Jesse Jackson blasts Florida as ‘apartheid state’

By Jessica Chasmar

The Washington Times

The Rev. Jesse Jackson has called to boycott the “apartheid state” of Florida if the Department of Justice does not lodge a civil rights case against George Zimmerman.

“Trayvon is a symbol of a deeper malady,” the reverend said in a CNN interview Thursday.

“No doubt, the inclination is to boycott Florida, stop conventions, to isolate Florida as a kind of apartheid state” if the DOJ does not act, Jackson said.

Jackson charged that homicides against blacks have tripled since stand your ground laws were put in place in Florida. The Daily Caller reported Tuesday that the law actually benefits blacks in the state disproportionately, saying blacks made about a third of Florida’s total stand your ground claims in homicide cases, a rate nearly double the black percentage of the state’s population.

“The majority of those claims have been successful, a success rate that exceeds that for Florida whites,” the Daily Caller said.

Isn't Jesse Jackson based in Chicago/Illinois? You mean to tell me that he doesn't know that Chicago has the same stand your ground laws which were introduced by President Obama when he was a senator in Illinois. Apparently he is also not aware of the dead black youths showing up every night on the streets of Chicago. Maybe he will organize a protest march to Washington to picket Obama for introducing stand your ground laws in his own state of Illinois. Not! Hypocrisy to the max.

Originally Posted by Lucas:

Cyar he rass.  Where was he when Guyana was living under PNC apartheid?

Well, Guyanese seem to live happily under an apartheid regime..

Guy, certainly were not there, or you were an insider.  Ask any Indian (excl katahars) their view of life under the PNC.

Originally Posted by Lucas:

Cyar he rass.  Where was he when Guyana was living under PNC apartheid?

Well, Guyanese seem to live happily under an apartheid regime..

Guy, certainly were not there, or you were an insider.  Ask any Indian (excl katahars) their view of life under the PNC.

The dominant class you should feel priviledged