OK Folks!

Ansa Mc Al Group is made up of 60 companies in 7 sectors--the company employs 6000 people and has asets exceeding 1.5 billion dolars(US).

Ansa is currently spending $2.7 million(US) conducting a feasibility study to determine if ethanol production in Guyana is technically and commercially feasible.

Ansa will know by the end of 2013 if ethanol production in Guyana is a go---if the feasibility says ethanol production is feasible, then Ansa is prepared to invest $300 million dollars(US).

Read more:

Ansa's business development executive Anthony Sabga said Ansa Mc Al was exploring the possibility of using virgin lands in the Canje Basin and Intermediate Savannas, not existing sugarcane lands. He assured that existing food lands would not be used to plant ethanol feedstock.

Ansa Mc Al says it chose Guyana to explore the feasibility of producing ethanol because of the country’s agricultural scale and depth experience, stable currency; democratic government, intelligent and productive workforce and it’s a good place to do business.

=======

Read that last sentence again folks:-->Guyana is a good place to do business.

-

But good news for Guyana is bad news--very, very bad news for the opposition AFC/PNC---those losers in the AFC/PNC are praying for the $2.7 million Ansa feasibility study to be negative---they want to see Guyana crumble and fail as long as the PPP is in office---they will be sorely disappointed.

GOOD LUCK TO ANSA Mc AL!

Welcome to ANSA McAL Trading Limited

Source - ANSA McAL Guyana

Ms. Beverley Harper

ANSA McAL Trading Ltd was established in 1993 to distribute the Group’s products in Guyana. We have since expanded to represent well renowned companies and their products from all over the globe including Proctor & Gamble, Glaxo Smith Klein, Grace Kennedy, Connors Bros, Wray & Nephew and Riunite just to name a few.

The company grew to reach a turnover of G$4 Billion in 2009 and employing a staff of 135 in our recently acquired new facility on the East Coast of Demerara at Beterverwagting.

Our growth can be directly attributable to a dynamic group of marketing and sales professionals ably led by energetic and visionary management, all committed to customer service and teamwork.

We are extremely cognizant of our corporate responsibilities and apart from exercising good citizenship by contributing G$1.2 Billion in VAT, taxation and duties, we spent G$22.8 Million supporting and sponsoring cultural and sports activities in 2009.

OUR VISION REMAINS TO BE THE PREFERRED DISTRIBUTOR, CUSTOMER, EMPLOYER AND ANSA SUBSIDIARY TO OUR STAKEHOLDERS

We achieve this by:

• Distributing quality products at a mutually profitable price point, in a timely manner, to our customers
  • Developing joint strategic marketing plans with our suppliers to market profitable brands to the market in a manner that promotes sales & market share growth
  • Offer an environment to our employees that encourages excellent work ethic, continuous learning, personal development, loyalty, teamwork & responsibility, as well as measuring and rewarding achievement
  • To deliver above sales & pbt targets on a consistent basis to the group

By the way folks, the AFC talked about ethanol production during the 2011 campaign---the leaders in that party are good TALKERS.

The DOERS in the business sector(Ansa Mc Al) are conducting a $2.7 million dollar feasibility study---they are studying the technical and commercial viability of ethanol production in Guyana.

TALKERS TALK; DOERS DO.

DG:

Thanks for posting that Ansa tidbit above! It is clear that businesses and investors--foreign and local-- see great opportunities in Guyana under the PPP and are are prepared to make investments in projects they deem to be feasible.

In the meantime, the terrorists in the opposition parties(AFC/PNC) are trying to destabilize Guyana--Nigel Hughes, Lincoln Lewis, Mark Benschop, and other AFC terrorists incited riots and mayhem in Agricola and Linden last year.

AFC "gift" to Linden--700 children lost their school

Those who seek to cripple Guyana deserve to be 'phantomized'.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

By the way folks, the AFC talked about ethanol production during the 2011 campaign---the leaders in that party are good TALKERS.

The DOERS in the business sector(Ansa Mc Al) are conducting a $2.7 million dollar feasibility study---they are studying the technical and commercial viability of ethanol production in Guyana.

TALKERS TALK; DOERS DO.

I don't agree with you.  The AFC did talk about it and presented studies and a Plan.  However, they cannot do it, it's a Govt undertaking as it involved significant investment, tax incentives and other start-up support.  It was always imperative that the Govt be on-board and part of the formula.  The AFC's plan was good and well thought out.

===

I don't agree with you.  The AFC did talk about it and presented studies and a Plan. 

OK! Fair enough. The Rev being an understanding man will give credit to the AFC---they had some good ideas pertaining to ethanol production.

But here is the thing---will the AFC support Ansa's effort if their feasibility study concludes that ethanol production is viable in Guyana or will the AFC do what they do best and keep attacking the PPP ?

Listen! As long as the PPP rules Guyana the AFC/PNC want zero progress in Guyana---they want to see the Guyana economy crippled, debilitated, paralyzed and bankrupt.

Don't forget:

GOOD NEWS FOR GUYANA IS VERY BAD NEWS FOR THE AFC/PNC.

===

I don't agree with you.  The AFC did talk about it and presented studies and a Plan. 

OK! Fair enough. The Rev being an understanding man will give credit to the AFC---they had some good ideas pertaining to ethanol production.

But here is the thing---will the AFC support Ansa's effort if their feasibility study concludes that ethanol production is viable in Guyana or will the AFC do what they do best and keep attacking the PPP ?

Listen! As long as the PPP rules Guyana the AFC/PNC want zero progress in Guyana---they want to see the Guyana economy crippled, debilitated, paralyzed and bankrupt.

Don't forget:

GOOD NEWS FOR GUYANA IS VERY BAD NEWS FOR THE AFC/PNC.

On this point, I agree, they should support the study and have input of their ideas.

====

On this point, I agree, they should support the study and have input of their ideas.

The $2.7 million feasibility study is being done!

READ MORE:

Ansa's CEO says there is no deal or no transaction--the feasibility study has to be done first--he also said:

The company(Ansa) hopes to produce 40 million gallons of ethanol here out of two million tonnes of sugarcane, with 152 million liters name plate capacity.

The feasibility study would focus on available land, soil-type, land-preparation, sugarcane variety, transportation, choice of plant technology, potential revenues and the number of employees.

http://www.demerarawaves.com/i...deal-ansa-mc-al.html

COMMENT:

If that ethanol project were to become a reality---thousand of jobs would be created.

. . .  In the meantime, the terrorists in the opposition parties(AFC/PNC) are trying to destabilize Guyana--Nigel Hughes, Lincoln Lewis, Mark Benschop, and other AFC terrorists incited riots and mayhem in Agricola and Linden last year.

i guess your new 'double down' strategy to demonstrate your 'tuffness' when inciting to MURDER is to identify the Afro targets by name . . . and 'bury' the Indo targets under the rubric "other AFC terrorists" . . . carry on smartly deh bai

i see u reaching for 'cleverness' beyond your intellectual capacity again, and [again] ending up squeezing councee . . . or worse

====

i see u reaching for 'cleverness' beyond your intellectual reach again, and [again] ending up squeezing councee . . . or worse

TK/redux:

In your rambling and long winded talk in the 2011 AFC video below you did touch briefly on ethanol.

By the way TK/redux, as the Rev said to you in the Guyana vs Barbados thread---you came across as a total lightweight in that video--you were petty, shallow, unsophisticated and trivial---a total greenhorn.

But that was expected of you---until age 32 you were still a college student---a Phd from a 3rd rate school does not make anyone wise.lol

If you have anything of interest or substance to add to this thread--go ahead and post---if not--GET LOST TK/REDUX!

rev al, your INCITEMENT TO MURDER is certainly substantive and of interest to more people than you think 

TK:

The Rev is a New Yorker and Naturalized American enjoying the Super Bowl.

Ravens 31 SF 29

9.57 to go

Winners know how to win---Ravens were leading 28-6

Don't be surprised to see the Niners win this.

RE: PHANTOMIZATION

The Rev maintains that any citizen who seeks to destabilize Guyana deserves to be phantomized.

That is the Rev's opinion.

Who vex, vex!

rev al, your INCITEMENT TO MURDER is certainly substantive and of interest to more people than you think 

TK:

The Rev is a New Yorker and Naturalized American enjoying the Super Bowl.

Ravens 31 SF 29

9.57 to go

Winners know how to win---Ravens were leading 28-6

Don't be surprised to see the Niners win this.

RE: PHANTOMIZATION

The Rev maintains that any citizen who seeks to destabilize Guyana deserves to be phantomized.

That is the Rev's opinion.

Who vex, vex!

soiling the American flag with your excrement will not save you . . . give us the names of those you seek to be murdered by death squads again . . . include the Indo ones this time

. . . just for the record, big man

. . .  In the meantime, the terrorists in the opposition parties(AFC/PNC) are trying to destabilize Guyana--Nigel Hughes, Lincoln Lewis, Mark Benschop, and other AFC terrorists incited riots and mayhem in Agricola and Linden last year.

after posting this excrescence, your whiny little ass calling for time out . . . talking bout people "sidetracking" the thread

NAME the "other [Indo] AFC terrorists" you want murdered, you craven lil antiman!

. . . more gall than brain

TK:

This thread focuses on ethanol production in Guyana---please refrain from sidetracking this serious thread.

=================

Baltimore has just scored a field goal

Ravens 34 SF 29

4.19 to go

Like I said the niners are winners---let's see if they can score a touch down.

The Numbers Man proves once again that the only thing he is proficient at is picking losers. 

DG:

Thanks for posting that Ansa tidbit above! It is clear that businesses and investors--foreign and local-- see great opportunities in Guyana under the PPP and are are prepared to make investments in projects they deem to be feasible.

You are welcome.

Businesses are developing, from one-man operations to multinationals and there are individuals with tunnel-vision who harp on trivialities.

TALKERS TALK; DOERS DO.

I don't agree with you.  The AFC did talk about it and presented studies and a Plan.  However, they cannot do it, it's a Govt undertaking as it involved significant investment, tax incentives and other start-up support.  It was always imperative that the Govt be on-board and part of the formula.  The AFC's plan was good and well thought out.

Rev: OK! Fair enough. The Rev being an understanding man will give credit to the AFC---they had some good ideas pertaining to ethanol production.

But here is the thing---will the AFC support Ansa's effort if their feasibility study concludes that ethanol productionis viable in Guyana or will the AFC do what they do best and keep attacking the PPP ?

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read Al.....Ansa will know by the end of 2013 if ethanol production in Guyana is a go

So where do our friend Rev Al fit in this....

is he a doer......or a talker......

He talked nuff about Oil Production in Guyana....CGX and Exxon etc...nuff small talk.......REV WHERE IS THE OIL

Hear CGX come up Dry all de time....

and they had to cap the other well

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

He talked nuff about Sugar Production in Guyana....Guysuco Skeldon Factory, Enmore Repackaging Plant etc...nuff small talk.......REV WHERE IS THE SUGAR.

Sugar Production not meeting Targets set

The New Skeldon estate producing less than the Old one

De Enmore Plant close most of the time...

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

He talked nuff about Gold Production in Guyana....Omai, Guyana Shield, de Canadians....everybody from every corner of the world etc...nuff small talk.......REV WHERE IS THE GOLD

We reading how de army Robbing miners in the Interior,

We read how Gold miners getting killed and Rob ....de place lawless

We reading how Millions of US Dollars in Gold been smuggleing regularly by people with close contact to the Govt.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

He talked nuff about Bauxite Production in Guyana....De Russians, New Company at Bonasika etc...nuff small talk.......REV WHERE IS THE BAUXITE

We hear this Govt killed the Bauxite Industry...

We hear the Russians and Chinese treating the few Guyanese workers very bad...

We hear de govt dont care about this industry anymore.......

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

He talked nuff about Hydro Power in Guyana....Amaila Falls & Fip....etc...nuff small talk.......REV WHERE IS THE HYDRO 

WHERE IS FIP WITH THE  US$15Million advance

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

My friend Al wants us to support a study about ethenol that will not be complete until the end of the year.....

Ansa clearly say they cannot know now if this makes sense.... 

At the end of the year.... if their feasibility study concludes that ethanol productionis viable..........then we will have this discussion.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Yuh lie about Moses Driving a new Bentley in Guyana.....

Yuh lie about AFC supporting and Joining PNC.....

Yuh lie about moses supporting Jagdeo Pension package.....

Yuh lie about Obama......

boy yau are a Shameful disgrace to all of us.....

P  L  E  A  S  E

jalil:

A narrow mind and a big mouth always go together! You are free to keep braying about lies, but in time many of the projects that are in the planning stages or in the pipeline will come to fruition.

THE PPP GOVERNMENT IS SETTING UP THE GUYANA ECONOMY TO GROW AND GIVE THE COUNTRY GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT FOR DECADES TO COME.

Just be patient jalil bai!

Please stop the Lies & Thiefing 

Yuh lie about AFC supporting and Joining PNC.....

Yuh lie about moses supporting Jagdeo Pension package.....

Yuh lie about Obama......

boy yau are a Shameful disgrace to all of us.....

WHERE IS FIP WITH THE  US$15Million advance

========= 

jalil:

The Rev never said Moses drove a Bentley--what I said was Moses law practice was booming and he had placed an order for a custom/bespoke 2013 Bentley Muslanne---recently business has plummeted in Moses law office--and the Bentley order was cancelled.

Now jalil, here is what Moses and his fellow losers in the AFC wish for the Guyana economy:

A TRAINWRECK

That's right! The losers in the AFC want to see the Guyana economy head for a trainwreck---you see jalil--bad news for Guyana, like the economy becoming a trainwreck-- is good news for the losers in the AFC.