I can say with 100% certainty that I never experienced any hardships under the PPP so I don’t know what my brother is talking about. 😀

Did you live in Guyana under PPP rule?  Even as fewer Guyanese migrated to North America, the population declined between 2002 and 2012. Why?  Because Guyanese fled to islands like Barbados, St Lucia, Antigua, St Kitts, St Maarten and Tortola, in addition of course to Trinidad. Some of the streets in downtown Port of Spain are lined with Guyanese vendors.

Under the PNC rule, Guyanese were not allowed to travel abroad, tuff restrictions on foreign currency. It was difficult to get Tax clearance to travel, you had to pay the PNC goons at the Tax office BRIBES.

It was a new day when the PPP came to power, no restrictions, no limit on foreign currency, businesses flourished , Guyanese were able to travel as far to Miami to shop . Yes, the people had FREEDOM under the PPP, they were able to travel the world, those wanted to stay had no problem, just like you ,now living in Trump's WORLD.

I can say with 100% certainty that I never experienced any hardships under the PPP so I don’t know what my brother is talking about. 😀

Did you live in Guyana under PPP rule?  Even as fewer Guyanese migrated to North America, the population declined between 2002 and 2012. Why?  Because Guyanese fled to islands like Barbados, St Lucia, Antigua, St Kitts, St Maarten and Tortola, in addition of course to Trinidad. Some of the streets in downtown Port of Spain are lined with Guyanese vendors.

Under the PNC rule, Guyanese were not allowed to travel abroad, tuff restrictions on foreign currency. It was difficult to get Tax clearance to travel, you had to pay the PNC goons at the Tax office BRIBES.

It was a new day when the PPP came to power, no restrictions, no limit on foreign currency, businesses flourished , Guyanese were able to travel as far to Miami to shop . Yes, the people had FREEDOM under the PPP, they were able to travel the world, those wanted to stay had no problem, just like you ,now living in Trump's WORLD.

Such nonsense. I bet that almost all of us who post on GNI left during the PNC era so stop looking for excuses. 

Between 2002 and 2012 the population of Guyana DECLINED meaning that more people left.  And they did NOT leave for North America as migration to both Canada and the USA declined due to more onerous regulations.

Such nonsense. I bet that almost all of us who post on GNI left during the PNC era so stop looking for excuses. 

Between 2002 and 2012 the population of Guyana DECLINED meaning that more people left.  And they did NOT leave for North America as migration to both Canada and the USA declined due to more onerous regulations.

You just answered part of the Question, WHY we left? WE all left the land of PROMISES to go to the PROMISED LAND.

Well, let me just say anyone with a Pea brain and larger can figure it out

Haul yuh @ss, i lived there and know what life was about under the PNC.

You had to be the TOKEN Village RAM under the PNC. Burnham picked ONE in every community.

MORE LIKE ASS KISSERS AND BATTY WASHERS!!!

That's  what you had to do, holding on the to the gov't gob. I man was working in the private sector, no ass kissing there.

Well you must have lived on the other side of the gun barrel!

Bannaa, give it a rest. As mentioned alyuh does talk for talk sake.

Yes, Guyana saw mass exodus to any where allowed because things were good in Guyana.  Why did you run away?

Well you must have lived on the other side of the gun barrel!

Bannaa, give it a rest. As mentioned alyuh does talk for talk sake.

Yes, Guyana saw mass exodus to any where allowed because things were good in Guyana.  Why did you run away?

More people migrate under the PPP 23 yrs of rule, than during Burnham era that's a fact.  There wasn't widespread killings and mayhem  that was there during the PPP rule.Well with drugs came guns,so what can one expect.

I have stated on GNI the reasons for migrating.

More people migrate under the PPP 23 yrs of rule, than during Burnham era that's a fact.  There wasn't widespread killings and mayhem  that was there during the PPP rule.Well with drugs came guns,so what can one expect.

I migrated during Forbes' time 42 years ago. A nice office job was waiting for me arranged by my big sis.    

Were you the beautiful young lady sitting in the row behind me?

You just answered part of the Question, WHY we left? WE all left the land of PROMISES to go to the PROMISED LAND.

You screamed that we couldn't leave Guyana under the PNC. Well we did.  Guyanese also fled under Jagdeo. Less so to North America and MORE to the Caribbean.

So quit your swill that life under Jagdeo was so grand.  Huge numbers of Guyanese in other parts of the Caribbean say otherwise.  Yes not rich nations. Nations with the same history as Guyana and with fewer resources!

Life under the PPP was not wonderful but it was way better than how it was under the PNC. It was so bad even the fowls refused to lay eggs for people to eat.

Bhai, you funny t@rass.

Life under the PPP was not wonderful but it was way better than how it was under the PNC. It was so bad even the fowls refused to lay eggs for people to eat.

Bhai, you funny t@rass.

Bai, we couldn’t even get the fowls to drop eggs from dem batty. 😀

We will never forget the 28 years of oppression and suffering under the PNC.  They are trying to resurrect the past, but:

Forward ever, Backward never!!

And we will also never forget the Jagdeo/Ramotar years when the PPP reduced Guyana to a state of terror controlled by private militias, who eaves dropped and people's phone calls, made death threats and assaulted people in broad daylight.  Extrajudicial killings soaring and guns readily available to the criminal element.

You slipping up, you forgot them making Guyana a drug hub.

We will never forget the 28 years of oppression and suffering under the PNC.  They are trying to resurrect the past, but:

Forward ever, Backward never!!

And we will also never forget the Jagdeo/Ramotar years when the PPP reduced Guyana to a state of terror controlled by private militias, who eaves dropped and people's phone calls, made death threats and assaulted people in broad daylight.  Extrajudicial killings soaring and guns readily available to the criminal element.

And we shall never forget that in 1964 the coolies of Wismar and Linden were beaten, raped, house burnt to the ground and killed. Ethnic cleansing for the first time in Guyana.

Too bad for you that few Guyanese can remember Burnham days.  The average Guyanese voter was born in the late 80s, and so can only recollect life under the PPP and the Coalition.  The older ones maybe Hoyte.  To the others you might as well be chiming about MLK marching over that bridge as to them its distant history, so much that some younger blacks even think that it was a time of plenty.

Jagdeo selecting Irfaan just reminded many why they didn't vote PPP in 2015.  Better ask quite a few of the PPP leadership why they didn't go to the PPP's annual anti black rant at Babu John.

Not educated in the US huh, no wonder you are gullible to pnc slop.

WHAT DA FK IS YOUR PROBLEM YOU IMPERTINENT JACKASS? YOUR DUMB ASS SHOULD BE SENT TO PASTURE FOR HARASSING POSTERS.

Look who calling de pot black. I note much harassment from you over the years. Where I harass posters fool? Now go back to sleep and dream of PNC euphoria. 

You spend all day trying to harass people but you are so pathetic that most of us just feel sorry for you.   Like Prashad you apparently married a black woman and like him you are deathly afraid of her.

I marry black woman just as you live in section 8 subsidized apartment, collect food stamps and have to use the library for internet connection in order to post here. In fact I believe you are on a work release program from prison, that is why you disappear periodically and show up, mek nuff posts then disappear again.  

More personal attacks.