GREAT NEWS FOLKS! THE PRIVATE SECTOR IN GUYANA IS BOOMING. EVERY COMMUNITY, EVERY REGION YOU VISIT IN GUYANA YOU WITNESS PROGRESS AND DEVELOPMENT SPURRED BY GUYANESE ENTREPRENEURS AND THE PRIVATE SECTOR.

These are exciting times in Guyana. Both local and foreign investors are confident Guyana will thrive and they are investing in Guyana. They know their investments will fluorish and prosper.

* FARMING IS BOOMING IN GUYANA

* CONSTRUCTION IS BOOMING IN GUYANA

* THE SERVICE INDUSTRY IS BOOMING IN GUYANA

* THE HOUSING SECTOR IS BOOMING IN GUYANA

* MINING IS BOOMING IN GUYANA

And check some news on 2 future large scale investments in Guyana:

* IDB, SITHE GLOBAL INCH CLOSER TO SEALING FINANCIAL DEAL

Amaila Falls Hydro Project Another crucial piece of documentation with regards to the financing of the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project (AFH), the Mandate Letter, has been signed and the Inter-American Development Bank is now expected to proceed with the final phase of due diligence, with financing â€Ķ [Read More...]

* REPSOL SET TO RECOMMENCE DRILLING IN GEORGETOWN BLOCK

Oil exploration consortium Repsol is set to recommence drilling in the Georgetown block shortly after it was forced to abandon drilling of the Jaguar -1 location, President Donald Ramotar said. Asked about the exploration at a press briefing in Berbice, the president disclosed that before he â€Ķ [Read More...]

=========================

For those of you who love Guyana and want to see the country grow and prosper---the news coming out of Guyana is definitely heartening.

BOOM TIMES IN GUYANA--THANKS TO THE PRIVATE SECTOR--AND THE CONFIDENCE THEY ARE SHOWING IN THE COUNTRY.

Feel free to list exciting projects that are ongoing in Guyana.

AND GIVE PRAISE TO THOSE WHO ARE CONTRIBUTING TO GUYANA'S CONTINUED GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT.

The government has acted to improve the management of public finances. Thanks to the AFC.

AFC!!!!

Do you think it pains the AFC to see the remarkable success the private sector is having in propelling Guyana forward ?

RE: AFC's GERHARD RAMSAROOP

He has a flower business in Guyana, doesn't he ?

Has Gerhard's business prospered under the PPP ?

Or is Gerhard and his fellow AFC troublemakers spending so much time inciting violence around Guyana that his business has faltered ?

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Do you think it pains the AFC to see the remarkable success the private sector is having in propelling Guyana forward ?

RE: AFC's GERHARD RAMSAROOP

He has a flower business in Guyana, doesn't he ?

Has Gerhard's business prospered under the PPP ?

Or is Gerhard and his fellow AFC troublemakers spending so much time inciting violence around Guyana that his business has faltered ?

Each time you use either Gerhard's or Obama's name you does get an orgasm, don't you?

You musbe running out of fluid by now banna.

REV I HAVE A BUSSINESS in guyana you fool i always have my own bussiness and the government have nothing to do with it infact if this government get kick out of power my bussiness will do better

Now the Rev understands why you are bitter. Your "bussiness" is not doing well and it's all the PPP's fault.

Stop blaming the PPP and find a way to make your business more prosperous---many businesses are BOOMING in Guyana.

===============

Each time you use either Gerhard's or Obama's name you does get an orgasm, don't you?

cainster:

You sometimes come across as a miserable and frustrated old man. The Rev has just posted a positive and optimistic lead post on Guyana and the role the private sector is playing in propelling the country forward and you respond in an angry and bitter manner---life is too short to wallow in misery cainster.

Rev Banna, if I come across as old and frustrated it's because you see what,s in your mind, you're speaking of yourself. I aint old, I aint tired, yes , I'm kinda hippylike but I aint frustrated about a single thing, I am one of those who don't give a shit about most things.

Now here, read again, pissed off eh?

did i say my bussiness is not doing well infact its doing just fine let me put it this way i can jump on the plane anytime i want, i go to guyana 3 or 4 times a year if i tell you my name you will know what i am saying i can expend my bussiness right now if i want but the crime is telling me its not worth it

The Rev is pleased to know that your business is doing well!

Now, will you join the Rev in giving praise to those businesses in Guyana that are prospering and contributing the economic growth and development of the country.

Remember, this thread is not about the PPP, AFC or PNC---it's about the BOOMING private sector.

Rev Banna, if I come across as old and frustrated it's because you see what,s in your mind, you're speaking of yourself. I aint old, I aint tired, yes , I'm kinda hippylike but I aint frustrated about a single thing, I am one of those who don't give a shit about most things.

If you stand close to  Rev,  you can hear the ocean.

...and probly catch fleas.

did i say my bussiness is not doing well infact its doing just fine let me put it this way i can jump on the plane anytime i want, i go to guyana 3 or 4 times a year if i tell you my name you will know what i am saying i can expend my bussiness right now if i want but the crime is telling me its not worth it

The Rev is pleased to know that your business is doing well!

Now, will you join the Rev in giving praise to those businesses in Guyana that are prospering and contributing the economic growth and development of the country.

Remember, this thread is not about the PPP, AFC or PNC---it's about the BOOMING private sector.

Listen *******, you got shit in your head. Seems like when you had the brain transplant, the brains rejected you. Go eat shit again and come and spew it. That's your trade mark.

Rev, you are just a piece of worthless shit for taking cheap shots at GR. Go fornicate yourself.

Mitts:

Do you have to be so vulgar and impolite ?

Does progress and prosperity in Guyana offend you that much ?

When you get your head out of your ass, I will tell you what offends me. You are too frigging stupid to understand. You think I am being vulgar and impolite and disrectpectful to you? You are frigging right. Go fornicate yourself.

...and probly catch fleas.

His mother barks at him everyday.

GREAT NEWS FOLKS! THE PRIVATE SECTOR IN GUYANA IS BOOMING. EVERY COMMUNITY, EVERY REGION YOU VISIT IN GUYANA YOU WITNESS PROGRESS AND DEVELOPMENT SPURRED BY GUYANESE ENTREPRENEURS AND THE PRIVATE SECTOR.

These are exciting times in Guyana. Both local and foreign investors are confident Guyana will thrive and they are investing in Guyana. They know their investments will fluorish and prosper.

Amaila Falls Hydro Project Another crucial piece of documentation with regards to the financing of the Amaila Falls Hydropower Project (AFH), the Mandate Letter, has been signed and the Inter-American Development Bank is now expected to proceed with the final phase of due diligence, with financing â€Ķ [Read More...]

Oil exploration consortium Repsol is set to recommence drilling in the Georgetown block shortly after it was forced to abandon drilling of the Jaguar -1 location, President Donald Ramotar said. Asked about the exploration at a press briefing in Berbice, the president disclosed that before he â€Ķ [Read More...]

For those of you who love Guyana and want to see the country grow and prosper---the news coming out of Guyana is definitely heartening.

BOOM TIMES IN GUYANA--THANKS TO THE PRIVATE SECTOR--AND THE CONFIDENCE THEY ARE SHOWING IN THE COUNTRY.

AND GIVE PRAISE TO THOSE WHO ARE CONTRIBUTING TO GUYANA'S CONTINUED GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT.

You are indeed the very best reflection of the PPP, racist, moronic, despicable and thriving on delusions of grandeur when only a reeking of the moronic and disgusting predominates.

The only thing booming in Guyana is the a begging bowl economy being run by a profoundly corrupt and despicable lot. You are a good reflection of them.

You are indeed the very best reflection of the PPP, racist, moronic, despicable and thriving on delusions of grandeur when only a reeking of the moronic and disgusting predominates.

The only thing booming in Guyana is the a begging bowl economy being run by a profoundly corrupt and despicable lot. You are a good reflection of them.

Not according to what many visitors and people there saying.  You need to take a trip.

I spent some time in Guyana in June 2011 and June 2012. Corentyne is a bustling place especially Skeldon, Port Mourant and Rose Hall.

All along the coast from Canje to Crabwood Creek, people are building large and fancy houses well equipped with modern facilities. Rice is becoming king again. People are doing well. I hardly saw beggars. For those of those nay sayers: Take a trip and see(Georgetown and New Amsterdam may not be seeing the progress). Hopefully someday I will be able to go back and spend a few months at a time. I love Skeldon. Hey we got the most modern sugar factory in the Caribbean. Cannot bad talk Skeldon sugar factory .. My father, mother, myself and all my brothers earned a living from sugar before we came to America. Long live rice and sugar.

Friends of mine who recently visited Guyana told me that they drank and had a good time at a very classy club in Perth Village in the Mahaicony or Mahaica area. The owners are Afro-Guyanese and a significant percentage of their patrons are Indos especially those returning home for vacation. My friends were impressed with the standard and the amount of money spent on the facility. This is just one example of business doing well in Guyana. This never happened in Burham's time. Co-op shops all over place with PNC goons and civilized people clashing over scarced food items was norm of the day.
Let progress continue.

LETTER FROM GUYANESE SAMUEL PERERIA CLAIMING MINING IN GUYANA IS ON GOOD GROUNDS---read and weep Stormborn

Mining is on good grounds

Dear Editor,
I am very upbeat regarding the future of mining in Guyana. This is because there is going to be some more collaboration between Guyana and Canada in this regards.

Now this came as a shock to me: “â€Ķthere is about Cdn$600 million worth of investments in mining here, with some 50 gold mining operations that stretch across Guyana”. Wow!

Mr Editor, long ago we were told that Guyana’s wealth is in the interior and now more people are beginning to realise this. I knew this, but not the extent of it. I think that mining alone can look after this nation. However, the challenge is not to be ‘short sighted’ and go for the ‘quick kill’, lest we kill the ‘goose which is laying the golden eggs’. In time, Guyana will ‘rule the roost’.
Patient Guyanese,
Samuel Pereria

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/

THE BOOMING PRIVATE SECTOR IS PROPELLING GUYANA FORWARD!

Naysayers like Stormborn, cain, warrior, mitwah and other PNC/AFC supporters will forever be pessimistic and will forever root for Guyana to be suffer as long as the PPP is in power---but Guyanese living in Guyana and foreign investors are excited about Guyana.

LETTER FROM GUYANESE SAMUEL PERERIA CLAIMING MINING IN GUYANA IS ON GOOD GROUNDS---read and weep Stormborn

Mining is on good grounds

Dear Editor,
I am very upbeat regarding the future of mining in Guyana. This is because there is going to be some more collaboration between Guyana and Canada in this regards.

Now this came as a shock to me: “â€Ķthere is about Cdn$600 million worth of investments in mining here, with some 50 gold mining operations that stretch across Guyana”. Wow!

Mr Editor, long ago we were told that Guyana’s wealth is in the interior and now more people are beginning to realise this. I knew this, but not the extent of it. I think that mining alone can look after this nation. However, the challenge is not to be ‘short sighted’ and go for the ‘quick kill’, lest we kill the ‘goose which is laying the golden eggs’. In time, Guyana will ‘rule the roost’.
Patient Guyanese,
Samuel Pereria

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/

THE BOOMING PRIVATE SECTOR IS PROPELLING GUYANA FORWARD!

Naysayers like Stormborn, cain, warrior, mitwah and other PNC/AFC supporters will forever be pessimistic and will forever root for Guyana to be suffer as long as the PPP is in power---but Guyanese living in Guyana and foreign investors are excited about Guyana.

Rev you are an ass ole. I have investments in Guyana. Do you?

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Friends of mine who recently visited Guyana told me that they drank and had a good time at a very classy club in Perth Village in the Mahaicony or Mahaica area. The owners are Afro-Guyanese and a significant percentage of their patrons are Indos especially those returning home for vacation. My friends were impressed with the standard and the amount of money spent on the facility. This is just one example of business doing well in Guyana. This never happened in Burham's time. Co-op shops all over place with PNC goons and civilized people clashing over scarced food items was norm of the day.
Let progress continue.

I had a similar experience at Parika last month - a Black-owned restaurant lounge whose customers are largely Indos. The man is vehemently anti-APNU.

Construction indeed is expanding and other small enterprises are visible. We must not short-change the many things that are critiqued here just because we don't like people bashing the PPP/C government. There's plenty of bashing to do indeed. The problem is that APNU is a spent force largely trying to remain relevant, and the AFC is still trying to define itself. Thus you can see the pre-eminence of the PPP in all this talk.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Let progress continue.

I had a similar experience at Parika last month - a Black-owned restaurant lounge whose customers are largely Indos. The man is vehemently anti-APNU.

Construction indeed is expanding and other small enterprises are visible. We must not short-change the many things that are critiqued here just because we don't like people bashing the PPP/C government. There's plenty of bashing to do indeed. The problem is that APNU is a spent force largely trying to remain relevant, and the AFC is still trying to define itself. Thus you can see the pre-eminence of the PPP in all this talk.

Kari, Please. yuh gun mek Warrior drink Malation.

OVER 400 BUSINESSES TO BE SHOWCASED AT GUYEXPO--2000 VISITORS PER HOUR ESTIMATED

* THE PRIVATE SECTOR IN GUYANA IS BOOMING!

* THE GUYANESE PEOPLE ARE OPTIMISTIC

The trade fair and exposition will be officially launched on Thursday, September 27th and will conclude on September 30th at the National Exhibition Centre, Sophia, Greater Georgetown.

The theme for this year’s event is: “Strengthening the traditional, embracing the new.”

GIVE PRAISE TO THE REMARKABLE BUSINESSMEN AND ENTREPRENEURS OF GUYANA.

Originally Posted by TI:

A lot of young retirees going back and taking up residence.

Overseas Guyanese have contributed to the current HOUSING BOOM in Guyana---quite a few Guyanese I have spoken to don't plan on living in Guyana full time, but they want a place in Guyana for when they visit.

Years ago Guyanese would head off to Florida and buy real estate---now many are investing in BOOMING Guyana.

Rev this is good.  In my village the five new homes that are being built is being done by expats mostly for their relatives and yes for a place for them to stay. For now I prefer buying up real estate in Florida.

Mitts:

There are lots of real estate properties that can be had for bargain basement prices in places like Florida, Nevada, Arizona, etc, etc

But if you are buying properties in Florida and hoping to flip in the near future and make a huge profit---I'm not sure if that's a wise strategy.

Personally, I have no family in Guyana, so I wont ever consider building a place there.

THE REV LOVES THE BIG APPLE!

But Guyana is a nice place to visit---I spent a few days in Guyana a few months ago---I always have a good time whenever I visit the old country.

I dont think I have ever met a Guyanese who hasn't had a good time vacationing in Guyana.

Do you think the fundamentals of the society is producing the boom? We produce little and borrow a lot. We are hedging our bets on a miracle for the future. None of our native industries are "booming" and buying and selling mainly seconds from first world society does not make us rich. We are like the Indians in Bangalore forgetting the existence of Lucknow.

Rev this is good.  In my village the five new homes that are being built is being done by expats mostly for their relatives and yes for a place for them to stay. For now I prefer buying up real estate in Florida.

Mitts:

There are lots of real estate properties that can be had for bargain basement prices in places like Florida, Nevada, Arizona, etc, etc

But if you are buying properties in Florida and hoping to flip in the near future and make a huge profit---I'm not sure if that's a wise strategy.

Personally, I have no family in Guyana, so I wont ever consider building a place there.

THE REV LOVES THE BIG APPLE!

But Guyana is a nice place to visit---I spent a few days in Guyana a few months ago---I always have a good time whenever I visit the old country.

I dont think I have ever met a Guyanese who hasn't had a good time vacationing in Guyana.

You have not met my friend who just got away by the skin of his teeth. The robbers had his itinerary down and he is sure they are police. There were three kick down the door robberies a month ago and this year I know of 2 two families that got jacked up on their visit.

Your friend's experience was obviously unfortunate. But for every Guyanese who has an unfortunate experience visiting Guyana there are 100 Guyanese who have an unforgettably wonderful experience.

By the way stormy, did your friend tell you about the progress he saw with his own eye before his unfortunate experience ?