Armed gang rob Corentyne family

…victims were warned minutes before blitz By Andrew Carmichael

A Corentyne family was on Sunday night attacked by five masked robbers, three of whom carried guns, and others two cutlasses.

Jasmattie Harrychan

The incident took place

at Number 45 Village, Corentyne, Berbice, Region Six

(East Berbice-Corentyne).

Rev say everyone in Region 6

Voting for PPP

One of the men also entered the house with a knife and while in the house two more knives were taken as weapons.

Reports are that the men, all of whom wore gloves,

entered the home of Jasmattie Harrychan

also called “Nalanie”,

sometime between 21:30h and 22:00h.

Rev like PPP got some

Micheal Jackson Thieves

operating in Berbice

According to Harrychan, it was her son’s 20th birthday and she had prepared an exotic meal but had not served it yet when the attack was occurred.

She said that at the time she was at home with two of the three children, including the birthday boy, and his friend.

“I get a phone call from somebody at Number 47 Village stating that bandits were in the area.”

The housewife said at the time she was sitting under the house and her husband, who is a rice farmer, was not at home.

“Right away, I call my husband and tell him and he tell me that he coming, so I go inside and close in the door.

When I pulling in the door, they push it open and come inside.”

She explained that her son was in the vacant lot next to their home along with his 18-year-old friend.

On hearing her scream, they ran to her rescue.

As they entered the house, they were taken captive, bound and made to lie face down while the men used Harrychan’s 13-year-old daughter to assist them in getting the valuables.

“They tumble the whole house and carry away all the jewellery and money.”

She said they took one gold bangle valued $50,000,

six gold rings valued $190,000,

one gold band valued $105,000

and one pair of gold earrings valued $75,000.

The men also removed from the home two tablets valued $96,000,

a Blackberry cellular phone,

Nokia cellular phone and

a Blue cellular phone  totalling $60,000 in value.

“They say that it is not enough and they asking me for more.

They get $150,000 that belongs to me

and $200,000 that belong to my husband.

They say if they don’t get anything else,

they will rape my 13-year-old daughter.”

Rev how yuh say Indians Safe now,

with Kwame, Lamumba,

Phalourie Joe, Bynoe & Edgehill

in de PPP.

This made her angry and she told them not to harm the little girl.

Harrychan offered the intruders two gold bangles that she was wearing at the time but told them that it was not gold and the two pairs of gold earrings she had on and they refused them.

Rev ....

look yuh boys refusing Costume Jewel.

The men also went into the refrigerator and removed a quantity of food stuff along with the food which she had cooked for the family.

“The birthday cake and all they carry away

and it was just finish baking.

All the food… baked chicken and everything.

They carry away onion, garlic, potato, matches…”

Rev....

wha kind of Scraven Thiefman

yuh got operating in Berbice

The worried woman said,

adding that the men turned on her son’s friend

and gun butted him,

but she pleaded with them to leave him alone

saying that he was not a resident of the house.

Amar Ashadat said he was helpless

since his hands were tied behind his back

and he gave up on life

seeing the three “long guns and cutlasses”.

Harrychan said when the men seemed to be satisfied,

they took herself and her daughter outside.

She is of the opinion that  it was for the bandits’ protection as they intended using her as a human shield and hostage had anyone come to the family’s rescue or had her husband return home.

Berbice Nice....Nice

Vote Berri, Vote PPP

“Then they say if they leave us here we will scream as soon as they leave, but my daughter said we will not scream and suggested that they lock us up inside.”

They were taken to a bedroom and locked in the bathroom.

About five minutes later, they were able to free themselves.

The men had also cut the phone line to the home.

"“I get a phone call from somebody at Number 47 Village stating that bandits were in the area.”"

This is a bit worrisome, it appears the bandits are known in the area.

Bhai according to Detective Rev

this is a Freedom House Robbery...

Black ThugsRob & scaring Indian People...

Dem Call de Lady

Dem Kick Down the Door

Them thief all the Cash & Gold

Them refuse Costume Jewel

Them thief all the Cell Phone

Them cut the House Phone Wire

Them want Rape the 13 Year old Indian Gal Pickney

Them take the Food & Cake

so them get thing to eat on the way back to Freedom House

Them threaten the people with Gun

Them take two table

One for Kwame, the other for Lamumba

them them tie & lock up the people in the Toilet.

One thing I am confident about. President Granger will be tough on crime fighting. He has already assured Bartica folks that there will never be a repeat massacre there. He said the Police Officer responsible for Region 7 must move out of Eve Leary on May 12 and relocate to Bartica. He has to stop directing from G/T.