Leader of the Justice for All Party (JFA), Jaipaul Sharma recently made an interesting statement which we felt would’ve earned the usual ire had it come from a government or PPP official. In explaining his decision to rejoin A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) at the party’s press conference on Friday last the younger Sharma said he was ready for the possible ramifications of returning to the political sphere during the elections period. He pointed out that he is mentally prepared for the effects of the campaigning and if the rape allegations made against his father were to be used against the APNU.

He declared “so for me, rape is not a big issue for me, because if they are going to point fingers, I could point back too”. Can you imagine if such a statement had emanated from a PPP official what the response of Red Thread, GHRA, GTUC, and the others would’ve been like? But then again these organizations were silent when several teenaged sisters made damning allegations of repeated sexual assault against C.N Sharma.

Leader of the Justice for All Party (JFA), Jaipaul Sharma recently made an interesting statement which we felt would’ve earned the usual ire had it come from a government or PPP official. In explaining his decision to rejoin A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) at the party’s press conference on Friday last the younger Sharma said he was ready for the possible ramifications of returning to the political sphere during the elections period. He pointed out that he is mentally prepared for the effects of the campaigning and if the rape allegations made against his father were to be used against the APNU.

He declared “so for me, rape is not a big issue for me, because if they are going to point fingers, I could point back too”. Can you imagine if such a statement had emanated from a PPP official what the response of Red Thread, GHRA, GTUC, and the others would’ve been like? But then again these organizations were silent when several teenaged sisters made damning allegations of repeated sexual assault against C.N Sharma.

It depends on which side of the fence you are standing.

"He declared “so for me, rape(allegations)is not a big issue for me, because if they are going to point fingers, I could point back too”

Spin bhai they twisted the man statement

Originally Posted by Django:

"He declared “so for me, rape(allegations)is not a big issue for me, because if they are going to point fingers, I could point back too”

What difference does it make. You spinning like wan Spinning Wheel.

Knucklehead, everyone knows what he means. His words may not have been properly choisen but he definitely means rape as an indictable offence leveraged at him is not going to stick. He also made a pointed addition. He will point back and I am sure he  he has  vast pool of victimized citizens who are neglected by the state and who are left bereft of any legal recourse.

Plumpy Manickchand pointed a finger at this man for alleged infractions of his family yet only today a young women claims she interacted with Ms Manickchand on her Facebook page about a rape that is directly under her watch and to this point she is still warming the bench with her squat backsides.

It depends on which side of the fence you are standing.

It does not depend on a damn thing other than you as well as these PPP shills do not have a moral center. You have stooped so low on this one you are digging a hole with your face. Why would these agencies be appalled at his words? He has committed no crimes? If it is about the profound silence with respect to the prevalence of rapes in the society you can ask the PPP about that since it is under their watch this neglect is now pervasive.

Sharma get booted by APNU and now he's talking tough because he kiss and make up with APNU. He has no choice since his father Justice party is doing injustice to the poor and vulnerable girl children.

when the ppp will prove the man do the act,after all they have all the judges in their pocket 

Man yuh Rass answering my question with technicality.

Rape is an issue to protect children and teenage girls form being sexually abused by pedophiles. This is not the attitude to say if I do it, you also do it.

So how come the pedophile Kwame still in freedom house even after get caught on tape and the US cancel his Visa....where is the 'protection' Julius..

I don't know anything about Kwame and your sick imagination. End of story.

Cobra, Leave dem Bannas alone. We talk bout we women and they talk bout dem things.

O rass! Kwame is 'we women'

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

O rass! Kwame is 'we women'

HEHEHE  You really cant help yourself. Do indulge in your life style. The US Supreme court will soon give you full protection.

Kwame, Julius sex tape hits the streets

September 26, 2009 | By | Filed Under News 
A mad rush to hear the sex tape in the city yesterday

Risking arrest, activist Mark Benschop yesterday caused a stir in the Stabroek Market area after he used a music vendor’s cart to play a taped sex conversation of a government official, prompting scores to flock around him.

Sorry Bhai Django. RAPE ALLEGATIONS of minors should be dealt with severely and with urgency. No one should feign a heart attack to dodge the law.
Our children must be protected from all these "good fuh nuttin" bastards. Party affilitation should not matter.

Sorry Bhai Django. RAPE ALLEGATIONS of minors should be dealt with severely and with urgency. No one should feign a heart attack to dodge the law.
Our children must be protected from all these "good fuh nuttin" bastards. Party affilitation should not matter.

Agreed with your statement.

What i diagree with is the reporter spin.

Jaipaul father is the accused,should Jaipaul

be responsible for his father crime???,what he is saying

he can handle the situation if the issue with his father

should come up.The reporter twisted the words to make

Jaipaul look bad.

Skelly,i am in the middle bhai i give jack his jacket.

by the way where is the source for this reporting,

i give Cobra a break,he is mourning.

Agreed with your statement.

What i diagree with is the reporter spin.

Jaipaul father is the accused,should Jaipaul

be responsible for his father crime???,what he is saying

he can handle the situation if the issue with his father

should come up.The reporter twisted the words to make

Jaipaul look bad.

Skelly,i am in the middle bhai i give jack his jacket.

by the way where is the source for this reporting,

i give Cobra a break,he is mourning.

Django, when the PPP members are accused, there are calls for public execution. Some on GNI want to be the judge, the jury and the executioner.