Caribny: The PPP is no more of a racist party than the PNC.

And when have I ever said otherwise.  I have said the PPP=PNC.  The last election indicated that at least 95% of the African and mixed population did not vote PPP.  This despite a PNC which has been weakening since the demise of Hoyte. 

Africans and mixed voters resent the PPP with the same venom that Indians resent the PNC.  And each can cite reasons to back their assertion that these parties are racist.

Now name the blacks in the PPP leadership who have clout.  Dont bother with Sam Hinds because its is clear that he doesnt.  Aside from Roger Luncheon and maybe Benn, you are stuck. 

And even Luncheon, when asked to explain the almost complete absence of AfroGuyanese in top leadership poistions in state owned corporations, commissions and committees, was unable to answwer, except with a meek assertion that there were not qualified... a laugh considering the high degree of incompetence that we see with the PPP controlled entities.

Way easier to name Indians with clout under Burnham since you want to compare two racist parties.

You support the PPP for reasons of ethnic loyalty.  Do not assume that my ethnicity suggests that I support the PNC.  There is no party in Guyana which I support.

Way easier to name Indians with clout under Burnham since you want to compare two racist parties.

You might consider the likes of the Luckhoos, Shahabudeen, Ramphal and others as traitors but like it or not they had huge clout under Burnham.

Now putting aside Luncheon and possibly Benn, which black man has the clout that these people had?

Originally Posted by Wally:

Other peoples see no difference when they look at an East Indian man and an African man.  They see us as black peoples.  We must always remember that.

In Guyana, the black know the difference. Yuh cant fool him. And when he angry enough he does beat up kuli ppl first thing and really really bad. As for the women, dey seem have a problem with their orifice. Yuh check out the Mackenzie incident.

Doan fool yuhself bro, a black person have more in common with whites.

Both demonstrate extremely kindness and man I tell yuh they can be merciless too.  As for East Indians, they devise the caste system just to keep ppl in their place.  

Mankind is bad-but there is always hope.

Other peoples see no difference when they look at an East Indian man and an African man.  They see us as black peoples.  We must always remember that.

In Guyana, the black know the difference.

Both blacks and Indians are bigoted towards each other and use what ever methods they have to squash each others aspirations.

Were you honest and not an Indonazi you would know this.

And I can assure you that since 1964 loads of Indo females have been raped or othyerwise assaulted by Indo males...but you see nothing wrong with this.

In Guyana, the black know the difference. Yuh cant fool him. And when he angry enough he does beat up kuli ppl first thing and really really bad. As for the women, dey seem have a problem with their orifice. Yuh check out the Mackenzie incident.

Doan fool yuhself bro, a black person have more in common with whites.

Both demonstrate extremely kindness and man I tell yuh they can be merciless too.  As for East Indians, they devise the caste system just to keep ppl in their place.  

Mankind is bad-but there is always hope.

Seignet you understand the situation.  There is no difference between black racial hate and White racial hate when it comes to dealing with us coolies.  For these racists we are just an inferior piece of sh-t. 

You might consider the likes of the Luckhoos, Shahabudeen, Ramphal and others as traitors but like it or not they had huge clout under Burnham.

Now putting aside Luncheon and possibly Benn, which black man has the clout that these people had?

Law and Order. He's dat banna who played a crude musical setup and called out for justice outside Bourda market.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Seignet you understand the situation.  There is no difference between black racial hate and White racial hate when it comes to dealing with us coolies.  For these racists we are just an inferior piece of sh-t. 

I notice that you forgot Indian racial hate towards blacks.  It does exist as many a black man living in Guyana will be too eager to tell you...but then maybe they will not seeing that you most likely have no intentionj in listening to them.

Benn is not a member of the PPP party. He is a member of the Civic component.

I was also including people in that sham little ghetto called Civic that the PPP developed to ensure that those blacks who had potential to lead the PPP were prevented from doing so.  Civic=PPP and please do not be silly enough to think otherwise.

I did note that you cant name blacks in powerful leadership positions within PPP controlled entities.  Cleasrly you think that Luncheon is the only one.  I named several Indians, and if I bothered to try to remember, I could come up with several more.

You are stuck at Luncheon........;hmmmmmm.

No wonder there are allegations that loads of blacks claim that they are tired of "collie" rule.  Why should one race rule Guyana when none are in the majority?

What nonsense are you talking.  The PPP has a red man leader called Ramotar.  The goat man is another  red man.  Benn a wan blackman. Luncheon black. Gail a wan red gal.   You r-ss go do anyone of them some thing and then you r-ss will find out their true clout when they throw away you pepper sause at the airport and throw you behind in jail.  You name me one indian that has clout in the gang of seven?

What nonsense are you talking.  The PPP has a red man leader called Ramotar. ?

Ramotar is not an AfroGuyanese.  He looks Indian and is mainly Indian by ancestry and culture.  I also question  whether he would head the PPP if his name was Collymore, or Thompson.

So apart from Benn and Luncheon who else.  Exclude Sam Hinds because as you know the PPP mounted an internal coup to prevent him from remaining President, because they were tarrified about what that might have done to the electoral politics.

You will note that the Indians who I named as being influential in the Burnham era were not part black.  100% Indian as far as we know.  You ae truly simple if you really think that people like Shahabudeen, Cammie Ramsaroop, the Luckhoos, Bissember (before he fell out with Burnham), and Ramphal didnt have as much clout in the PNC as Luncheon has in the PPP.

BTW Gail is full Portuguese.  If I saw her in NY she would be any regular old white woman.

So you are stuck with two black identified PPP leaders.  Sad isnt it.  No wonder 95% of the black and mixed population hate the PPP.