Rupert will have a hard time in region 2. Lots of people remembered how his father Baggie behaved during the PNC dictatorship. Also, the region was won by the PPP and the coalition chose Rupert to keep the PPP guys in line. He is employed by the government who put him into the position. As the news media has reported, there were several disagreements between him and the regional admin elected by the region 2 electors. He has the qualifications.

Django and Gil, with all due respect, do you really know of any unbiased newspaper or other news media anywhere? I always thought that whom so ever pay the piper calls the tune. As your old friend Sharma used to say, there are three sides to a story, your side, my side and the truth, that is until he was charged with serious sexual crimes.

Z

Kaz..it will be tough for the REO to function in region 2,regardless of his qualifications,the sensitivity is the ethnic make of that region.

Does that mean that he is appointed to a position where his chances of success is slim to nil? In that case, he should have stayed in the US.

Possibly a loser in the US who sees lil wuk in Guyana, however problematic, as being an upgrade!

PNC on top now, they will bleed the country dry at the expense of tax payers. A clear sign of the redistribution of wealth from Indian to Black. 

Race bait again.

You scream race baiting now but PPP were in power you folks had no qualms crying about Blacks being marginalized. 

These AFC boys cannot debate so they resort to their weakness:

images

What a friken joke here. One who is the most racist shits on this site calling another poster, racist. hehehe

Pardnah Really! How can u b objective on racism between blacks and indians, when all of Guyanese Indians knows that to the putagees black people do no wrongs. Actually yuh paying back good dues, after dem burn down all the putagees properties, the British governor rewarded the putagees handsomely for their losses. And once again the blacks were marginalized by the putagee mafia.

The 60-year-old who resided at Darthmouth village said that he attended the Anna Regina Multilateral Secondary. After finishing school, he was appointed as the Regional Information Officer.

Rupert is an Essequibian,Them PPP bhais need to give the brother a chance.

Django Bhai, the brother is more concerned with ensuring that his accommodation demonstrates his seniority over his subordinates. He doesn't care what them PPP bhais do or don't do.

“I am the REO and my subordinates such as the Assistant REO should not be living in houses bigger and better than the house designated for me to live in. I studied for seven years and I cannot live in a chicken coop,” he declared. REO Rupert Hopkinson.

The 60-year-old who resided at Darthmouth village said that he attended the Anna Regina Multilateral Secondary. After finishing school, he was appointed as the Regional Information Officer.

Django Bhai, the brother is more concerned with ensuring that his accommodation demonstrates his seniority over his subordinates. He doesn't care what them PPP bhais do or don't do.

“I am the REO and my subordinates such as the Assistant REO should not be living in houses bigger and better than the house designated for me to live in. I studied for seven years and I cannot live in a chicken coop,” he declared. REO Rupert Hopkinson.

IS this coconut brain in Region 2 calling himself REO really up to the job.  He sleeping in the Prime Minister ROOM, does he not understand that.  He left the PM to sleep in the hammock at State House.

KishanB posted:

IS this coconut brain in Region 2 calling himself REO really up to the job.  He sleeping in the Prime Minister ROOM, does he not understand that.  He left the PM to sleep in the hammock at State House.

Treat the PM with RESPECT.  Ow, I knwo that Harmun does mek joke off the man and tell everyone he is the class clown, but have some respect for the office.

Something does not add up here!  He is 60, was Burnham multilateral schools around when he was in high school?

KishanB posted:

Treat the PM with RESPECT.  Ow, I knwo that Harmun does mek joke off the man and tell everyone he is the class clown, but have some respect for the office.

Ow

KishanB posted:

Show the man some respect bai. He went to school for 7 years.

KishanB posted:

Bai, you had to repeat Harmond?  "And Brutus is an honorable man"!!

Bhai

Gil is spinning for the AFC/PNC coalition. There will come a a day when Gil will get tired of spinning for this arrogant AFC/PNC administration.

Hey bhai, kaha jallah? Since when yuh friken to address yuh buddy Gilbakka directly? I can absorb all your punches, man.

Ow Bhai,

मैं बहुत ठीक हूँ , I am very well.

Main yahaan hoon, bhai. I have lots of respect and will trade punches only if necessary and as a last resort.

You are a GNI gem and perhaps the most knowledgable in Guyana's  politics and history. Please understand where my respect comes from. I always respect folks like you and always stop in my tracks if you put me in my place.

I also admire those who live humble and righteous lifestyles and will not allow our political differences to get in the way of how I view you.

Much appreciated. I shall say a prayer for you tonight. Only problem is: does God know you as yuji22?

baseman posted:

Something does not add up here!  He is 60, was Burnham multilateral schools around when he was in high school?

Anna Regina Multilateral School was established in 1973. 

baseman posted:

Anna Regina Multilateral School was established in 1973. 

Did he just miss it or did he finish school late? Or is his memory going?

Zed posted:

Django and Gil, with all due respect, do you really know of any unbiased newspaper or other news media anywhere? I always thought that whom so ever pay the piper calls the tune. 

Zed, objectivity in the mass media is a myth. All newspapers and other periodicals, radio and TV stations are partisan or biased. That includes the BBC and CNN. In the US, the corporate owners will not allow favorable coverage of lower-class events and issues, or impartial coverage of the so-called Third World issues. That is why, in the 1970s Guyana joined over 70 other developing countries in calling for a New World Information Order. That movement failed largely because the big media barons in North America and Western Europe successfully got their governments to reject the NWIO proposal in the United Nations.

Now, as a direct answer to your question, I am saying it straight that not a single media house in Guyana is impartial and/or objective. We the consumers of news have to decide on an item-by-item basis which report we must accept as closely accurate. At least that's how I approach them every morning.

I agree.

PNC on top now, they will bleed the country dry at the expense of tax payers. A clear sign of the redistribution of wealth from Indian to Black. 

Race bait again.

You scream race baiting now but PPP were in power you folks had no qualms crying about Blacks being marginalized. 

Race bait again.

These AFC boys cannot debate so they resort to their weakness:

images

What a friken joke here. One who is the most racist shits on this site calling another poster, racist. hehehe

Pardnah Really! How can u b objective on racism between blacks and indians, when all of Guyanese Indians knows that to the putagees black people do no wrongs. Actually yuh paying back good dues, after dem burn down all the putagees properties, the British governor rewarded the putagees handsomely for their losses. And once again the blacks were marginalized by the putagee mafia.

What's anything you wrote have to do with me saying yugi is one of the worse when it comes to spewing racial crap here?

Race bait again.

Suddenly yall rass is Guyanese eh, shouldn't that be a Venezuelan flag you flyin there?