BERBICE: THE AFC RECEIVED 11,634 VOTES FROM REGION 6 IN 2011; In 2006 they only got 3091 votes in that region

* You see folks, Nagga man and Rum Jaat lied to Berbicians in the 2011 election.

* They told Berbicians that the AFC was an independent party --an alternative to the 2 dinosaurs---the PPP and the PNC.

* GUYANESE NOW KNOW THAT MOSES & RUM JAAT LIED TO THEM.

* The AFC turned out to be an extension of the PNC.

*In the next election, Berbicians will comprehensively reject the deceitful, dishonest, double dealing, and two faced Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

BERBICE: THE AFC RECEIVED 11,634 VOTES FROM REGION 6 IN 2011; In 2006 they only got 3091 votes in that region

* You see folks, Nagga man and Rum Jaat lied to Berbicians in the 2011 election.

* They told Berbicians that the AFC was an independent party --an alternative to the 2 dinosaurs---the PPP and the PNC.

*In the next election, Berbicians will comprehensively reject the deceitful, dishonest, double dealing, and two faced Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

Cockeye and Moses are traitors. The people will teach the AFC a lesson at the next election.

The AFC is the most rotten and corrupt party. Moses and Ramjattan are a disgrace to their own people.

RE: THE PNC/AFC COALITION

* I am starting to believe such a coalition will be political suicide for not only the AFC, but also for David Granger. The PPP will win by a majority. The AFC will vanish and David Granger will no longer be leader of the PNC.

* SO BRING ON THE NO CONFIDENCE VOTE ASAP NAGGA MAN & RUM JAAT.

* Hopefully we'll get a general election by the end of 2014.

Moderator Ray says "Rev just farting in the wind to rile yuh fellas up on GNI..."

The way you cuss down opposition politicians in Guyana makes me wonder sometimes where you learned to behave like a virago, wench or underpaid Gaumont functionary.

Moderator Ray says "Rev just farting in the wind to rile yuh fellas up on GNI..."

The way you cuss down opposition politicians in Guyana makes me wonder sometimes where you learned to behave like a virago, wench or underpaid Gaumont functionary.

Gilly:

* The death of your beloved parakeet earlier this year seems to have psychologically harmed you, so the Rev will throw some empathy your way.

I will forgive your rancor and bitterness.

* May you borrow a page from the Rev's book and learn how to be pleasant, amiable and delightful.

RE: THE PNC/AFC COALITION

* I am starting to believe such a coalition will be political suicide for not only the AFC, but also for David Granger. The PPP will win by a majority. The AFC will vanish and David Granger will no longer be leader of the PNC.

* SO BRING ON THE NO CONFIDENCE VOTE ASAP NAGGA MAN & RUM JAAT.

* Hopefully we'll get a general election by the end of 2014.

In all fairness to REV, he right on this one, what HOLD BACK MOSES?

Gilly:

* The death of your beloved parakeet earlier this year seems to have psychologically harmed you, so the Rev will throw some empathy your way.

I will forgive your rancor and bitterness.

* May you borrow a page from the Rev's book and learn how to be pleasant, amiable and delightful.

Boy, between me and you, I wonder who is more bitter and rancorous.

Opposition politicians in Guyana are clearly your obsession. Your extremely offensive description of them betrays your soreness and sourness.

Anyway, I thank you most kindly for posting that beautiful parakeet photo. Mine was most interactive and intelligent.

Your extremely offensive description of them betrays your soreness and sourness.

Gilly:

* How can the Rev be sore and sour when the political party he supports in Guyana, the PPP,  has been in power for the past 22 years, and looks like it will rule Guyana for generations to come ?

* YOU ARE THE ONE WHO IS DEEPLY FRUSTRATED GILLY----you are supporting a loser(PNC/AFC).

RE: THE PARAKEET

* When I was a young my uncle gave me an "Oatsee"----not sure if I spelt it correctly----but that bird used to whistle bad---I loved it----used to feed it paddy not bird seed.

* We do become attached to our pets.

----there was complacency among PPP supporters.

PNC supporters stay home when they think that the PNC is selling out to the PPP.  Not because of an in house fight.

I see the PPP supporters were also complacent in 2001 and 2006, in addition to 2011, because they have never gotten the turn out that they received in 1997.

----there was complacency among PPP supporters.

PNC supporters stay home when they think that the PNC is selling out to the PPP.  Not because of an in house fight.

I see the PPP supporters were also complacent in 2001 and 2006, in addition to 2011, because they have never gotten the turn out that they received in 1997.

They were threatened when it was found out that they were not voting for the PPP. So it was not the PPP who really lost their votes.

carib:

* Who told you the PPP supporters were complacent in 2001 ?

* You need to double check your numbers----turnouts were excellent in 1997 and 2001.

HERE ARE THE TURNOUTS SINCE 1992:

1992: 308,852

1997: 408,857---PPP 220K

2001: 403,734---PPP 210K

2006: 336,375

2011: 342,236

carib:

* You need to double check your numbers----turnouts were excellent in 1997 and 2001.

Rev Azzole

The turn out could have been better. But the PPP goons threatened many of the disenchanted PPP supporters who were ready to vote not for the PPP. So they stayed away from the polls for their own safety and their familiies's.

Last edited by Mitwah

carib:

Did you not notice that PPP votes DROPPED in 2001 when compared to 1997.  It DROPPED again in 2006, and AGAIN in 2011.

They must be truly complacent if with each election they don't vote.  OR

maybe PPP supporters have LEFT Guyana, or just don't want to vote PERIOD!

The PPP has two problems.

1.  The Indian population is collapsing.  In 1991 it was 49% of the population.  Rumors have it that it is now 40%.

2.  Many young Indians no longer feel compelled to support the PPP.  Some support other parties, and many don't even bother to vote.

Either way the trajectory is not good for the PPP, and you have failed to furnish evidence otherwise.  It isn't as if the PPP was maintaining its support, only seeing a drop in 2011.  The votes for the PPP dropped in 2001, 2006 and 2011.  And just to show how the PPP is failing to attract the African/Mixed group, even in 2006 when the PNC collapsed, the PPP also lost votes, so clearly didn't interest blacks who were disaffected with the PNC.

So the future looks dire for the PPP as more Guyanese stop thinking that voting makes a difference.

carib:

Did you not notice that PPP votes DROPPED in 2001 when compared to 1997.  It DROPPED again in 2006, and AGAIN in 2011.

1.  The Indian population is collapsing.  In 1991 it was 49% of the population.  Rumors have it that it is now 40%.

2.  Many young Indians no longer feel compelled to support the PPP.  Some support other parties, and many don't even bother to vote.

Either way the trajectory is not good for the PPP, and you have failed to furnish evidence otherwise.  It isn't as if the PPP was maintaining its support, only seeing a drop in 2011.  The votes for the PPP dropped in 2001, 2006 and 2011.  And just to show how the PPP is failing to attract the African/Mixed group, even in 2006 when the PNC collapsed, the PPP also lost votes, so clearly didn't interest blacks who were disaffected with the PNC.

So the future looks dire for the PPP as more Guyanese stop thinking that voting makes a difference.

Excelente!!!!

* The PNC and AFC have agreed to bring down the PPP government. The No Confidence vote will be passed by the PNC/AFC.  This is, indeed, great news for Guyana and the PPP. Let's hope the PNC and AFC form a coalition going into the next election because such a coalition would guarantee a PPP majority.

Crayola Perv.

* The PNC and AFC have agreed to bring down the PPP government. The No Confidence vote will be passed by the PNC/AFC.  This is, indeed, great news for Guyana and the PPP. Let's hope the PNC and AFC form a coalition going into the next election because such a coalition would guarantee a PPP majority.

Yuji has been waiting on this news for a long time. 

Internal International polling puts the PPP at 51 percent.

Indos are scared of Granger and his rigging. They are coming home and joining their own kind.

PPP PPP PPP

General election looms

as APNU decides to support

AFC's no-confidence motion...

Parliament Building where the opposition's no-confidence motion will be debated and more than likely passed.

Rev, Yuji, Kwame

& all Dem Pubic Louse....

Now...."Got De Itch"

REV.....

where is de Picture of.....

Moses and De Million Dollar US Bentley?

carib:

* Hope you are as thrilled and excited as the Rev about the upcoming general election in Guyana.

* TIME FOR TALK IS OVER.

* It will be incumbent President Donald Ramotar versus The RIGGER David Granger and the 2 Suru and Duru from the AFC, Moses and Khemraj.

* PPP 51% PNC/AFC 49%

yuji bhai:

* This is the best news we have gotten out Guyana in a very long time.

* RIGGER Granger is a walking dead.

* EXCITING TIMES ARE AHEAD FOR GUYANA AND THE PPP.

yuji bhai:

Rev Bhai

I have never been this excited in a very long time. The opposition is taking on the PPP when the PNC and AFC are at the weakest point in their political lives.

Let us stand behind the PPP and fight fire with fire.

The rotten and racist PNC/AFC must NEVER rule Guyana.

Cockeye and Neemakharan will face rotten Ghanda eggs when they visit Berbice. Cockeye and Neemakharam are ready and willing to sell out the Indo population  of Guyana.

Indos must fight back to stop the PNC rigger Granger.

yuji bhai:

Does Kwamee use Vaseline on allyo two BT?

Jaggy

General election looms

as APNU decides to support

AFC's no-confidence motion...

Rev, Yuji, Kwame

& all Dem Pubic Louse....

Now...."Got De Itch"

REV.....

carib:

Rev got bitch-slapped here with his "numbers". This banna scraven for punishment.

REV.....

jalil bai:

* Moses had to cancel the order on his Bentley Mulsanne last year after donations to the AFC dropped and his law practice had some financial difficulties.

* But Moses has been talking to the Chinese recently---lots of moola will be headed his way soon----the Bentley order may be back on.hahahahaha

Stabroek News, October 7, 2013

Dear Editor,

I was in the audience (as a scribe reporting for community publications) last Friday evening at the Queens public meeting where President Donald Ramotar updated the diaspora on the state of affairs in their homeland and fielded questions.Donald was booed a couple times (for remarks contrasting crime and sanitation with other countries and on corruption) and praised several times. What struck my attention was not what the President said but what he did not do or say. He failed to acknowledge and recognize the significant contributions of some towering New York-based personalities who helped to put the PPP into office and who played a critical role in the restoration of democracy in Guyana. He should have used his trip and or the speech to bring healing to and unite the disparate factions of the PPP’s support group, Association of Concerned Guyanese.

At the Ramotar public engagement, I saw former loyalists of the Association of Concerned Guyanese, support group of the PPP in America, who had a public fall-out with Mr Ramotar and who were very critical of him prior to the November 2011 elections. I know these individuals very well since 1977 having joined them (though I am not an ACG member) in protests, rallies, picketing exercises, etc, against the 24 year old PNC dictatorship. They were a small group but very dedicated to the cause and effective at organizing public actions and several of them attended numerous protest events and rallies organized by myself, Dr Baytoram Ramharack and Vassan Ramracha – all pioneers and founding fathers of the New York Guyanese revolutionary movement that helped to usher in democracy in the homeland. The PPP and Guyanese owe the ACG early activists (such as Arjune Karshan, Chuck Mohan, Mel Carpen, Joe Kanhai, Flatty Singh, Danny Singh, John Drepaul, ‘V’, etc), and later ones like Joe Kanhai, Abudul Hafeez, Chris Sarabit and his brother Michael, Samad Ally, individuals like Ramharack, Ramracha, Joe Ragnauth (DLM), Mahadeo Persaud, Dr Ravi Dev, Pandit Ramlall, Ramesh Kalicharran, Vishnu Bandhu, others activists of the WPA support group, etc a debt of gratitude for their commitment to the struggle. Political struggle was not easy. Very few people were interested in Guyana and we could not raise a dollar from them. Only a handful of us took up the cudgel — unrelenting in our activism to lobby international organizations and governments for the restoration of democracy in our former homeland. Even a Chinese Jamaican, Richard Chin, who joined us in the struggle, deserves kudos. Many of the activists suffered tremendously because of their commitment to the struggle – families were neglected and broken. Because they were so strongly wedded to the anti-dictatorial movement, some marriages ended in divorce. Some of the activists like Ramharack, Vassan, and myself gave virtually all of our financial resources to the movement; our incomes were used to fund activities and print literature for free public distribution. Virtually no New Yorker, apart from Karshan who served as Ambassador to Suriname for over 10 years, who partook in the revolution was ever recognized, honoured or rewarded for their immense contributions to the struggle. A few opportunists were highly rewarded. The ACG splintered after the restoration of democracy and the departure of Karshan who was the leader of the group for many years.

President Ramotar had a historic and unique opportunity last Friday to make a gesture to those former stalwarts of the struggle of the need for healing and a desire to reconcile factions. The presence of some of these ACG founders and activists, once critics of Mr Ramotar and former President Jagdeo, at the meeting was a clear signal of their desire for reconciliation with the PPP leadership but no one paid heed. President Ramotar should have taken advantage of his presence in NY to unite the various factions and to bring former stalwarts together.

Compromise and reconciliation with critics (overseas and domestic) are critical for the PPP especially if it is to recover lost support. The former PPP activists, turned critics, are not enemies of the party. They ought to be recognized for their hard work to help liberate Guyana from oppressive rule. On the issue of reconciliation, the PPP also needs to reach out to others who left (or were pushed out) for whatever reason. One name that comes to mind (and there are several including Lionel Peters, Sasenarine Singh, etc) is the experienced and highly respected Ralph Ramkarran. The PPP cannot afford to lose one vote and it will be very difficult for the party to win a majority in the next election without Ramkarran (given that Moses Nagamootoo is campaigning against the PPP) high in the line-up. And elections are not far away with Moses threatening a no confidence vote, the PNC saying it is ready for an election, and the PPP saying elections will be held soon. Reconciliation with constructive critics and former stalwarts, overseas activists, etc, is urgently needed by President Ramotar and General Secretary Clement Rohee in order to strengthen the party.

Yours faithfully, Vishnu Bisram

* Vishnu Bisram is a good boy. I believe he teaches social science in the New York public school. Anyway, Bisram's NACTA's polls were dead wrong in 2011----they had the PPP winning by 55+%

* The PPP only received 48.6%.

* So Bisram is being very cautious in his numbers and his analysis in 2014.

RE: THE PNC RIGGER

* One thing we know is THE RIGGER David Granger is a proven loser---Ramotar defeated him in 2011---and will defeat him by an even larger margin in 2014.

* Vishnu Bisram is a good boy. I believe he teaches social science in the New York public school. Anyway, Bisram's NACTA's polls were dead wrong in 2011----they had the PPP winning by 55+%

* One thing we know is THE RIGGER David Granger is a proven loser---Ramotar defeated him in 2011---and will defeat him by an even larger margin in 2014.

vishnu is a good boy,down boy down good dog

Romatar and Granger are kindred. The only advantage here is that Granger is lucid and when he speaks one is not worried he might swallow his tongue. Granger also edges Ramotar out in smarts. Charisma wise both gives  you a sense of being gagged with a wet rag.  They are why the AFC exists and will continue to exist.

BTW There is nothing "winning" about a crook and his crooked administration.Smart people does it right

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Granger is lucid and when he speaks one is not worried he might swallow his tongue. Granger also edges Ramotar out in smarts.

Danny boy!

* Granger may be smarter than Ramotar. He may be more lucid when he speaks. But the Guyanese people now know the real David Granger.

* THE REAL DAVID GRANGER IS A PNC RIGGER.

* The real David Granger is a man who lacks moral principles.

* The real David Granger portrays himself as a man of HUMILITY---but the Guyanese people know better---Granger's humility is a FALSE HUMILITY.

BOTTOM LINE:

* In the upcoming election, President Ramotar will be re-elected by a majority.

* PUT THAT IN YOUR PIPE AND SMOKE IT DANYAEL.

Granger is lucid and when he speaks one is not worried he might swallow his tongue. Granger also edges Ramotar out in smarts.

Danny boy!

* Granger may be smarter than Ramotar. He may be more lucid when he speaks. But the Guyanese people now know the real David Granger.

* THE REAL DAVID GRANGER IS A PNC RIGGER.

* The real David Granger is a man who lacks moral principles.

* The real David Granger portrays himself as a man of HUMILITY---but the Guyanese people know better---Granger's humility is a FALSE HUMILITY.

BOTTOM LINE:

* In the upcoming election, President Ramotar will be re-elected by a majority.

* PUT THAT IN YOUR PIPE AND SMOKE IT DANYAEL.

Do you think the conscripting of the states resources to the PPP campaign is not rigging? DO you think that forcing the Amerinds to bend the knees on threats to cut off government resources is not rigging? Do you think removing local authorities and implanting IMCs is not rigging? Do you think the PPP rank and file give us the uber thief Jagdeo or the dull toady Ramotar? Surely you jest!

You and Yugi acting as their pied piper but using a dog whistle does not help their cause or show promise. Those suckers will never get our state to eat for breakfast, lunck and dinner ever again.

Danyael:

* It looks like you are out of bullets. Take a break my bwoy and reload. Your response is quite feeble.

* You PPP HATERS will find it very difficult in the coming months to make a strong case or any case, for that matter, why the PNC/AFC should lead Guyana.

* LONG LIVE THE PPP.

You and Yugi acting as their pied piper but using a dog whistle does not help their cause or show promise. Those suckers will never get our state to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner ever again.

Danyael:

* It looks like you are out of bullets. Take a break my bwoy and reload. Your response is quite feeble.

* You PPP HATERS will find it very difficult in the coming months to make a strong case or any case, for that matter, why the PNC/AFC should lead Guyana.

* LONG LIVE THE PPP.

The English language offers options to say t he same things a thousand ways. How can one competent with it ever be our of ways to say what must be said? I suggest you rather look to the narrow options of the crook. They know what they do is wrong so their own chance is to rationalize their thievery as "something else" than we know it is. You are a good example of their problems....seld deluded, prodigious with pretentious utterances, and haplessly amoral.

* The PPP has never lost a free and fair election ever in Guyana. That's a very comforting thought for supporters of the PPP.

ONWARDS TO VICTORY. LONG LIVE THE PPP.

Under any accounting in democratic states they lost when they did not get a majority and a dictators constitution facilitated their taking office.