Imran posted:

Django ... Dr Jagdeo is the most charismatic leader currently in Guyana . 

Name 5 points that granger has to offer or 5  positive he has done so far 

Firstly he has no Doctorate,conferred Dr. don't count.

Charismatic too each his own,i see him as a con.

Too early call on Granger,important wan to mention is advancing the settlement of the border issue.

You obviously don't no the meaning of Charismatic...

what advance border settlement granger achieved... django what are you drinking.....

Imran posted:

Not diminishing his personal losses but he still rigged the 1985 elections and was forced to hold free elections in 1992 because Guyana had gone to shit by then. So all that education still had them hapless. Nothing wrong with Janet Jagan giving the green light for Jagdeo to become President. All parties have their systems and that is their systems.What is notable is how he governed and how Guyana thrived when he was President. Maybe the people who Caribny complained about not thriving were just lazy and not innovative.

That governing and prosperity is questionable,some of the illegal activity flourished

was that good  and are we seeing the repercussions,well some will say as i have heard from friends  it's ok,for me no good.

What do you consider illegal activity, do you have evidence to prove your claim 

Yes, they were ousted.  Were they a good government they would have still been in power.  You people need to put this in your heads.

The ABC countries could care the least about democracy in Guyana albeit they would prefer a good stable government.  If come the next elections and they see the PNC as the best alternative they would look the other way if elections is rigged.

Imran posted:

Django ... Dr Jagdeo is the most charismatic leader currently in Guyana . 

Name 5 points that granger has to offer or 5  positive he has done so far 

Firstly he has no Doctorate,conferred Dr. don't count.

Charismatic too each his own,i see him as a con.

Too early call on Granger,important wan to mention is advancing the settlement of the border issue.

You obviously don't no the meaning of Charismatic...

what advance border settlement granger achieved... django what are you drinking.....

you joking right,look nah bhai you will see.

Imran posted:

Not diminishing his personal losses but he still rigged the 1985 elections and was forced to hold free elections in 1992 because Guyana had gone to shit by then. So all that education still had them hapless. Nothing wrong with Janet Jagan giving the green light for Jagdeo to become President. All parties have their systems and that is their systems.What is notable is how he governed and how Guyana thrived when he was President. Maybe the people who Caribny complained about not thriving were just lazy and not innovative.

That governing and prosperity is questionable,some of the illegal activity flourished

was that good  and are we seeing the repercussions,well some will say as i have heard from friends  it's ok,for me no good.

Why DEA is there finally ?

The answer is: They can manipulate the PNC numbskulls.  They cannot do that to the PPP. For the PPP it's country first.  For the PNC it's oil money first and integrity last.

Grey areas  there,

Suh the PNC have no bright boys,check history that party was surrounded by some renown Indo Guyanese and Afro Guyanese whom were educated in the west.

That can't be said of the fellas from F.H, except for a minuscule few.

I am not defending the PNC, give " jack his jacket"

As far as I can tell, you are the only bright boy in the PNC.

Imran posted:

Where is the EVIDENCE Django. 

VVP posted:

Yes, they were ousted.  Were they a good government they would have still been in power.  You people need to put this in your heads.

Change doesn't necessarily mean that the incumbent is bad. Like Obama said, voters may just want that new car smell. That is what happened in Guyana. People forgot what life was prior to 1992 and got conned and now they are probably regretting it.

Allyo need to pay attention to Harmon. He is Idi Amin born again.

His wings need clipping.

I like Harmon. He is keeping Moses and Rumjhaat tightly closed under the toilet seat.  

Imran posted:

Denial got to be difficult,come on bhai Imran here are the big questions,

Did drug runnings flourish under PPP rule ?,then came the gun runnings.

If your answer is truthful,the evidence  reveal itself.

Imran posted:

Denial got to be difficult,come on bhai Imran here are the big questions,

Did drug runnings flourish under PPP rule ?,then came the gun runnings.

If your answer is truthful,the evidence  reveal itself.

Although ppp was in government, the army and police force was control by pnc boys ... we cannot bury our heads in the sand for this . 

You don't expect government ministers to police the borders . PNC was shipping guns from Surniname to Buxton . Nigel Hughes tamper with evidence at Buxton Gas station , pnc provide state feneral to The famous Blackie .... Providence killing  . 

Guyana prosper under Dr Jagdeo leadership .... you left the shores two decades ago and return once ... you share your views through fake news ... I live in Guyana until 9 years ago but travel frequently cause I have business there. 

Yes ... roger khan was brought in cause Indians were suffering . The legal forces were not doing anything .... I can relate to these crises in so many ways 

did any ppp minister involved in drugs / guns ... I don't know and there is NO evidence to prove 

If you have evidence that ppp ministers were involved... please provide it .... don't read fake

news . 

Imran posted:

Django, American wants DEA office in every country... the ppp do not thrust them cause of pass experience hence the delay 

the Americans will use the office to spy on all Latin American countries including Guyana 

pnc/arc agree to the office on conditions that American will put them in office and that's what happens 

america agree to a pass brigadier( granger) as president who has blood on his hand - what do you have to say about this 

Imran posted:
Imran posted

Although ppp was in government, the army and police force was control by pnc boys ... we cannot bury our heads in the sand for this . 

You don't expect government ministers to police the borders . PNC was shipping guns from Surniname to Buxton . Nigel Hughes tamper with evidence at Buxton Gas station , pnc provide state feneral to The famous Blackie .... Providence killing  . 

Guyana prosper under Dr Jagdeo leadership .... you left the shores two decades ago and return once ... you share your views through fake news ... I live in Guyana until 9 years ago but travel frequently cause I have business there. 

Yes ... roger khan was brought in cause Indians were suffering . The legal forces were not doing anything .... I can relate to these crises in so many ways 

did any ppp minister involved in drugs / guns ... I don't know and there is NO evidence to prove 

If you have evidence that ppp ministers were involved... please provide it .... don't read fake

news . 

Classic bhai Imran,

i was expecting that type of response,i will have a last word I wish the Guyanese people well,and hope fully that charismatic leader take care of the rights of Indo Guyanese and can thwart their migration.

Adios

Imran posted:
Imran posted

news . 

Classic bhai Imran,

i was expecting that type of response,i will have a last word I wish the Guyanese people well,and hope fully that charismatic leader take care of the rights of Indo Guyanese and can thwart their migration.

Adios

Django, your response to ppp government is black man was neglected... this is absolutely incorrect, they were taken care of more than ppp Indian supporters- you were not living in Guyana, you cannot relate to this ... 

guyana was in a tunnel until ppp came to government 

you on the other hand is taking words out of context and deviating from the questions 

having said all of the above you have refused to provide answers to my questions " where is your evidence of PPP ministers involved in guns / drugs " be a man and answer this question and don't stray away 

Imran posted:
Imran posted

news . 

Classic bhai Imran,

Adios

And in response to your highlite - roger khan was responding to the criminals and it brought some peace to Indian businessmen ... and while the wiping out of pnc criminals there was drugs war 

reaz khan from camp st who is the brother of glen lall of kaiture news was trying to control the market 

bramanad bandalal ( Keisha) was doing his thing- when he was kidnap the Italians mafia was brought in and that's when 6 ( pnc tugs / criminal was kill on Annandale public Rd 

you have no idea what was going on - stop blowing the trumpet from your end and don't blame PPP

Imran posted:
Imran posted

news . 

Classic bhai Imran,

Adios

And in response to your highlite - roger khan was responding to the criminals and it brought some peace to Indian businessmen ... and while the wiping out of pnc criminals there was drugs war 

reaz khan from camp st who is the brother of glen lall of kaiture news was trying to control the market 

bramanad bandalal ( Keisha) was doing his thing- when he was kidnap the Italians mafia was brought in and that's when 6 ( pnc tugs / criminal was kill on Annandale public Rd 

you have no idea what was going on - stop blowing the trumpet from your end and don't blame PPP

Mohammed Khan of MFK trading is the cousin of Glen Lall - if you remember Mohammed head was cut off - look up kaieture news for this detail

cutting off his head has nothing to do with drugs but a property 

Imran posted:

We have only see the smoke from this murderer ( Granger) worst is yet to come especially leading up closer to the next election. I would not be surprise a year closer to election they convict the opposition leader and PPP members  of allegations of corruption and throw them in jail 

the ppp should embrace all their pass members and work for unity .... they should remember the sacrifices and suffering they endure at the hands of PNC 

Correct, watch what will happen as 2020 approaches!

ba$eman posted:
Imran posted:

We have only see the smoke from this murderer ( Granger) worst is yet to come especially leading up closer to the next election. I would not be surprise a year closer to election they convict the opposition leader and PPP members  of allegations of corruption and throw them in jail 

the ppp should embrace all their pass members and work for unity .... they should remember the sacrifices and suffering they endure at the hands of PNC 

Correct, watch what will happen as 2020 approaches!

Yeah, Trump will be voted out if he is not impeached by then

Imran posted:

Here is why the PPP cark duck. This report is from the year they got booted.  

Country Report: Guyana

BUREAU OF INTERNATIONAL NARCOTICS AND LAW ENFORCEMENT AFFAIRS

2015 International Narcotics Control Strategy Report (INCSR)

1. Introduction

Guyana is a transit country for cocaine destined for the United States, Canada, the Caribbean, Europe, and West Africa. Cocaine originating in Colombia is smuggled to Venezuela and onward to Guyana by sea or air. Smugglers also transit land borders with Brazil, Venezuela, and Suriname. Cocaine is often concealed in legitimate commodities and smuggled via commercial maritime vessels, air transport, human couriers, or various postal methods.

The influence of narcotics trafficking is evident in the country’s political and criminal justice systems. Traffickers are attracted by the country’s poorly monitored ports, remote airstrips, intricate river networks, porous land borders, and weak security sector capacity.

1. Drug Control Accomplishments, Policies, and Trends
  2. Institutional Development

The Government of Guyana has legislation in place that could enable a more-effective response to the threat of drug trafficking. The Anti-Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism (AML/CFT) Act of 2009, the Interception of Communications Act of 2008, and the Criminal Law Procedure Act (revised in 1998) were designed to enhance the investigative capabilities of law enforcement authorities and prosecutors in obtaining convictions of drug traffickers. To date, however, the government has sought no prosecutions under these laws. In May 2014, the Caribbean Financial Action Task Force (CFATF) identified Guyana as a money laundering and terrorist financing risk to the international financial system after it failed to amend its anti-money laundering laws. Guyana is now under targeted review by the Financial Action Task Force. Guyanese authorities have pledged to increase efforts to comply with international anti-money laundering standards and have presented amendments in Parliament to improve existing legislation. The United States supports the Government of Guyana’s efforts in this area and has offered technical assistance.

The Government is drafting anti-gang legislation. An Integrated Crime Information System to monitor trends in crime through a network linking the Ministry of Home Affairs to the public hospitals, prisons, and police stations is now implemented. Some police stations in remote areas, however, continue to lack reliable telecommunication service. The government is also drafting a new Drug Strategy Plan (2013-2017), and the government’s Inter-Agency Task Force on Narcotics and Illicit Weapons is reviewing an inception report. A Special Organized Crime Unit was established in June to investigate suspected money laundering crimes and prosecute persons suspected of terrorism and financial offences. The unit has been partially staffed and has begun initial training.

Guyana is party to the Inter-American Convention on Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matters, and the Inter-American Convention Against Corruption. The 1931 Extradition Treaty between the United States and the United Kingdom is applicable to the United States and Guyana. In 2008, Guyana acceded to, and has filed information requests under, the Inter-American Convention on Mutual Assistance in Criminal Matters, to which the United States is also a party. Guyana has bilateral counter-narcotics agreements with its neighbors and the United Kingdom. Guyana is also a member of the Organization of American States’ Inter-American Drug Abuse Control Commission (OAS/CICAD). Guyana signed a maritime counternarcotic bilateral agreement with the United States in 2001 but has yet to take the necessary domestic action to bring the agreement into effect.

1. Supply Reduction

Guyana has a drug enforcement presence at its international airports, post offices, and, to a lesser extent, at port and land-border entry points. The four major agencies involved in anti-drug efforts are the Guyana Police Force (GPF), Guyana Customs and Revenue Authority (GRA), the Customs Anti-Narcotics Unit (CANU), and the Guyana Defense Force (GDF). The GDF supports law enforcement agencies with boats, aircraft, and personnel but has limited capacity and lacks law enforcement authority.

The Guyana Coast Guard (GCG), a GDF sub-component and U.S. partner in maritime interdiction, patrols Guyana’s territorial waters and conducts humanitarian search and rescue missions. In 2012, with U.S. funding through the Caribbean Basin Security Initiative (CBSI), the UN Office on Drugs and Crime’s (UNODC) Container Control Program (CCP) established a multi-agency CCP Port Control Unit at the John Fernandes Wharf, one of Guyana’s most active ports. However, the CCP unit has yet to make any successful seizures of narcotics and UNODC is working with Guyanese authorities to improve the unit’s effectiveness.

The GPF, CANU, and GRA reported drug-related seizures and convictions for the first six months of 2014. Through June, the GPF reported seizing 92.77 kilograms (kg) of cocaine and 339.95 kg of cannabis. CANU reported seizing 75.84 kg of cocaine and 10 kg of cannabis. No cocaine or cannabis was seized by the GRA. Guyanese authorities convicted 110 persons on drug related charges during the first six months of 2014.

In August, the GDF and CANU discovered a self-propelled semi-submersible craft under construction in the interior. The craft was being constructed for the oceanic trafficking of cocaine and is believed to have belonged to a foreign narcotics organization. The construction facility at which it was built is likely to have been used for the construction of similar vessels.

1. Drug Abuse Awareness, Demand Reduction, andTreatment

Guyana lacks a robust demand reduction strategy that adequately addresses drug rehabilitation. Marijuana is the most widely used drug in Guyana, followed by cocaine. The Guyana National Council for Drug Education, Rehabilitation, and Treatment, within the Ministry of Health, is the single government body responsible for addressing demand reduction. Non-governmental organizations, also offer rehabilitation services. The University of Guyana initiated a demand reduction curriculum through OAS/CICAD funding. As part of CBSI, the United States supports a “Skills and Knowledge for Youth Employment” project that provides vulnerable youth with alternatives to drug-related activities and provides skills for transitioning to the work force.

1. Corruption

As a matter of policy, the Government of Guyana does not encourage or facilitate the illicit production or distribution of narcotics or psychotropic drugs or other controlled substances or the laundering of proceeds from illegal drug transactions.

Guyana is a party to the Inter-American Convention against Corruption, but has not fully implemented its provisions, such as the seizure of property obtained through corruption.

1. National Goals, Bilateral Cooperation, and U.S. Policy Initiatives

The United States supports a wide range of efforts designed to address crime and violence affecting Guyanese citizens, primarily through CBSI. CBSI is a security partnership between the United States and Caribbean nations that seeks to substantially reduce illicit trafficking, advance public safety and citizen security, and promote justice. Efforts to increase law enforcement capabilities, protect borders and ports, strengthen workforce development, and promote anti-money laundering effectiveness directly address priority concerns shared by Guyana and the United States.

CBSI-funded programs support Guyana’s maritime operations by providing interdiction assets, and relevant command and control systems, as well as associated logistical support and training. In 2014, the United States provided port and maritime training to Guyana’s Coast Guard. U.S. assistance programs also promote law enforcement professionalization and more effective narcotics investigations. By strengthening Guyana’s counternarcotic capabilities, the United States seeks to enhance interagency coordination and help gather better intelligence on drug trafficking routes.

1. Conclusion

The United States would welcome increased levels of cooperation with the Government of Guyana to advance mutual interests against the threat of international drug trafficking. Guyana has shown strong interest in furthering collaboration under CBSI. The United States looks forward to tangible progress on investigations, prosecutions, extraditions, security sector capacity enhancement, the engagement of at-risk communities, and enforcement of laws against money laundering and financial crimes.

So if the PPP was responsible for drug trafficking in Guyana, why is Lear Goring and others still pushing crack?

They need money to pay themselves  

Word from Guyana is that drugs runnings is under severe pressure.  How come y'all ain't hear this?

VVP posted:

So if the PPP was responsible for drug trafficking in Guyana, why is Lear Goring and others still pushing crack?

Word from Guyana is that drugs runnings is under severe pressure.  How come y'all ain't hear this?

Guyana has always been a transshipment for drugs because of the porous border  , its  evident now and during ppp time.... cause technology is available .... thanks to ppp for open speech. 

Imran posted:
VVP posted:

Guyana has always been a transshipment for drugs because of the porous border  , its  evident now and during ppp time.... cause technology is available .... thanks to ppp for open speech

Yeah, go tell the USA that  

Notice how the report knack dem PPP pun dem head in a diplomatic way.

BTW, was the US report enough EVIDENCE fuh you or yuh need more?

VVP posted:

Word is out for lots of things. Change of any administrative personnel will slow those businesses down ... hang on - your mouth will let open shortly 

the current regime seems to know who was the drug lords while in opposition... I am yet to see an arrest made, unless you know something we don't..... care to share

Imran posted:
VVP posted:

Word is out for lots of things. Change of any administrative personnel will slow those businesses down ... hang on - your mouth will let open shortly 

the current regime seems to know who was the drug lords while in opposition... I am yet to see an arrest made, unless you know something we don't..... care to share

Arrest will have to be made on available evidence.  The drug lords teking a licking. Currently only some mules getting ketch.  

Why did the PPP mek so much noise when RK got shangied to the USA 

VVP posted:
Imran posted:
VVP posted:

Guyana has always been a transshipment for drugs because of the porous border  , its  evident now and during ppp time.... cause technology is available .... thanks to ppp for open speech

Banna drugs / guns have been around since burnham time . A report means nothing if the evidence is not there for an arrest or property sizeure. 

Imran posted:
VVP posted:
Imran posted:
VVP posted:

Banna drugs / guns have been around since burnham time . A report means nothing if the evidence is not there for an arrest or property sizeure. 

Cocaine in Burnham time?  Bai ress you batty.  Well alyuh guh tell the USA dat nah.

VVP posted:
Imran posted:
VVP posted:

Arrest will have to be made on available evidence.  The drug lords teking a licking. Currently only some mules getting ketch.  

It's a know fact RK was involved in drugs, however, he did his job contracted by businessmen both Indian and black to wipe out the criminals 

i am not aware PPP makes noise regarding RK arrest and drugs ... thIs is news to me . Please provide such information 

Imran posted:
VVP posted:

It's a know fact RK was involved in drugs, however, he did his job contracted by businessmen both Indian and black to wipe out the criminals 

i am not aware PPP makes noise regarding RK arrest and drugs ... thIs is news to me . Please provide such information 

I thought you were in the know.  You are a lightweight or what?  The PPP put out a statement condemning the transfer of RK from Suriname to Trinidad to the USA.  Leh somewan fine the statement fuh yuh.

Bai Imran since we are fren I decided to dig up this SN excerpt up for yuh.

Shaheed ‘Roger’ Khan: drugs, dirty money and the death squad

By

Drugs

According to Jackson, the US Government’s case was to establish that Khan was the leader of a “violent drug trafficking organisation” and that he and his co-conspirators obtained large quantities of cocaine and then imported the cocaine into the Eastern District of New York and other places for further distribution.

It was while he was managing his drug-smuggling business in neighbouring Suriname that the

Dr Leslie Ramsammy

law finally caught up with Khan. At home in Guyana, Khan seemed to enjoy a charmed existence of immunity from arrest and prosecution. His mistake, however, was to enter Suriname − a more law-abiding jurisdiction. There, his cocaine-constructed house of cards collapsed with his dramatic arrest in Paramaribo.

Suriname’s Minister of Justice Chandrikapersad Santokhi announced on 15th June 2006 that four Guyanese − Shaheed Khan, Sean Belfield, Lloyd Roberts and Paul Rodrigues − were among 12 persons arrested in a law-enforcement operation which netted 213 kg of cocaine. Two weeks later on 29th June, Khan was flown out of Johann Pengel International Airport, Paramaribo, on a Suriname Airways flight to Trinidad and Tobago. He was then handed over to immigration authorities upon arrival who then handed him over to US officials. Less than 24 hours after being expelled from Suriname, Khan was arraigned at the Brooklyn Federal Court in New York on 30th June on a charge of “conspiring to import cocaine” and was ordered to be detained at the Metropolitan Detention Centre in Brooklyn.

Khan’s arrest showed the stark contrast in the quality of governance between the two states. Suriname’s Chandrikapersad Santokhi deemed Shaheed Khan a threat to the national security of Guyana and Suriname and other countries and linked him to plots to assassinate government and judicial officials in that country. According to Santokhi, international agencies, including those in the USA, had been looking for him. On the other hand, Guyana’s Minister of Home Affairs at the time Gail Teixeira formally indicated to Suriname that the government had “no interest” in seeking Khan’s return at that time.

Chairman of the Central Intelligence Committee Dr Roger Luncheon added preposterously that

Robert Simmels

the Guyana Government could find “no compelling evidence” for Khan to be investigated. The administration, in fact, seemed more concerned about the modalities of Khan’s arrest than the atrocities of his crimes. Luncheon verbalized the administration’s concerns by iterating “its principled objection to the forceful and unlawful removal of its citizen across jurisdictions.”

The beginning of the end of Khan’s criminal career as Guyana’s most notorious drug-smuggler might have been the publication of the US Department of State’s Inter-national Narcotics Control Strategy Report for 2005 which was released in March 2006. The report for the first time named Khan and stated in part:

“Drug traffickers appear to be gaining a significant foothold in Guyana’s timber industry. In 2005, The Guyana Forestry Commission granted a State Forest Exploratory Permit for a large tract of land in Guyana’s interior to Aurelius Inc., a company controlled by known drug trafficker Shaheed ‘Roger’ Khan. Such concessions in the remote interior may allow drug traffickers to establish autonomous outposts beyond the reach of Guyanese law enforcement.”

The publication of the Report not only froze the forestry transaction but also sent a signal to the security forces to go after Khan while the President and the Head of the Presidential Secretariat were out of the country at the same time. Enforcement operations against Khan’s associates and properties were aided by the US Federal Bureau of Investigation.

BTW, I always said that RK did the right thing dealing with Granger kids in Buxton.

This was not the best approach but when you had an incompetent police force something had to be done.

VVP posted:

Shut yuh stupid rass.  The US said there was no evidence of Govt officiqls involvement and cited the large thinly populated interior, the porous border and complicit of the military.  Who was arrested in the latest plane find?

You clowns are a hunch of jokers throwing spaghetti on the wall.

The great USA is having such problems controlling the inflow of drugs that Trump want to build a wall to help shrink the areas of exposure.

V-ery V-ery P-funny, shut yuh stupid rass!!

Denial is a bad bad ting.

I remember a story bout a plane used by BJ an RamTar bein grounded for nuff nuff money, yall remember ?Hear nun, it had nuff nuff privileges ...come an go as he pleases. All dem nuff nuffs equal nuff nuff story.

VVP posted:
Imran posted:

Cocaine in Burnham time?  Bai ress you batty.  Well alyuh guh tell the USA dat nah.

Yes, but not as pervasive as the traditional routes directly out of Columbia to Mexico were not under that much pressure as today.  As these routes came under pressure in the 90's, the cartels looked for other routes and Guyana was a great opportunity given its remoteness.

Shut yuh stupid rass and go try forming your "covert" stupid party to replace both the PPP and PNC.

VVP posted:

BTW, I always said that RK did the right thing dealing with Granger kids in Buxton.

This was not the best approach but when you had an incompetent police force something had to be done.

How you know there were "Granger's kids"?  If you know so, then go tell whomsoever as then you are implying Granger is a terrorist leader with lots of Indian blood on his hands!  You cannot seem to differentiate your ass from your mouth.  Talking sheer shit all the time!