poor?....

an' datt BJ laang been a man of queshunable characta.  Hope 'e geh wan jaab far far goa wey cazz e' gon mek moo coolies run from da PPP an guh put da PNC bak in powah.  Nuff nuff coolies hate BJ PPP but dem fraid PNC and GDF mek dem dagg food so dem tie dem belly, bite dem lipp and tek plane, boat an' road run getaway.  Ramo ah wan good man an' waan change tings but datt scarpian BJ ah wach he.

Ramjattan is a money man, he don't play when it comes to his lawyer fees. You would think he would waive the fees for this particular case as he put himself forward as doing a humanitarian act. He is a charlatan and very materialistic, what I have been saying all along. I bet he will end up taking 75% of the killer's money. 

Yuh tink soa bai?  Abie deh donk hay and da man nah even live laka dem mid-level PPP bais.  Mi shure he cudda tow da PPP line and gah big house today in Prado 2.  Nuff abie ardinary coolies and black ah live moo fancy dann di man.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

According to Nandlall, Ramjattan had requested the award be paid to him but he maintained that it was the clients that were entitled to the sum and not his attorney. He added that now that the clients have been produced, the government is to decide whether it will be pursuing the appeal or settling the matter.

Nandlall said as an attorney, he knows that lawyers have the authority to receive money on behalf of their clients but as Attorney General and the state’s attorney in the case, he has to ensure that the actual client is being paid. He stressed that Ramjattan indicated that his fees are in the judgment sum so he (Nandlall) has to be satisfied that the client receives the judgment sum.

“Ramjattan told me that to pay him the judgment’s sum because his fees are in there, but I don’t care about that, I have to ensure that ultimately the client is the one being paid,” he said.

Excerpts from Stabroeknews

I felt a bit miffed that you presumptuously appropriated the picture of the physics genius Einstein as your avatar.  I know fully well no amount of goggling or otherwise would make you grasp that side of his supreme intellect.

The avatar is certainly not of the man we know but the degenerate weasel social side of him which we do not see or often read about in his personal life. Even so, his was merely selfish streak  pertaining to neglect of his children and profligacy. In that respect he is certainly not like you!

That brings me back to my original objection to the use of his picture as an avatar. Its only merit is that it highlights the wide chasm between you and him. You are a muckraking dunce. He was not