Kishan ,guyanese are hard work people, Not sure what you own, but if you do own a big property like what you see , then I should assume you deal with drugs,  This is the problem with gutter rat, mud brains, why not have intelligent debates so we all benefits from some knowledge.  A little fun now and then is Ok,  

Originally Posted by david:

Kishan ,guyanese are hard work people, Not sure what you own, but if you do own a big property like what you see , then I should assume you deal with drugs,  This is the problem with gutter rat, mud brains, why not have intelligent debates so we all benefits from some knowledge.  A little fun now and then is Ok,  

Yes the old families like the rice farmers and many from the small business class deserve their property, they worked hard for it.

But this new class - expose your thesis.  It is crap.

I know of a 19 year old who owned 3 big property in Guyana, 2 F-150 and his mother used to live in a rented property 10 years ago?

Well he wuk hard fuh his money.

He works on America Street for 1/2 day and spend the rest of the day drinking guiness and screwing different women.

Yes he wuk hard.

Similar to the bicycle rider who was medi-vaced to BOCA RATON the other day.

20 years ago, Freddie Kission used to buy his coffee in Camp Site, today, he is reportedly worth US$100 million with mansions in Trinidad, Guyana, Bahamas and Florida - NONE in his name - all owned by is sisters none of whom ever worked.

So cut the bull crap right now DAVID!

I think it will be fair to say that from the late 70's right up to the early 90's many Guyanese got out of Guyana. They were able to better themselves by improving their education and getting good jobs. Then it was only a matter of time and then they started to help their families back home by sending barrels and lots of money frequently. It was this influx of things that allowed such higher living.

I am sure that a certain amount of illegal money also helped a few but we cannot paint everyone with the same paint brush. That will not be fair.

Amral
Last edited by Amral

Here is your problem, what happened if a 19 year old has such worth, the kid could have inherited it from a family, or he can borrow and invest his money wisely, you don't have to be a rice farmer to be rich, You have a problem, you admit he works half a day on American st. So in reference to my first comment, is for this reason I suggest you have some wise debate and you will benefit Kishan. Freddie wife came from a wealth family and they have store on Hadfield, st. 

Yes the old families like the rice farmers and many from the small business class deserve their property, they worked hard for it.

I know of a 19 year old who owned 3 big property in Guyana, 2 F-150 and his mother used to live in a rented property 10 years ago?

He works on America Street for 1/2 day and spend the rest of the day drinking guiness and screwing different women.

Yes he wuk hard.

20 years ago, Freddie Kission used to buy his coffee in Camp Site, today, he is reportedly worth US$100 million with mansions in Trinidad, Guyana, Bahamas and Florida - NONE in his name - all owned by is sisters none of whom ever worked.

Can someone confirm this allegation ?

If this is true, than we should be talking about it.

If it is false, then Kishan is creating trouble.

Yes he wuk hard.

Can someone confirm this allegation ?

If this is true, than we should be talking about it.

If it is false, then Kishan is creating trouble.

kishan where you get this crap about freddie i think you mean bar-rat

Originally Posted by Amral:

I think it will be fair to say that from the late 70's right up to the early 90's many Guyanese got out of Guyana. They were able to better themselves by improving their education and getting good jobs. Then it was only a matter of time and then they started to help their families back home by sending barrels and lots of money frequently. It was this influx of things that allowed such higher living.

I am sure that a certain amount of illegal money also helped a few but we cannot paint everyone with the same paint brush. That will not be fair.

Thank you boss man, I hope uncle Kishan get his info correct and we can have a healthy discussion, guyanese wants to interact with each other, but they avoid this forum cause of the unhealthy conversation. 

guyanese is hard working people who also know how to fraud the system 

I know for a fact that people send home numerous big ticket items back home. There were many times when Guyanese visited our store and have ordered toilets, sinks, bathtubs and faucets etc to send back home. Jamaicans also come often buying faucets and other items to send back home. At one time we even sold several generators to someone for destination to TT. 

Now I am seeing that homes in Guyana can compete with those in NA.  If something can be done to curb the crime situation, there will be many people who will be willing to head back home on a yearly basis.

Life under the PPP government have improved greatly for the Guyanese people yet many still live in poverty. They have no one that can help them from outside or their own people have turn their backs on their relatives back home.

Some back home are destined to be forever in the low income bracket due to their lack of education and low paying jobs.  I did not even know there was a place called Plastic City in Guyana until recently

Amral
Last edited by Amral

I know for a fact that people send home numerous big ticket items back home. There were many times when Guyanese visited our store and have ordered toilets, sinks, bathtubs and faucets etc to send back home. Jamaicans also come often buying faucets and other items to send back home. At one time we even sold several generators to someone for destination to TT. 

Now I am seeing that homes in Guyana can compete with those in NA.  If something can be done to curb the crime situation, there will be many people who will be willing to head back home on a yearly basis.

Life under the PPP government have improved greatly for the Guyanese people yet many still live in poverty. They have no one that can help them from outside or their own people have turn their backs on their relatives back home.

Some back home are destined to be forever in the low income bracket due to their lack of education and low paying jobs.  I did not even know there was a place called Plastic City in Guyana until recently

AMRAL there is lots of people in guyana who live on one meal a day you know some people cook shine rice about 3 days a week 

Just last weekend I saw a Guyanese man buying circular and chop saws among other things at Sears to send to his brother in Guyana. His brother is a carpenter and wants modern tools.  Importers are making big money from cement mixers since there is construction all over the country. The AFC and PNC are presenting a distorted picture of Guyana.

Yes he wuk hard.

Yep. He put them in family name. Only they cook for him.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Just last weekend I saw a Guyanese man buying circular and chop saws among other things at Sears to send to his brother in Guyana. His brother is a carpenter and wants modern tools.  Importers are making big money from cement mixers since there is construction all over the country. The AFC and PNC are presenting a distorted picture of Guyana.

A housing boom is a sign of economic progress. Guyana is moving ahead despite the gloom and doom from the AFC/PNC coalition party.

Progress in Guyana = Bad news for the AFC/PNC coalition party.

I spoke with a friend who did not visit Guyana in 20 years. He was very impressed with the progress in Guyana.

He commented:

" What is wrong with the AFC ?"

"They are working to give back Guyana to the very people who made us flee from Guyana."

"Dem Berbice people will teach the AFC a good lesson next time around"

That is the mood reflected across Guyana today.

AFC = PNC

this is good that the brother can help him but who will help the man that do not have a brother this is why the rich get richer and the poor get poorer

That is the point. Now answer this, is the present Govt really helping the poor? if they are, the progress is very slow. If they are not, why not. Advance to the future, will any of the opposition if in power really help the poor?

Amral

That is the point. Now answer this, is the present Govt really helping the poor? if they are, the progress is very slow. If they are not, why not. Advance to the future, will any of the opposition if in power really help the poor?

no the present government is not helping the poor look at the wage increase if the opposition get into power the whole system of governance have to change where the people will have a say and the people have the power to force the government to share the wealth of the nation equally 

The issue of minimum wage will always be contentious as it is the US or any other country. Guyanese earning 35k per month are exempt from income taxes. We must not just look at earned income but also at real income over period of time to see if those who are making minimum wage are doing better over the years. There is no magic solution to poverty. Over the last twenty years more people have climbed out of poverty. More low income families today are

A housing boom is a sign of economic progress. Guyana is moving ahead despite the gloom and doom from the AFC/PNC coalition party.

Progress in Guyana = Bad news for the AFC/PNC coalition party.

I spoke with a friend who did not visit Guyana in 20 years. He was very impressed with the progress in Guyana.

He commented:

" What is wrong with the AFC ?"

"They are working to give back Guyana to the very people who made us flee from Guyana."

"Dem Berbice people will teach the AFC a good lesson next time around"

That is the mood reflected across Guyana today.

AFC = PNC

Just like you, yuh friend probably retarded from drinking too much punt trench wata...the sight and stench of pile of garbage dosn'nt affect yall... 

A housing boom is a sign of economic progress.

Oh yes, many in the USA thought so in 2006.  Of course by 2008 we learned that it was all a speculative bubble.

Much of the "boom" is a recycling of gold and drug money.  So if gold prices drop, and Guyana is no longer on the drug trafficking route?????

How can crime be controlled in Guyana?

Plant moles in the police force. The police force is responsible for most of Guyana's crimes.

you watch too much movies mole or no mole who will investigate when the mole make their report you will put the police to investigate the police.the first thing the government have to do is take politics out of the police force and let the people do their job.nobody is above the law like what we see with minister Singh 

How can crime be controlled in Guyana?

Plant moles in the police force. The police force is responsible for most of Guyana's crimes.

you watch too much movies mole or no mole who will investigate when the mole make their report you will put the police to investigate the police.the first thing the government have to do is take politics out of the police force and let the people do their job.nobody is above the law like what we see with minister Singh 

The police force is predominantly PNC. 

The police have to be paid a decent wage, and citizens have to stop bribe the cops, they can mount dash board camera to prove it, but the main thing is thrust has to start from the top. Businesses have to help in this regards by being proactive have security camera mounted, and sentences have to be harsh brining the criminal to clean the city. Let's face it, crime is everywhere and the truth is its bigger here in North America when compared to population ratio.