Commenting on the recent passage of the controversial State Assets Recovery Bill 2017, Former Speaker of the National Assembly and long-standing legal professional, Ralph Ramkarran, has said the Bill is a valuable additions to the AML/CFT Act in the battle against corruption, and the State Assets Recovery Agency (SARA) has the potential to become successful if it gets support from the public, and if it utilises its enormous powers prudently.
Concerns have also been raised by the Guyana Human Rights Association about the appointment of the director and deputy director of SARA being ring-fenced from “partisan politics, but Ramkarran has stressed that SARA “needs to transform itself from an agency given to highly-charged verbal confrontations with politicians to a professionally led and managed agency.”
The bill is a civil recovery and civil remedy bill, which means it is non-conviction based. However, the bill makes provisions for the director of the SARA to initiate criminal proceedings if, or when, the need arises.
http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ssets-recovery-bill/
Ramkarran backs State Assets Recovery Bill
Read the article it was published in Stabroek News from his column.
After you finished reading,don't run and hide under bed.
sara is now legal.
Django posted:After you finished reading,don't run and hide under bed.
Ramkarran is supporting the State Assets Recovery Bill. He is NOT supporting the haphazard seizure of the Enmore NDC computers.
Ramkarran said: “To obtain this (support from the public), it (SARA) must deploy its vast powers wisely, and not overreach by pouncing with a carload of officers to seize a dozen second-hand unserviceable computers in Opposition strongholds, like third-rate policemen going after seasoned bandits.”
Django posted:After you finished reading,don't run and hide under bed.
This is public theft. Stop defending YOUR slop can FRIENDS. If you can't stop them, then join them.
Skelly, Kellyann Conway not too bright, also go slowly, it takes hours to read and understand a short sentence. Classic Kellyann style.
Guys, I believe Jangy is related to LFSB or Granger. You all better be careful. I wouldn't like to hear you were terminated.
Y'all let Django do what he likes best. Nevermind he raises y'all adrenaline levels. He is only acting out his dharma, just as a dog's dharma is to piss on car tires.
Gilbakka posted:Y'all let Django do what he likes best. Nevermind he raises y'all adrenaline levels. He is only acting out his dharma, just as a dog's dharma is to piss on car tires.
skeldon_man posted:Django posted:After you finished reading,don't run and hide under bed.
This is public theft. Stop defending YOUR slop can FRIENDS. If you can't stop them, then join them.
Tell the "sage" Ramkarran duh,just post what he seh.
Gilbakka posted:Y'all let Django do what he likes best. Nevermind he raises y'all adrenaline levels. He is only acting out his dharma, just as a dog's dharma is to piss on car tires.
So he is worst than a Dog, now that makes plenty sense!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I don't understand this. Ramkarran is SARA. He is the godfather of SARA.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Django posted:After you finished reading,don't run and hide under bed.
Ramkarran is supporting the State Assets Recovery Bill. He is NOT supporting the haphazard seizure of the Enmore NDC computers.
Ramkarran said: “To obtain this (support from the public), it (SARA) must deploy its vast powers wisely, and not overreach by pouncing with a carload of officers to seize a dozen second-hand unserviceable computers in Opposition strongholds, like third-rate policemen going after seasoned bandits.”
PNC Boy Django has been: