The voters in Guyana perhaps are fed up. And the majority doan know who Moses is. On the Corentyne they may know of him. I am would think at least 80% of the ppl doan know him. Suh, how can he win an election.

Siggy, you're mistaken. Even before PPP got into government in 1992, Moses Nagamootoo was well known not only in Berbice but also in Demerara and Essequibo.

First, Moses used to write in the Mirror newspaper which PPP volunteers and vendors sold in all three counties.

Second, Moses used to enthrall people at public meetings all those places. One time I heard Jagan say Moses could sell ice in Iceland. Indeed, Moses is a charmer with excellent public speaking skills.

Mind you, Siggy, those were pre-TV days. If Moses was well known then, imagine how much more he is known now with access to TV, radio and newspaper coverage. And, don't underestimate his court performances as a lawyer. I understand he has lots of fans through his court appearances outside Georgetown.

My drive is not only make comments on this BB. I WANT TO SEE A CHANGE IN THE GOVERNMENT.

Maybe Jagan carried Moses. Indoes are noted for clapping for anything Cheddie endorsed back then. Even if he placed a Jackass.

I doan want to move only indoes to vote for an indian person. I want a cross section of Guyanese to vote for sound leadership.

Moses has said nothing so far.

What he said and wrote in the past was for the Jagans. He never said anything for Guyanese.

The most horrendous thing the man did was to vote yes for Jagdeo's benefit package. He has no love for the people of Guyana.

Moses couldn't vote NO. He was a PPP parliamentarian at that time and had to vote with the entire PPP caucus. Collective responsibility and party discipline. In fairness to him, he did speak out against Jagdeo's pension package at the PPP Exco. But, democratic centralism dictates that the minority must abide by the majority after a decision is taken. The PPP decided to vote YES and Moses had to comply.

As a rule, there is no conscience vote in the Guyana parliament.

I agree. But still blame him for the package. And once again, I understand ur point.

Siggy you are 100% Correct....

I agree.....

That was a Vote to steal from the Guyanese People & Treasury.

And it is like Giving Critical Support

To Burnham....another Thiefman...

Bhai Both PPP & PNC

got nuff Thiefman...

Jagdeo is a Bigger Thief....

Than Burnham....

You are Right

Moses couldn't vote NO. He was a PPP parliamentarian at that time and had to vote with the entire PPP caucus. Collective responsibility and party discipline. In fairness to him, he did speak out against Jagdeo's pension package at the PPP Exco. But, democratic centralism dictates that the minority must abide by the majority after a decision is taken. The PPP decided to vote YES and Moses had to comply.

Gilly, the point you make above is exactly what ails Guyana's two leading political parties and which the AFC is smart to move away from. To wit, their leadership infrastructure is undemocratic, stifling and breeds incompetence and hangers-on. Democratic Centralism!!!!!! Please. Politburo-style governance!!!!! Gimme a break. There is no creativity and intelligence encouraged in these party structures at the leadership level. Toe the line - bullsh1t.

Yes Cheddi could have achieved a UG, a QC for all and civil servant jobs without Christianizing your name or religion, without the Marxist dogma. Yes he could have gotten land reform and protect workers' interests without the socialist thinking.

Any way net net I think this was a good discussion and some may disagree but I think it was constructive. I liked hearing Gilly's perspective as well as others. Except pony tail he needs to stick to the curry hill bars. This shit is way to serious for his understanding.

Leslie have a pony tail?

Lionel, he cannot be talking to me.  I am not a RH bar fly. I do not even visit Liberty Ave these days  when in NY. I stay downtown when I am there. The 45 mins on the train just to see the grime is not for me.  And I do not have a pony tail. It has been a many years since. It ages me. I need all the help to look my real age do I have a nice crew cut.

Gilly, the point you make above is exactly what ails Guyana's two leading political parties and which the AFC is smart to move away from. To wit, their leadership infrastructure is undemocratic, stifling and breeds incompetence and hangers-on. Democratic Centralism!!!!!! Please. Politburo-style governance!!!!! Gimme a break. There is no creativity and intelligence encouraged in these party structures at the leadership level. Toe the line - bullsh1t.

Yes Cheddi could have achieved a UG, a QC for all and civil servant jobs without Christianizing your name or religion, without the Marxist dogma. Yes he could have gotten land reform and protect workers' interests without the socialist thinking.

Agreed. Read the two-volume The Indelible Red Stain by Dr Mohan Ragbeer. He says the same things you're saying with concrete examples.

Chief,

Is this your best analysis

As you get older, generally you get wiser.

What happened to you?

Originally Posted by Vish M:

So sad.

the group who asked me to post this flyer was reluctant to bring it to this forum.

"HM_Redux", I guess English is your first language.

White Parasite???

I guess that the "head" on your handle says a lot

How come the group knew better about this than you vish?

Vish like to tell everyone he knows better than them and in actual fact he always get beat up.

Vish M

Any way net net I think this was a good discussion and some may disagree but I think it was constructive. I liked hearing Gilly's perspective as well as others. Except pony tail he needs to stick to the curry hill bars. This shit is way to serious for his understanding.

Leslie have a pony tail?

Lionel, he cannot be talking to me.  I am not a RH bar fly. I do not even visit Liberty Ave these days  when in NY. I stay downtown when I am there. The 45 mins on the train just to see the grime is not for me.  And I do not have a pony tail. It has been a many years since. It ages me. I need all the help to look my real age do I have a nice crew cut.

Leslie,

I asked God to let me have my hair back. My other half said to shave it all off. I said no way. I waiting on God. And you know-no surprise to me, the top of my head is no longer completely bald. There is hair there. I still waiting for more hair to grow. Slow in coming, but coming.

Chief,

Happy good morning

This post is now about me.

Focus your comments on the Posting not on the poster

Otherwise have a nice day

Vish are you comming to City Hall this Tuesday for the Diwali celebrations, I will be there so lets catch up.

I should make it Chief. So Vish haul yuh ass over so two fullahman can celebrate with you.

Chief,

Happy good morning

Vish are you comming to City Hall this Tuesday for the Diwali celebrations, I will be there so lets catch up.

I should make it Chief. So Vish haul yuh ass over so two fullahman can celebrate with you.

Kazama wouldn't like dat.

Chief,

Happy good morning

Kazama wouldn't like dat.

Especially since he is already booked to go to the Diwali Nagar today with his family.

Divali Nagar 2014 - Festival of Lights

Presented by Divali Nagar Inc. at Central Broward Regional Park & Stadium          

October 17 - October 18, 2014

Event Rating         (4 votes)     

Bookmark         

Divali Nagar 2014 - Festival of Lights

7th Annual Divali Nagar- Festival of lights. 2 Nights of World Class East/West Indian classical and traditional musical entertainment. Packed with great talent, lots of vendor booths serving a variety of culinary dishes alongside ethic clothing, arts and crafts. Kids play zone and entertainment for all. Bring your own lawn chair. Outdoor event!