Recently,  President Granger was in New York wooing potential  Guyanese Investors.

He was encouraging  them to return home and invest.

This is a far cry from his predecessor Mr.  Hugh Desmond Hoyte.

In a radio interview, when Mr. Hoyte was in the city of Washington DC,  the former Guyanese president said that returning to Guyana was a matter of personal choice.  (YouTube interview).

Let's hope that the Granger/Nagamottoo Administration makes Guyana attractive for potential investors.

That ain't happening.  There is going to be another wave of mass migration out of Guyana.  Every day people are lining up at the passport office.  Quota is now capped at 400 per day.  People are more willing to pay the $6,000 bribe to get one than to stand in line all day only to be told that the 400 quota was already met.

Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Recently,  President Granger was in New York wooing potential  Guyanese Investors.

In a radio interview, when Mr. Hoyte was in the city of Washington DC,  the former Guyanese president said that returning to Guyana was a matter of personal choice.  (YouTube interview).

Let's hope that the Granger/Nagamottoo Administration makes Guyana attractive for potential investors.

Funny, the PNC out to ethnically cleanse Indians and secure a PNC majorty to rule over Guyana and they come and ask people to return!  Did they check the lines at the Passport office with people wanting to leave?  If people are running away from crime and oppression, why would another set want to go?  Unless of course he is trying to attract the Caribj clan!!

That ain't happening.  There is going to be another wave of mass migration out of Guyana.  Every day people are lining up at the passport office.  Quota is now capped at 400 per day.  People are more willing to pay the $6,000 bribe to get one than to stand in line all day only to be told that the 400 quota was already met.

This government should save the taxpayer's money and stay in Guyana to Beg the Guyanese to remain Home. Give them very good reason why they should STAY HOME.To ask the overseas Guyanese to return, we already had a reason to leave. Why leave Heaven ,to go to HELL.

For the same reason people voted in the PNC over the PPP.  They don't know when dem deh good till dem deh bad!!

ba$eman posted:
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Funny, the PNC out to ethnically cleanse Indians and secure a PNC majorty to rule over Guyana and they come and ask people to return!  Did they check the lines at the Passport office with people wanting to leave?  If people are running away from crime and oppression, why would another set want to go? Unless of course he is trying to attract the Caribj clan!!

You keep repeating this it's like a stuck record.

Suh what are they not people,or only your kind are the intelligent ones.

ba$eman posted:
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Funny, the PNC out to ethnically cleanse Indians and secure a PNC majorty to rule over Guyana and they come and ask people to return!  Did they check the lines at the Passport office with people wanting to leave?  If people are running away from crime and oppression, why would another set want to go? Unless of course he is trying to attract the Caribj clan!!

Nah bai, you smart rass.  You saying all nice thing about returning home to make widgets, but you keeping that US Passport and a ticket to high-tail it out when the going gets tough!  All them poor Guyanese gon come to the airport wave and cry and return to their misery under the PNC.

I have to give you credit, you tell a nice story!!

ba$eman posted:

For the same reason people voted in the PNC over the PPP.  They don't know when dem deh good till dem deh bad!!

Correction they voted in the coalition,the PPP sat in the chairs for too long and became power drunk,was time for them to take a break and re-tool,very healthy for democracy.

ba$eman posted:

Correction they voted in the coalition,the PPP sat in the chairs for too long and became power drunk,was time for them to take a break and re-tool,very healthy for democracy.

Ah, give it up Django, you are a hypocrite!!

The only thing being retooled is the PNC apartheid machinery!

ba$eman posted:
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Nah bai, you smart rass.  You saying all nice thing about returning home to make widgets, but you keeping that US Passport and a ticket to high-tail it out when the going gets tough!  All them poor Guyanese gon come to the airport wave and cry and return to their misery under the PNC.

Here is my home now,i have some plans to see if i can make a difference,as it is said "you don't take it with you when you expire"

ba$eman posted:

Ah, give it up Django, you are a hypocrite!!

The only thing being retooled is the PNC apartheid machinery!

Don't joke around what you saying BJ and the crew done.

ba$eman posted:
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Here is my home now,i have some plans to see if i can make a difference,as it is said "you don't take it with you when you expire"

You should buy a one way ticket and return home to support the PNC and rebuild democracy.  Sitting behind a keyboard 3,000 miles away is useless to the coalition government.  Show your loyalty.

That is certainly my plan,if the coalition becomes a dictator i have lots of family there who have no intention to migrate.

So you push your family in the line of fire but you hide under the bed in the US.  Wow banna, you wutliss no ass!!

ba$eman posted:

So you push your family in the line of fire but you hide under the bed in the US.  Wow banna, you wutliss no ass!!

Banna we came from humble beginnings and climbed the ladder each one of my family there are ok,they don't face no line of fire.

ba$eman posted:

Banna we came from humble beginnings and climbed the ladder each one of my family there are ok,they don't face no line of fire.

Well, you 3,000 miles away safe and sound is really not that assuring!!  You ran off to give your kids a better future and left the others to sweat it out under the PNC.  Bai, you wutliss!!

ba$eman posted:

Well, you 3,000 miles away safe and sound is really not that assuring!!  You ran off to give your kids a better future and left the others to sweat it out under the PNC.  Bai, you wutliss!!

Am i the only one in the pack,i guess some where you are there too.

President Granger was so right, these people in the private sector are the ones who pay the bribe to corrupt the public sector.  Why they cannot wait their turn?  Quota of 400 per day.  Wait your turn.

ba$eman posted:
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Funny, the PNC out to ethnically cleanse Indians and secure a PNC majorty to rule over Guyana and they come and ask people to return!  Did they check the lines at the Passport office with people wanting to leave?  If people are running away from crime and oppression, why would another set want to go?  Unless of course he is trying to attract the Caribj clan!!

Well if the East Indians are perpetual COWARDS and want to run, Granje may be on to something.  PUSH them rass into the Richmond Hill Ghetto.

KishanB posted:

President Granger was so right, these people in the private sector are the ones who pay the bribe to corrupt the public sector.  Why they cannot wait their turn?  Quota of 400 per day.  Wait your turn.

What, eueka!  Who da rass Granger think always paid and who always receive?  Why he only know after he become president?  Now that he had his eureka moment, does he have any idea/strategy how to tackle?

Bribery are a result of demand and supply for Govt services and power in one man hand and money in another man's.  Except back in the day when PNC even controlled flour and cheese and you had to bribe and face extortion to get lilbit to eat!  But diss time nah lang time...not yet anyway!

KishanB posted:
ba$eman posted:
Reza R. Rahaman posted:

Well if the East Indians are perpetual COWARDS and want to run, Granje may be on to something.  PUSH them rass into the Richmond Hill Ghetto.

And what did you do?  Why did you not stay back?